Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Wyoming Conservation Voters

2005 Positions

Issues: Environment
State Office District Name Party Rating
WY U.S. Senate Jr John Barrasso Republican 71%
WY State House 14 Kermit Brown Republican 67%
WY State House 26 Elaine Harvey Republican 69%
WY State House 36 Gerald Gay Republican 86%
WY State House 37 Steve Harshman Republican 54%
WY State House 43 Daniel Zwonitzer Republican 87%
WY State House 51 Rosie Berger Republican 77%
WY State House 57 Tom Lockhart Republican 67%
WY State Senate 3 Curt Meier Republican 56%
WY State Senate 4 Tony Ross Republican 94%
WY State Senate 6 Wayne Johnson Republican 88%
WY State Senate 8 Floyd Esquibel Democratic 86%
WY State Senate 10 Philip Nicholas Republican 81%
WY State Senate 13 John Hastert Democratic 92%
WY State Senate 14 Stan Cooper Republican 69%
WY State Senate 18 Henry Coe Republican 53%
WY State Senate 20 Gerald Geis Republican 50%
WY State Senate 21 Bruce Burns Republican 81%
WY State Senate 23 Jeff Wasserburger Republican 58%
WY State Senate 24 Michael Von Flatern Republican 88%
WY State Senate 25 Cale Case Republican 88%
WY State Senate 30 Charles Scott Republican 86%
WY State Board of Education Kathryn Sessions Democratic 87%
Deborah Alden 77%
James Anderson 50%
Rodney Anderson 62%
Patricia Aullman 67%
George Bagby 100%
Bruce Barnard 75%
Tex Boggs 93%
Bob Brechtel 46%
Ed Buchanan 62%
Kurt Bucholz 62%
Charles Childers 64%
Roy Cohee 67%
Kathy Davison 53%
Ken Decaria 93%
Ross Diercks 85%
David Edwards 71%
Mary Meyer Gilmore 86%
Keith Gingery 86%
Patrick Goggles 77%
James Hageman 57%
Debbie Hammons 77%
John Hanes 93%
Bill Hawks 60%
Becket Hinckley 69%
John Hines 44%
Jerry Iekel 71%
Pete Illoway 77%
Burke Jackson 45%
Kit Jennings 36%
Rae Lynn Job 100%
Alan Jones 67%
Peter Jorgensen 100%
Jack Landon, Jr. 77%
Grant Larson 67%
Frank Latta 58%
Tom Lubnau II 54%
Randall Luthi 77%
Marty Martin 92%
Mike Massie 94%
Del McOmie 69%
R. Larry Meuli 62%
David Miller 38%
E. Jayne Mockler 79%
Layton Morgan 86%
Monte Olsen 62%
Douglas Osborn 77%
Robert Peck 47%
Bryan Pedersen 71%
Owen Petersen 69%
Frank Philp 55%
Mick Powers 67%
Lorraine Quarberg 77%
Paul Wayne Reese 86%
Ann Robinson 85%
Doug Samuelson 71%
John Schiffer 73%
Mark Semlek 57%
Colin Simpson 69%
James Slater 67%
Bill Thompson 93%
Charles Townsend 43%
Bill Vasey 88%
Tom Walsh 64%
Jane Warren 77%
Stephen Watt 85%
Kevin White 69%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top
Back to top