or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: National Rifle Association Political Victory Fund

2000 Lifetime Score

Issues: Guns
State Office District Name Party Rating
MN U.S. House 3 Erik Paulsen Republican B
MN State House 3B Mary Murphy Democratic/Farmer/Labor A
MN State House 7A Thomas Huntley Democratic/Farmer/Labor C
MN State House 8A Bud Nornes Republican A-
MN State House 15A Sondra Erickson Republican A
MN State House 23A Bob Gunther Republican B+
MN State House 28A Eugene Pelowski, Jr. Democratic/Farmer/Labor B
MN State House 28B Gregory Davids Republican A
MN State House 31B Tom Hackbarth Republican A+
MN State House 35A Jim Abeler II Republican A
MN State House 45A Lyndon Carlson Democratic/Farmer/Labor D
MN State House 49A Ron Erhardt Democratic/Farmer/Labor B
MN State House 50B Ann Lenczewski Democratic/Farmer/Labor B+
MN State House 58A Mary Holberg Republican B
MN State House 59A Joe Mullery Democratic/Farmer/Labor F
MN State House 60B Phyllis Kahn Democratic/Farmer/Labor F
MN State House 62A Karen Clark Democratic/Farmer/Labor F
MN State House 63B Jean Wagenius Democratic/Farmer/Labor F
MN State House 64B Michael Paymar Democratic/Farmer/Labor F
MN State House 65B Carlos Mariani Democratic/Farmer/Labor F
MN State House 67A Tim Mahoney Democratic/Farmer/Labor B
MN State Senate 1 LeRoy Stumpf Democratic/Farmer/Labor B
MN State Senate 2 Rod Skoe Democratic/Farmer/Labor D
MN State Senate 3 Thomas Bakk Democratic/Farmer/Labor A+
MN State Senate 12 Torrey Westrom Republican A
MN State Senate 13 Michelle Fischbach Republican A
MN State Senate 29 Bruce Anderson Republican A
MN State Senate 34 Warren Limmer Republican A+
MN State Senate 43 Charles Wiger Democratic/Farmer/Labor B+
MN State Senate 52 James Metzen Democratic/Farmer/Labor A
MN State Senate 64 Richard Cohen Democratic/Farmer/Labor F
MN State Senate 65 Sandra Pappas Democratic/Farmer/Labor F
MN State Senate 66 John Marty Democratic/Farmer/Labor F
MN Commissioner 2 Tom Workman A
Ron Abrams B
Ellen Anderson F
Irv Anderson A-
William Belanger, Jr. F
Charles Berg A+
Donald Betzold F
Len Biernat F
Dave Bishop C+
Lynda Boudreau A+
Francis Bradley B-
Mark Buesgens A-
George Cassell A
James Clark A
Roxann Daggett A
Andy Dawkins F
Richard Day A
Steve Dehler A
Jerry Dempsey B+
Stephen Dille A
Dan Dorman A-
John Dorn F
Matt Entenza F
Tim Finseth A
Betty Folliard F
Dennis Frederickson B+
Douglas Fuller A
Chris Gerlach A
Mark Gleason F
Kevin Goodno A
Gregory Gray F
Mindy Greiling F
Bill Haas A
Elaine Harder B+
Kris Hasskamp B+
Bill Hilty C+
Mark Holsten B+
John Hottinger F
Larry Howes A
Mike Jaros F
Loren Jennings B+
David Johnson A-
Dean Elton Johnson B-
Douglas Johnson A
Al Juhnke B-
Henry Kalis A-
Steve Kelley F
Margaret Kelliher F
Randy Kelly F
Tony Kielkucki A
Bob Kierlin B+
Anthony Kinkel C
Sheila Kiscaden B-
Dave Kleis A-
Jim Knoblach B+
David Knutson B+
Luanne Koskinen F
Jane Krentz D
Philip Krinkie A
Gary Kubly B
Bill Kuisle A
Keith Langseth B+
Cal Larson A
Dan Larson B+
Robert Leighton, Jr. B+
Peggy Leppik D
Arlene Lesewski B+
Bernard Lieder A-
Arlon Lindner A
Becky Lourey B+
Darlene Luther D
Harry Mares A
Sharon Marko F
Dan McElroy B+
Mary Jo McGuire F
Bob Milbert A
Roger Moe D
Carol Molnau A
Steve Murphy A
Robert Ness A
Thomas Neuville A
Edward Oliver D-
Gen Olson A
Mark Olson A
Joe Opatz B
Mike Osskopp A
Tom Osthoff B
Mary Otremba A
Mark Ourada A-
Dennis Ozment A
Patricia Pariseau A+
Tim Pawlenty A
Doug Peterson B+
Pat Piper F
Lawrence Pogemiller F
Leonard Price F
Thomas Pugh A
Jane Ranum F
Jim Rhodes B
Michelle Rifenberg A
Martha Robertson B
Claire Robling B
Tom Rukavina A
Dallas Sams A
Don Samuelson A
Kenric Scheevel A
Leslie Schumacher B+
Alice Seagren A-
Jim Seifert B-
Marty Seifert A
Wesley Skoglund F
Steve Smith A
Loren Solberg A
Sam Solon C
Richard Stanek A
Doug Stang A
Dan Stevens A
Julie Storm A-
Steven Sviggum A+
Howard Swenson A-
Barbara Sykora B+
Roy Terwilliger C
Kathy Tingelstad A
John Tuma A-
Jim Tunheim A-
Ray Vandeveer A
James Vickerman B+
Stephen Wenzel A
Andrew Westerberg A
Robert Westfall A
Deanna Wiener F
Tim Wilkin A
Ted Winter A-
Ken Wolf B+
Donald Ziegler A

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top