Rating Group: Association of Washington Business

2011 Positions

State Office Name Party Rating
WA State Senate-1 Rosemary McAuliffe D 43%
WA State House-1 Position 1 Derek Stanford D 55%
WA State House-1 Position 2 Luis Moscoso D 55%
WA State Senate-2 Randi Becker R 86%
WA State House-2 Position 2 J.T. Wilcox R 91%
WA State Senate-3 Andy Billig D 45%
WA State House-3 Position 2 Timm Ormsby D 45%
WA State House-4 Position 2 Matt Shea R 73%
WA State House-5 Position 1 Jay Rodne R 89%
WA State Senate-6 Michael Baumgartner R 92%
WA U.S. House-6 Derek Kilmer D 57%
WA State House-6 Position 1 Kevin Parker R 82%
WA State House-7 Position 1 Shelly Short R 91%
WA State House-7 Position 2 Joel Kretz R 91%
WA State House-8 Position 1 Brad Klippert R 91%
WA State House-8 Position 2 Larry Haler R 91%
WA State Senate-9 Mark Schoesler R 79%
WA State House-9 Position 1 Susan Fagan R 90%
WA State House-9 Position 2 Joe Schmick R 91%
WA State Senate-10 Barbara Bailey R 91%
WA State House-10 Position 1 Norma Smith R 91%
WA State Senate-11 Bob Hasegawa D 36%
WA State House-11 Position 1 Zack Hudgins D 55%
WA State Senate-12 Linda Parlette R 100%
WA State House-12 Position 1 Cary Condotta R 90%
WA State Senate-13 Janéa Holmquist Newbry R 79%
WA State House-13 Position 1 Judy Warnick R 91%
WA State Senate-14 Curtis King R 100%
WA State House-14 Position 1 Norm Johnson R 80%
WA State House-14 Position 2 Charles Ross R 82%
WA State Senate-15 Jim Honeyford R 86%
WA State House-15 Position 1 Bruce Chandler R 82%
WA State House-15 Position 2 David Taylor R 73%
WA State Senate-16 Mike Hewitt R 100%
WA State House-16 Position 1 Maureen Walsh R 80%
WA State House-16 Position 2 Terry Nealey R 90%
WA State Senate-17 Donald Benton R 75%
WA State House-17 Position 2 Paul Harris R 73%
WA State Senate-18 Ann Rivers R 91%
WA State Senate-19 Brian Hatfield D 64%
WA State House-19 Position 1 Dean Takko D 64%
WA State House-19 Position 2 Brian Blake D 64%
WA State House-20 Position 1 Richard DeBolt R 91%
WA State House-20 Position 2 Ed Orcutt R 91%
WA State Senate-21 Marko Liias D 45%
WA State House-21 Position 1 Mary Helen Roberts D 45%
WA State Senate-22 Karen Fraser D 43%
WA State House-22 Position 1 Chris Reykdal D 55%
WA State House-22 Position 2 Sam Hunt D 45%
WA State Senate-23 Christine Rolfes D 64%
WA State House-23 Position 1 Sherry Appleton D 56%
WA State Senate-24 Jim Hargrove D 64%
WA State House-24 Position 1 Kevin Van De Wege D 64%
WA State House-24 Position 2 Steve Tharinger D 64%
WA State Senate-25 Bruce Dammeier R 91%
WA State Senate-25 Jim Kastama D 77%
WA State House-25 Position 2 Hans Zeiger R 91%
WA State Senate-26 Jan Angel R 100%
WA State House-26 Position 2 Larry Seaquist D 64%
WA State Senate-27 Jeannie Darneille D 64%
WA State House-27 Position 1 Laurie Jinkins D 64%
WA State House-28 Position 2 Tami Green D 64%
WA State Senate-29 Steve Conway D 50%
WA State House-29 Position 2 Steve Kirby D 56%
WA State Senate-30 Tracey Eide D 57%
WA State Senate-31 Pam Roach R 79%
WA State House-31 Position 1 Cathy Dahlquist R 91%
WA State House-31 Position 2 Christopher Hurst D 70%
WA State Senate-32 Maralyn Chase D 43%
WA State House-32 Position 1 Cindy Ryu D 55%
WA State House-32 Position 2 Ruth Kagi D 64%
WA State Senate-33 Karen Keiser D 43%
WA State House-33 Position 1 Tina Orwall D 50%
WA State Senate-34 Sharon Nelson D 38%
WA State House-34 Position 1 Eileen Cody D 64%
WA State House-34 Position 2 Joe Fitzgibbon D 55%
WA State Senate-35 Timothy Sheldon D 79%
WA State House-35 Position 1 Kathy Haigh D 64%
WA State Senate-36 Jeanne Kohl-Welles D 50%
WA State House-36 Position 1 Reuven Carlyle D 45%
WA State Senate-37 Adam Kline D 43%
WA State House-37 Position 1 Sharon Tomiko Santos D 56%
WA State House-37 Position 2 Eric Pettigrew D 56%
WA State Senate-38 John McCoy D 64%
WA State House-38 Position 2 Mike Sells D 55%
WA State Senate-39 Kirk Pearson R 82%
WA State House-39 Position 1 Dan Kristiansen R 90%
WA State Senate-40 Kevin Ranker D 43%
WA State House-40 Position 1 Kristine Lytton D 55%
WA State House-40 Position 2 Jeff Morris D 82%
WA State Senate-41 Steve Litzow R 77%
WA State House-41 Position 2 Judy Clibborn D 60%
WA State Senate-42 Doug Ericksen R 71%
WA State House-42 Position 1 Jason Overstreet R 80%
WA State House-42 Position 2 Vincent Buys R 82%
WA State Senate-43 Jamie Pedersen D 55%
WA State House-43 Position 2 Frank Chopp D 64%
WA State Senate-44 Steve Hobbs D 62%
WA State House-44 Position 1 Hans Dunshee D 64%
WA State House-44 Position 2 Mike Hope R 82%
WA State Senate-45 Andy Hill R 86%
WA State House-45 Position 1 Roger Goodman D 55%
WA State House-45 Position 2 Larry Springer D 64%
WA State Senate-46 David Frockt D 64%
WA State Senate-47 Joe Fain R 86%
WA State House-47 Position 1 Mark Hargrove R 82%
WA State House-47 Position 2 Pat Sullivan D 64%
WA State Senate-48 Rodney Tom D 64%
WA State House-48 Position 1 Ross Hunter D 60%
WA State House-49 Position 1 Sharon Wylie D 44%
WA State House-49 Position 2 Jim Moeller D 55%
WA Mayor-At-Large Edward Murray D 43%
WA Auditor Troy Kelley D 82%
John Ahern 91%
Gary Alexander 91%
Glenn Anderson 88%
Mike Armstrong 91%
Katrina Asay 91%
Jeff Baxter 77%
Lisa Brown 57%
Michael Carrell 77%
Larry Crouse 80%
Jerome Delvin 83%
Mary Lou Dickerson 55%
Deb Eddy 70%
Fred Finn 73%
Nick Harper 43%
Mary Haugen 79%
Bill Hinkle 89%
Phyllis Kenney 55%
Connie Ladenburg 55%
Marcie Maxwell 64%
Jim McCune 100%
Mark Miloscia 73%
Bob Morton 100%
Cheryl Pflug 77%
Margarita Prentice 46%
Craig Pridemore 64%
Tim Probst 64%
Debbie Regala 50%
Phil Rockefeller 57%
Paull Shin 50%
Val Stevens 79%
Dan Swecker 93%
Dave Upthegrove 45%
Scott White 43%
Joseph Zarelli 93%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.