Rating Group: Gay Rights Information

2001-2003 Positions on LGBT Rights

State Office Name Party Rating
IL U.S. House-2 Robin Kelly D 0%
IL U.S. House-6 Peter Roskam R 0%
IL U.S. House-12 Mike Bost R 0%
IL U.S. House-14 Randy Hultgren R 0%
IL State House-1 Daniel Burke D 0%
IL State House-2 Edward Acevedo D 0%
IL State House-4 Cynthia Soto D 0%
IL State House-5 Kenneth Dunkin D 0%
IL State House-12 Sara Feigenholtz D 0%
IL State House-16 Lou Lang D 0%
IL State House-20 Michael McAuliffe R 0%
IL State House-22 Michael Madigan D 0%
IL State House-25 Barbara Currie D 0%
IL State House-27 Monique Davis D 0%
IL State House-28 Robert Rita D 0%
IL State House-30 William Davis D 0%
IL State House-31 Mary Flowers D 0%
IL State House-47 Patricia Bellock R 0%
IL State House-51 Ed Sullivan, Jr. R 0%
IL State House-57 Elaine Nekritz D 0%
IL State House-63 Jack Franks D 0%
IL State House-72 Patrick Verschoore D 0%
IL State House-73 David Leitch R 0%
IL State House-74 Don Moffitt R 0%
IL State House-76 Frank Mautino D 0%
IL State House-83 Linda Chapa LaVia D 0%
IL State House-88 Keith Sommer R 0%
IL State House-99 Raymond Poe R 0%
IL State House-101 Bill Mitchell R 0%
IL State House-105 Dan Brady R 0%
IL State House-113 Jay Hoffman D 0%
IL State House-118 Brandon Phelps D 0%
IL State Senate-1 Antonio Munoz D 0%
IL State Senate-2 William Delgado D 0%
IL State Senate-3 Mattie Hunter D 0%
IL State Senate-4 Kimberly Lightford D 0%
IL State Senate-6 John Cullerton D 0%
IL State Senate-8 Ira Silverstein D 0%
IL State Senate-11 Martin Sandoval D 0%
IL State Senate-16 Jacqui Collins D 0%
IL State Senate-17 Donne Trotter D 0%
IL State Senate-20 Iris Martinez D 0%
IL State Senate-30 Terry Link D 0%
IL State Senate-32 Pamela Althoff R 0%
IL State Senate-35 Dave Syverson R 0%
IL State Senate-39 Don Harmon D 0%
IL State Senate-41 Christine Radogno R 0%
IL State Senate-44 William Brady, Jr. R 0%
IL State Senate-47 John Sullivan D 0%
IL State Senate-51 Chapin Rose R 0%
IL State Senate-55 Dale Righter R 0%
IL State Senate-56 William Haine D 0%
IL State Senate-57 James Clayborne II D 0%
IL State Senate-58 David Luechtefeld R 0%
IL State Senate-59 Gary Forby D 0%
IL Supervisor-At-Large M. Maggie Crotty D 0%
IL Alderman-Ward 48 Harry Osterman D 0%
IL Commissioner-12 John Fritchey 0%
IL Board Member-20 Sidney Mathias 0%
IL Chairman-At-Large Dan Cronin 0%
IL Chairman-At-Large Christopher Lauzen R 0%
NA President Barack Obama II D 0%
Frank Aguilar 0%
Patricia Bailey 0%
Suzanne Bassi 0%
Mark Beaubien, Jr. 0%
Maria Berrios 0%
Robert Biggins 0%
William Black 0%
Michael Boland 0%
Larry Bomke 0%
Richard Bradley 0%
Rich Brauer 0%
James Brosnahan 0%
J. Burzynski 0%
Ralph Capparelli 0%
Robert Churchill 0%
Marlow Colvin 0%
Elizabeth Coulson 0%
Tom Cross 0%
Shane Cultra 0%
Lee Daniels 0%
Steve Davis 0%
James DeLeo 0%
Miguel Del Valle 0%
Vince Demuzio 0%
Kirk Dillard 0%
Joe Dunn 0%
Roger Eddy 0%
Robert Flider 0%
Paul Froehlich 0%
Susan Garrett 0%
Adeline Jay Geo-Karis 0%
Calvin Giles 0%
Deborah Graham 0%
Kurt Granberg 0%
William Grunloh 0%
Debbie Halvorson 0%
Julie Hamos 0%
Gary Hannig 0%
Brent Hassert 0%
Rickey Hendon 0%
Thomas Holbrook 0%
Constance Howard 0%
Dennis Jacobs 0%
Naomi Jakobsson 0%
Charles Jefferson 0%
Emil Jones, Jr. 0%
John Jones 0%
Lovana Jones 0%
Wendell Jones 0%
Kevin Joyce 0%
Renée Kosel 0%
Carolyn Krause 0%
Rosemary Kurtz 0%
Patricia Lindner 0%
Eileen Lyons 0%
Joseph Lyons 0%
Edward Maloney 0%
Karen May 0%
Kevin McCarthy 0%
John McGuire 0%
Larry McKeon 0%
James Meeks 0%
Susana Mendoza 0%
James Meyer 0%
David Miller 0%
Gerald Mitchell 0%
Robert Molaro 0%
Charles Morrow III 0%
Rosemary Mulligan 0%
Ruth Munson 0%
Richard Myers 0%
John Philip Novak 0%
Mary O'Brien 0%
JoAnn Osmond 0%
Carole Pankau 0%
Terry Parke 0%
William Peterson 0%
Edward Petka 0%
Sandra Pihos 0%
Steven Rauschenberger 0%
Dan Reitz 0%
Dale Risinger 0%
Carol Ronen 0%
Dan Rutherford 0%
Kathleen Ryg 0%
Jim Sacia 0%
Skip Saviano 0%
Timothy Schmitz 0%
Jeffrey Schoenberg 0%
George Scully, Jr. 0%
George Shadid 0%
Todd Sieben 0%
Ricca Slone 0%
Michael Smith 0%
Ron Stephens 0%
Dave Sullivan 0%
Arthur Tenhouse 0%
Arthur Turner 0%
Louis Viverito 0%
Ronald Wait 0%
Lawrence Walsh 0%
Eddie Washington 0%
Frank Watson 0%
James Watson 0%
Patrick Welch 0%
Richard Winkel, Jr. 0%
David Winters 0%
David Wirsing 0%
Kathleen Wojcik 0%
Karen Yarbrough 0%
Wyvetter Younge 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.