Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Nevada Conservation League Education Fund

2011 Lifetime Score

Issues: Environment
State Office District Name Party Rating
NV U.S. House 4 Cresent Hardy Republican 29%
NV State Assembly 1 Marilyn Kirkpatrick Democratic 91%
NV State Assembly 2 John Hambrick Republican 54%
NV State Assembly 6 Harvey Munford Democratic 91%
NV State Assembly 7 Dina Neal Democratic 92%
NV State Assembly 11 Olivia Diaz Democratic 100%
NV State Assembly 12 James Ohrenschall Democratic 95%
NV State Assembly 14 Maggie Carlton Democratic 84%
NV State Assembly 15 Elliot Anderson Democratic 86%
NV State Assembly 18 Richard Carrillo Democratic 93%
NV State Assembly 22 Lynn Stewart Republican 76%
NV State Assembly 23 Melissa Woodbury Republican 71%
NV State Assembly 26 Randy Kirner Republican 43%
NV State Assembly 27 Teresa Benitez-Thompson Democratic 93%
NV State Assembly 32 Ira Hansen Republican 21%
NV State Assembly 33 John Ellison Republican 36%
NV State Assembly 42 Irene Bustamante Adams Democratic 86%
NV State Senate 2 Mo Denis Democratic 90%
NV State Senate 3 Tick Segerblom Democratic 98%
NV State Senate 4 Kelvin Atkinson Democratic 92%
NV State Senate 7 David Parks Democratic 90%
NV State Senate 10 Ruben Kihuen Democratic 94%
NV State Senate 12 Joe Hardy Republican 65%
NV State Senate 14 Don Gustavson Republican 36%
NV State Senate 16 Ben Kieckhefer Republican 59%
NV State Senate 17 James Settelmeyer Republican 67%
NV State Senate 18 Scott Hammond Republican 36%
NV State Senate 19 Pete Goicoechea Republican 69%
NV State Senate 20 Michael Roberson Republican 59%
NV State Senate 21 Mark Manendo Democratic 95%
NV Secretary of State Barbara Cegavske Republican 62%
NV State Board of Education Pat Hickey No Party Affiliation 64%
Paul Aizley 93%
David Bobzien 100%
Shirley Breeden 89%
Steven Brooks 92%
Greg Brower 53%
Marcus Conklin 92%
Allison Copening 86%
Skip Daly 100%
Marilyn Dondero Loop 93%
Lucy Flores 86%
Jason Frierson 86%
Edwin Goedhart 78%
Tom Grady 72%
Elizabeth Halseth 47%
Joseph Hogan 91%
William Horne 92%
Steven Horsford 83%
Kelly Kite 36%
John Lee 85%
Sheila Leslie 100%
Pete Livermore 36%
April Mastroluca 96%
Richard McArthur 42%
Mike McGinness 65%
John Oceguera 87%
Margaret Pierce 97%
Dean Rhoads 67%
Michael Schneider 78%
Mark Sherwood 43%
Debbie Smith 95%
Valerie Wiener 85%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top
Back to top