Rating Group: Association of Washington Business

2010 Lifetime Score

State Office Name Party Rating
Gary Alexander 92%
Glenn Anderson 89%
WA State Senate-26 Jan Angel R 87%
WA State House-23 Position 1 Sherry Appleton D 32%
Mike Armstrong 90%
WA State Senate-10 Barbara Bailey R 93%
WA State Senate-2 Randi Becker R 92%
WA State Senate-17 Donald Benton R 89%
Jean Berkey 43%
WA State House-19 Position 2 Brian Blake D 45%
Dale Brandland 91%
Lisa Brown 33%
Tom Campbell 59%
WA State House-36 Position 1 Reuven Carlyle D 43%
Michael Carrell 92%
WA State House-15 Position 1 Bruce Chandler R 94%
WA State Senate-32 Maralyn Chase D 30%
WA State House-43 Position 2 Frank Chopp D 34%
WA State House-41 Position 2 Judy Clibborn D 41%
WA State House-34 Position 1 Eileen Cody D 30%
WA State House-12 Position 1 Cary Condotta R 93%
WA State Senate-29 Steve Conway D 30%
Larry Crouse 94%
WA State Senate-25 Bruce Dammeier R 91%
WA State Senate-27 Jeannie Darneille D 32%
WA State House-20 Position 1 Richard DeBolt R 90%
Jerome Delvin 92%
Mary Lou Dickerson 30%
John Driscoll 76%
WA State House-44 Position 1 Hans Dunshee D 34%
Deb Eddy 40%
WA State Senate-30 Tracey Eide D 39%
Mark Ericks 38%
WA State Senate-42 Doug Ericksen R 93%
WA State House-9 Position 1 Susan Fagan R 93%
Darlene Fairley 25%
Fred Finn 54%
Dennis Flannigan 35%
Rosa Franklin 31%
WA State Senate-22 Karen Fraser D 30%
WA State House-45 Position 1 Roger Goodman D 32%
Randy Gordon 38%
WA State House-28 Position 2 Tami Green D 36%
Chris Gregoire 48%
WA State House-35 Position 1 Kathy Haigh D 39%
WA State House-8 Position 2 Larry Haler R 89%
WA State Senate-24 Jim Hargrove D 50%
WA State Senate-11 Bob Hasegawa D 31%
WA State Senate-19 Brian Hatfield D 52%
Mary Haugen 56%
WA U.S. House-3 Jaime Herrera Beutler R 87%
WA State Senate-16 Mike Hewitt R 94%
Bill Hinkle 94%
WA State Senate-44 Steve Hobbs D 51%
WA State Senate-13 Janéa Holmquist Newbry R 89%
WA State Senate-15 Jim Honeyford R 94%
WA State House-44 Position 2 Mike Hope R 91%
WA State House-11 Position 1 Zack Hudgins D 34%
WA State House-22 Position 2 Sam Hunt D 33%
WA State House-48 Position 1 Ross Hunter D 43%
WA State House-31 Position 2 Christopher Hurst D 43%
Jim Jacks 37%
Ken Jacobsen 36%
WA State House-14 Position 1 Norm Johnson R 91%
WA State House-32 Position 2 Ruth Kagi D 34%
WA State Senate-25 Jim Kastama D 45%
Claudia Kauffman 38%
WA State Senate-33 Karen Keiser D 32%
WA Auditor Troy Kelley D 59%
Phyllis Kenney 31%
Lynn Kessler 43%
WA U.S. House-6 Derek Kilmer D 51%
WA State Senate-14 Curtis King R 92%
WA State House-29 Position 2 Steve Kirby D 33%
WA State Senate-37 Adam Kline D 28%
WA State House-8 Position 1 Brad Klippert R 94%
WA State Senate-36 Jeanne Kohl-Welles D 29%
WA State House-7 Position 2 Joel Kretz R 94%
WA State House-39 Position 1 Dan Kristiansen R 92%
WA State Senate-21 Marko Liias D 34%
Kelli Linville 47%
Christopher Marr 43%
Marcie Maxwell 38%
WA State Senate-1 Rosemary McAuliffe D 34%
Robert McCaslin 90%
WA State Senate-38 John McCoy D 36%
Jim McCune 88%
WA Council Member-8 Joe McDermott D 33%
Mark Miloscia 38%
WA State House-49 Position 2 Jim Moeller D 37%
WA State House-25 Position 1 Dawn Morrell D 41%
WA State House-40 Position 2 Jeff Morris D 42%
Bob Morton 92%
WA Mayor-At-Large Edward Murray D 34%
WA State House-16 Position 2 Terry Nealey R 93%
WA State Senate-34 Sharon Nelson D 32%
Al O'Brien 42%
Eric Oemig 33%
WA State House-20 Position 2 Ed Orcutt R 93%
WA State House-3 Position 2 Timm Ormsby D 31%
WA State House-33 Position 1 Tina Orwall D 38%
WA State House-6 Position 1 Kevin Parker R 86%
WA State Senate-12 Linda Parlette R 96%
WA State Senate-39 Kirk Pearson R 91%
WA State Senate-43 Jamie Pedersen D 33%
WA State House-37 Position 2 Eric Pettigrew D 37%
Cheryl Pflug 89%
Margarita Prentice 32%
Craig Pridemore 38%
WA Mayor-At-Large Skip Priest R 83%
Tim Probst 69%
Dave Quall 47%
WA State Senate-40 Kevin Ranker D 42%
Debbie Regala 30%
WA County Council-1 Dan Roach R 88%
WA State Senate-31 Pam Roach R 83%
WA State House-21 Position 1 Mary Helen Roberts D 30%
Phil Rockefeller 41%
WA State House-5 Position 1 Jay Rodne R 86%
WA State Senate-23 Christine Rolfes D 35%
WA State House-14 Position 2 Charles Ross R 92%
WA State House-37 Position 1 Sharon Tomiko Santos D 41%
WA State House-9 Position 2 Joe Schmick R 91%
WA State Senate-9 Mark Schoesler R 93%
WA State House-26 Position 2 Larry Seaquist D 44%
WA State House-38 Position 2 Mike Sells D 32%
WA State House-4 Position 2 Matt Shea R 88%
WA State Senate-35 Timothy Sheldon D 88%
Paull Shin 44%
WA State House-7 Position 1 Shelly Short R 94%
Geoff Simpson 33%
WA State House-10 Position 1 Norma Smith R 91%
WA State House-45 Position 2 Larry Springer D 40%
Val Stevens 92%
WA State House-47 Position 2 Pat Sullivan D 39%
Dan Swecker 89%
WA State House-19 Position 1 Dean Takko D 45%
WA State House-15 Position 2 David Taylor R 93%
WA State Senate-48 Rodney Tom D 63%
Dave Upthegrove 33%
WA State House-24 Position 1 Kevin Van De Wege D 34%
Deb Wallace 46%
WA State House-16 Position 1 Maureen Walsh R 89%
WA State House-13 Position 1 Judy Warnick R 92%
Scott White 35%
Brendan Williams 31%
Alex Wood 32%
Joseph Zarelli 91%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.