Rating Group: Oklahoma Institute for Child Advocacy

2005 Positions

State Office Name Party Rating
OK Lieutenant Governor Todd Lamb R 100%
OK State House-4 Mike Brown D 70%
OK State House-5 Doug Cox R 90%
OK State House-7 Larry Glenn D 90%
OK State House-8 Ben Sherrer D 100%
OK State House-10 Steve Martin R 80%
OK State House-12 Wade Rousselot D 89%
OK State House-13 Jerry McPeak D 63%
OK State House-16 Jerry Shoemake D 90%
OK State House-19 R. C. Pruett D 90%
OK State House-33 Lee Denney R 100%
OK State House-38 Dale DeWitt R 100%
OK State House-39 Marian Cooksey R 100%
OK State House-40 Mike Jackson R 100%
OK State House-42 Lisa Billy R 100%
OK State House-54 Paul Wesselhoft R 100%
OK State House-58 Jeff Hickman R 100%
OK State House-61 Gus Blackwell R 100%
OK State House-63 Don Armes R 100%
OK State House-64 Ann Coody R 100%
OK State House-65 Joe Dorman D 90%
OK State House-67 Pam Peterson R 100%
OK State House-78 Jeannie McDaniel D 100%
OK State House-84 Sally Kern R 100%
OK State House-89 Rebecca Hamilton D 88%
OK State House-91 Mike Reynolds R 80%
OK State House-92 Richard Morrissette D 90%
OK State House-97 Mike Shelton D 89%
OK State House-98 John Trebilcock R 100%
OK State House-101 Gary Banz R 100%
OK State Senate-1 Charles Wyrick D 100%
OK State Senate-5 Jerry Ellis D 90%
OK State Senate-9 Earl Garrison D 100%
OK State Senate-11 Jabar Shumate D 89%
OK State Senate-12 Brian Bingman R 90%
OK State Senate-13 Susan Paddack D 100%
OK State Senate-19 Patrick Anderson R 90%
OK State Senate-22 Rob Johnson R 90%
OK State Senate-23 Ron Justice R 100%
OK State Senate-25 Mike Mazzei R 100%
OK State Senate-28 Harry Coates, Jr. R 100%
OK State Senate-29 John Ford R 90%
OK State Senate-31 Don Barrington R 100%
OK State Senate-32 Randy Bass D 100%
OK State Senate-39 Brian Crain R 100%
OK State Senate-40 Cliff Branan R 100%
OK State Senate-41 Clark Jolley R 100%
OK State Senate-42 Cliff Aldridge R 78%
OK Attorney General Scott Pruitt R 100%
OK Secretary of State Chris Benge R 90%
OK Commissioner-2 Mike Thompson 100%
OK Commissioner-3 Ron Peters R 80%
OK Treasurer Ken Miller R 90%
Tom Adelson 100%
Dennis Adkins 89%
Jari Askins 100%
John Auffet 80%
Thad Balkman 100%
Deborah Kay Blackburn 89%
David Braddock 90%
Neil Brannon 90%
Randy Brogdon 70%
Bernest Cain, Jr. 100%
Kevin Calvey 100%
Gilmer Neely Capps 100%
John Wayne Carey 100%
Lance Cargill 100%
Bill Case 88%
Glenn Coffee 100%
Kenneth Corn 100%
James Covey 70%
Johnnie Crutchfield 100%
Odilia Dank 100%
Dale DePue 100%
Abe Deutschendorf 70%
Rex Duncan 80%
Mary Easley 89%
Judy Eason McIntyre 90%
Joe Eddins 100%
Ted Fisher 100%
Darrell Gilbert 90%
Jay Paul Gumm 100%
J. Berry Harrison 100%
Terry Harrison, Jr. 88%
Chris Hastings 86%
Todd Hiett 100%
Wes Hilliard 90%
Calvin Jackson Hobson III 100%
Terry Hyman 90%
Terry Ingmire 90%
Shane Jett 100%
Mike Johnson 70%
Tad Jones 90%
Robert Mark Kerr 100%
Ryan Dean Kiesel 89%
Lucky Lamons 100%
Charlie Laster 100%
Owen Laughlin 70%
Daisy Lawler 100%
Debbe Leftwich 100%
Richard Lerblance 100%
Guy Liebmann 100%
Al Lindley 89%
Mark Liotta 100%
Michael Mass 70%
Raymond Gene McCarter 70%
Ryan McMullen 63%
Doug Miller 100%
Ray Miller 70%
Angela Monson 100%
Danny Morgan 90%
Fred Samuel Morgan 100%
Mike Morgan 100%
David Myers 100%
John Nance 100%
Bill Nations 90%
Jim Newport 90%
Jonathan Nichols 89%
Fred Perry 90%
Ron Peterson 90%
Greg Piatt 89%
Bob Plunk 90%
Jeff Rabon 78%
Jim Reynolds 100%
Phil Richardson 90%
Nancy Riley 100%
Paul Roan 100%
Curt Roggow 100%
Franklin David Shurden 75%
John Smaligo, Jr. 80%
Glen Bud Smithson 80%
Barbara Annette Staggs 89%
Kris Steele 100%
Dan Sullivan 100%
Joe Loyd Sweeden 89%
Stratton Taylor 88%
Randy Terrill 100%
Sue Tibbs 100%
Opio Toure 90%
Dale Turner 67%
Purcy Walker 100%
Kathleen Wilcoxson 86%
James Williamson 100%
Jim Wilson 100%
Mike Wilt 80%
Susan Winchester 100%
Trebor Worthen 100%
John Wright 70%
Ray Young 89%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.