Rating Group: North Dakota National Federation of Independent Business

2007-2008 Positions on Pro-Small Business Policy

State Office Name Party Rating
ND State House-1 Patrick Hatlestad R 83
ND State House-1 Gary Sukut R 83
ND State House-2 Robert Skarphol R 83
ND State House-4 Glen Froseth R 100
ND State House-4 Kenton Onstad D-NPL 33
ND State House-6 Bob Hunskor D-NPL 50
ND State House-8 Jeff Delzer R 83
ND State House-9 Tracy Boe D-NPL 33
ND State House-10 Charles Damschen R 50
ND State House-10 David Monson R 83
ND State House-13 Kim Koppelman R 100
ND State House-14 Jon Nelson R 80
ND State House-14 Robin Weisz R 60
ND State House-15 Dennis Johnson R 83
ND State House-18 Eliot Glassheim D-NPL 33
ND State House-22 Wesley Belter R 100
ND State House-23 Don Vigesaa R 83
ND State House-26 Bill Amerman D-NPL 50
ND State House-27 Randy Boehning R 100
ND State House-28 Michael Don Brandenburg R 100
ND State House-28 William Kretschmar R 67
ND State House-29 Craig Headland R 100
ND State House-29 Chet Pollert R 100
ND State House-32 Mark Dosch R 100
ND State House-32 Lisa Meier R 83
ND State House-33 Gary Kreidt R 100
ND State House-34 Todd Porter R 100
ND State House-35 Karen Karls R 83
ND State House-35 Bob Martinson R 67
ND State House-38 Larry Bellew R 100
ND State House-38 Dan Ruby R 100
ND State House-40 Matthew Klein R 100
ND State House-41 Al Carlson R 83
ND State House-43 Lois Delmore D-NPL 50
ND State House-44 Blair Thoreson R 83
ND State House-46 Kathy Hawken R 60
ND State House-46 James Kasper R 83
ND State House-47 Larry Klemin R 83
ND Commissioner-At-Large Merle Boucher 33
Rick Berg 83
Donald Clark 67
Kari Lee Conrad 17
Stacey Dahl 83
Duane Lee DeKrey 80
David Drovdal 80
Mary Ekstrom 33
Rod Froelich 50
Bette Grande 100
Chris Griffin 50
Ed Gruchalla 17
Lyle Hanson 67
Brenda Heller 100
Curt Hofstad 83
Nancy Johnson 67
Lee Kaldor 33
RaeAnn Kelsch 75
Scot Kelsh 33
James Kerzman 50
Joyce Kingsbury 83
Joe Kroeber 50
Ralph Metcalf 17
Shirley Meyer 50
Phillip Mueller 50
Lee Myxter 33
Darrell Nottestad 67
Vonnie Pietsch 100
Louis Pinkerton 50
Louise Potter 50
Arlo Schmidt 50
Jasper Schneider 33
Ken Svedjan 83
Elwood Thorpe 33
Gerald Uglem 67
Ben Vig 33
Francis Wald 100
John Wall 67
Dave Weiler 100
Alon Wieland 100
Clark Williams 50
Lisa Wolf 17
Dwight Wrangham 80
Steven Zaiser 50

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.