Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Maine People's Alliance

2003-2004 Positions

Issues: Social
State Office District Name Party Rating
ME State House 21 James Campbell, Sr. Republican 38%
ME State House 59 Margaret Rotundo Democratic 93%
ME State House 67 Susan Austin Republican 4%
ME State House 77 Robert Nutting Republican 0%
ME State House 144 Roger Sherman Republican 8%
ME State House 151 John Martin Democratic 95%
ME State Senate 4 Paul Davis, Sr. Republican 7%
ME State Senate 14 Earle McCormick Republican 13%
ME State Senate 17 Thomas Saviello Republican 78%
ME State Senate 18 John Patrick Democratic 100%
ME State Senate 24 Stan Gerzofsky Democratic 100%
ME State Senate 34 Ron Collins Republican 13%
ME Attorney General Janet Mills Democratic 72%
ME Commissioner of Administrative and Financial Services Richard Rosen 23%
ME Commissioner of Inland Fisheries and Wildlife Chandler Woodcock 18%
ME Mayor At-Large Michael Brennan 100%
ME Commissioner 1 Elaine Makas 100%
ME Commissioner 2 James Annis 17%
ME Councilor At-Large Patricia Blanchette 96%
ME Councilor At-Large Sean Faircloth 100%
Herbert Adams 100%
Mary Black Andrews 15%
Walter Ash, Jr. 81%
Christopher Barstow 85%
Robert Berube 0%
L. Earl Bierman 12%
Larry Bliss 91%
Stephen Bowen 19%
David Bowles 0%
Joseph Brannigan 93%
Lynn Bromley 100%
Richard Brown 36%
William Browne 21%
Bruce Bryant 100%
Joan Bryant-Deschenes 0%
Marilyn Canavan 96%
Roderick Carr 23%
John Churchill 12%
Harold Clough 4%
Jonathan Courtney 0%
Scott Cowger 80%
Margaret Craven 100%
Philip Cressey 0%
Robert Crosthwaite 0%
Glenn Cummings 96%
Darlene Curley 8%
Robert A. Daigle 8%
Dennis Damon 100%
Gerald Davis 19%
Benjamin Dudley 100%
Edward Dugay 41%
Robert Duplessie 100%
Brian Duprey 0%
John Eder 100%
Betheda Edmonds 100%
Edward Finch 72%
Jeremy Fischer 72%
Kenneth Fletcher 4%
Kenneth Gagnon 89%
Kevin Glynn 28%
Christian Greeley 12%
Carol Grose 91%
Randy Hotham 34%
Deborah Hutton 93%
Troy Jackson 89%
Lawrence Jacobsen 13%
Rodney Jennings 68%
Arlan Jodrey 12%
Henry Joy 0%
Jeffrey Kaelin 27%
Ted Koffman 91%
Arthur Lerman 95%
Sarah Lewin 0%
Jacqueline Lundeen 63%
Boyd Marley 93%
Lisa Marraché 61%
Arthur Mayo III 57%
Terrence McKenney 6%
Sawin Millett, Jr. 16%
S. Peter Mills 53%
Stanley Moody 66%
Gary Moore 21%
Richard Nass 7%
Jacqueline Norton 100%
Lillian LaFontaine O'Brien 93%
Rosaire Paradis, Jr. 100%
Leila Percy 96%
Anne Perry 59%
Joseph Perry 61%
Raymond Pineau 100%
Hannah Pingree 96%
Christopher Rector 34%
Earl Richardson 4%
John Richardson 85%
Maitland Richardson 0%
Peter Rines 83%
Sonya Sampson 91%
Christine Savage 7%
Thomas Shields 0%
Deborah Simpson 100%
Nancy Smith 95%
William Smith 80%
Lois Snowe-Mello 0%
Ethan King Strimling 100%
Nancy Sullivan 72%
Richard Sykes 8%
Joshua Tardy 24%
Judd Thompson 91%
A. David Trahan 51%
Karl Turner 26%
Joanne Twomey 96%
Michael Vaughan 4%
William Walcott 89%
Thomas Watson 93%
Carol Weston 7%
Walter Wheeler, Sr. 82%
Richard Woodbury 65%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top
Back to top