State Office Name Party Rating
IA U.S. Senate-Jr Joni Ernst R 50%
IA State House-3 Daniel Huseman R 40%
IA State House-6 Ron Jorgensen R 31%
IA State House-9 Helen Miller D 71%
IA State House-11 Gary Worthan R 38%
IA State House-13 Chris Hall D 81%
IA State House-16 Mary Ann Hanusa R 25%
IA State House-17 Matt Windschitl R 38%
IA State House-19 Ralph Watts R 33%
IA State House-20 Clel Baudler R 38%
IA State House-22 Greg Forristall R 25%
IA State House-24 Cecil Dolecheck R 38%
IA State House-27 Joel Fry R 38%
IA State House-29 Dan Kelley D 88%
IA State House-31 Rick Olson D 77%
IA State House-32 Ruth Ann Gaines D 81%
IA State House-34 Bruce Hunter D 100%
IA State House-35 Ako Abdul-Samad D 81%
IA State House-38 Kevin Koester R 38%
IA State House-41 Jo Oldson D 81%
IA State House-42 Peter Cownie R 38%
IA State House-43 Chris Hagenow R 38%
IA State House-45 Beth Wessel-Kroeschell D 88%
IA State House-46 Lisa Heddens D 88%
IA State House-47 Chip Baltimore R 38%
IA State House-48 Robert Bacon R 50%
IA State House-49 Dave Deyoe R 38%
IA State House-50 Patrick Grassley R 38%
IA State House-51 Joshua Byrnes R 33%
IA State House-53 Sharon Steckman D 81%
IA State House-54 Linda Upmeyer R 38%
IA State House-58 Brian Moore R 38%
IA State House-59 Bob Kressig D 81%
IA State House-60 Walt Rogers R 38%
IA State House-62 Deborah Berry D 75%
IA State House-67 Kraig Paulsen R 38%
IA State House-69 Kirsten Running-Marquardt D 81%
IA State House-70 Todd Taylor D 88%
IA State House-71 Mark Smith D 75%
IA State House-74 Dave Jacoby D 75%
IA State House-75 Dawn Pettengill R 38%
IA State House-78 Jarad Klein R 38%
IA State House-79 Guy Vander Linden R 38%
IA State House-81 Mary Gaskill D 63%
IA State House-82 Curt Hanson D 69%
IA State House-83 Jerry Kearns D 81%
IA State House-84 David Heaton R 25%
IA State House-85 Vicki Lensing D 87%
IA State House-86 Mary Mascher D 81%
IA State House-87 Dennis Cohoon D 81%
IA State House-88 Tom Sands R 38%
IA State House-89 Jim Lykam D 75%
IA State House-90 Cindy Winckler D 81%
IA State House-92 Ross Paustian R 31%
IA State House-93 Phyllis Thede D 73%
IA State House-94 Linda Miller R 31%
IA State House-96 Lee Hein R 31%
IA State House-98 Mary Wolfe D 81%
IA State House-100 Charles Isenhart D 81%
IA State Senate-1 David Johnson R 50%
IA State Senate-2 Randy Feenstra R 63%
IA State Senate-3 Bill Anderson R 63%
IA State Senate-7 Rick Bertrand R 63%
IA State Senate-8 Michael Gronstal D 63%
IA State Senate-9 Jason Schultz R 38%
IA State Senate-13 Julian Garrett R 38%
IA State Senate-16 Dick Dearden D 63%
IA State Senate-18 Janet Petersen D 81%
IA State Senate-19 Jack Whitver R 50%
IA State Senate-20 Brad Zaun R 50%
IA State Senate-21 Matthew McCoy D 88%
IA State Senate-23 Herman Quirmbach D 88%
IA State Senate-24 Jerry Behn R 57%
IA State Senate-25 Bill Dix R 63%
IA State Senate-26 Mary Jo Wilhelm D 63%
IA State Senate-27 Amanda Ragan D 63%
IA State Senate-29 Tod Bowman D 63%
IA State Senate-30 Jeff Danielson D 75%
IA State Senate-31 Bill Dotzler, Jr. D 75%
IA State Senate-32 Brian Schoenjahn D 63%
IA State Senate-33 Robert Hogg D 75%
IA State Senate-34 Liz Mathis D 83%
IA State Senate-35 Wally Horn D 63%
IA State Senate-36 Steve Sodders D 63%
IA State Senate-37 Robert Dvorsky D 75%
IA State Senate-38 Tim Kapucian R 50%
IA State Senate-41 Mark Chelgren R 63%
IA State Senate-43 Joe Bolkcom D 88%
IA State Senate-44 Thomas Courtney D 63%
IA State Senate-47 Roby Smith R 63%
IA State Senate-50 Pam Jochum D 75%
IA Supervisor-2 Jeremy Taylor R 38%
IA Supervisor-At-Large Merlin Bartz 50%
IA Supervisor-At-Large Shawn Hamerlinck R 63%
Dwayne Alons 38%
Richard Anderson 36%
Rich Arnold 43%
Daryl Beall 63%
Dennis Black 63%
Nancy Boettger 63%
Mark Brandenburg 23%
Royd Chambers 38%
Betty De Boef 38%
Jack Drake 31%
Eugene Fraise 63%
Sandy Greiner 63%
Bob Hager 33%
Jim Hahn 63%
Tom Hancock 63%
Jack Hatch 75%
Erik Helland 38%
Lance Horbach 38%
Hubert Houser 50%
Stewart Iverson, Jr. 40%
Anesa Kajtazovic 81%
Jeff Kaufmann 31%
Steve Kettering 63%
John Kibbie 63%
Mark Lofgren 38%
Steven Lukan 43%
Glen Massie 38%
Kevin McCarthy 75%
Paul McKinley 33%
Dan Muhlbauer 56%
Pat Murphy 94%
Steven Olson 31%
Tyler Olson 75%
Kim Pearson 38%
Brian Quirk 38%
Scott Raecker 31%
Daniel Rasmussen 40%
Henry Rayhons 40%
Thomas Rielly 63%
Renee Schulte 25%
Joe Seng 50%
James Seymour 71%
Tom Shaw 38%
Jeff Smith 38%
Chuck Soderberg 38%
Kent Sorenson 63%
Kurt Swaim 67%
Annette Sweeney 38%
Roger Thomas 60%
Dave Tjepkes 38%
James Van Engelenhoven 33%
Nick Wagner 38%
Pat Ward 57%
Andrew Wenthe 67%
Nate Willems 75%
John Wittneben 75%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.