State Office Name Party Rating
ND State House-2 Robert Skarphol R 75%
ND State House-3 Andrew Maragos R 63%
ND State House-4 Glen Froseth R 88%
ND State House-4 Kenton Onstad D-NPL 75%
ND State House-6 Bob Hunskor D-NPL 50%
ND State House-8 Jeff Delzer R 63%
ND State House-10 David Monson R 100%
ND State House-11 Scot Kelsh D-NPL 63%
ND State House-13 Kim Koppelman R 75%
ND State House-14 Jon Nelson R 75%
ND State House-14 Robin Weisz R 88%
ND State House-15 Dennis Johnson R 75%
ND State House-18 Eliot Glassheim D-NPL 50%
ND State House-22 Wesley Belter R 88%
ND State House-23 Bill Devlin R 88%
ND State House-28 William Kretschmar R 63%
ND State House-29 Chet Pollert R 63%
ND State House-32 Mark Dosch R 63%
ND State House-32 Lisa Meier R 63%
ND State House-34 Todd Porter R 63%
ND State House-35 Bob Martinson R 63%
ND State House-37 Nancy Johnson R 75%
ND State House-38 Larry Bellew R 72%
ND State House-38 Dan Ruby R 63%
ND State House-39 David Drovdal R 63%
ND State House-39 Keith Kempenich R 75%
ND State House-40 Matthew Klein R 75%
ND State House-41 Al Carlson R 63%
ND State House-41 Bette Grande R 63%
ND State House-43 Lois Delmore D-NPL 50%
ND State House-44 Blair Thoreson R 75%
ND State House-46 Kathy Hawken R 100%
ND State House-46 James Kasper R 75%
ND State House-47 George Keiser R 88%
ND State House-47 Larry Klemin R 100%
ND State Senate-1 Stanley Lyson R 100%
ND State Senate-2 John Andrist R 88%
ND State Senate-4 John Warner D-NPL 75%
ND State Senate-6 David O'Connell D-NPL 38%
ND State Senate-8 Layton Freborg R 88%
ND State Senate-11 Tim Mathern D-NPL 63%
ND State Senate-12 Dave Nething R 83%
ND State Senate-13 Judy Lee R 75%
ND State Senate-14 Jerry Klein R 100%
ND State Senate-17 Ray Holmberg R 88%
ND State Senate-21 Carolyn Nelson D-NPL 25%
ND State Senate-24 Larry Robinson D-NPL 63%
ND State Senate-28 Robert Erbele R 100%
ND State Senate-30 Ron Carlisle R 63%
ND State Senate-32 Dick Dever R 88%
ND State Senate-34 Dwight Cook R 88%
ND State Senate-37 Rich Wardner R 100%
ND State Senate-39 Bill Bowman R 100%
ND State Senate-40 Karen Krebsbach R 88%
ND State Senate-41 Tony Grindberg R 88%
ND State Senate-44 Tim Flakoll R 88%
ND State Senate-47 Ralph Kilzer R 88%
ND Public Service Commissioner Randel Christmann R 86%
ND Commissioner-At-Large Merle Boucher D-NPL 63%
Ole Aarsvold 63%
Dennis Bercier 63%
Rick Berg 88%
LeRoy Bernstein 86%
Thomas Brusegaard 57%
Linda Christenson 50%
Byron Clark 75%
Duane Lee DeKrey 88%
Bruce Eckre 63%
Mary Ekstrom 50%
Duaine Espegard 88%
Michael Every 50%
Tom Fischer 100%
Rod Froelich 43%
Pat Galvin 75%
Michael Grosz 50%
Pam Gulleson 63%
C.B. Haas 75%
Lyle Hanson 50%
Joel Curtis Heitkamp 50%
Gil Herbel 63%
RaeAnn Kelsch 75%
James Kerzman 75%
Joyce Kingsbury 63%
Frank Klein 75%
Aaron Krauter 63%
Edroy Kringstad 86%
Joe Kroeber 50%
Elroy Lindaas 25%
Ralph Metcalf 50%
Phillip Mueller 50%
Duane Mutch 63%
Eugene Nicholas 75%
Ronald Nichols 63%
Carol Niemeier 75%
Darrell Nottestad 63%
Vonnie Pietsch 75%
Michael Polovitz 38%
Clara Sue Price 63%
Earl Rennerfeldt 75%
Sally Sandvig 75%
Arlo Schmidt 75%
Randy Schobinger 88%
Dale Severson 100%
Dorvan Solberg 50%
Bob Stenehjem 75%
Ken Svedjan 75%
Harvey Tallackson 50%
Russell Thane 100%
Elwood Thorpe 75%
Wayne Tieman 75%
Mike Timm 63%
Ben Tollefson 88%
John Traynor 86%
Thomas Trenbeath 100%
Herbert Urlacher 100%
Francis Wald 75%
Dave Weiler 50%
Janet Wentz 63%
Ray Wikenheiser 63%
Lonny Winrich 38%
Dwight Wrangham 63%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.