Rating Group: Association of Washington Business

2010 Positions

State Office Name Party Rating
WA Commissioner-1 Jerome Delvin 82%
WA State Senate-1 Rosemary McAuliffe D 38%
WA Council Member-1 Dan Roach 97%
WA Councilperson-1 Pat Sullivan D 27%
WA State Senate-2 Randi Becker R 92%
WA U.S. House-3 Jaime Herrera Beutler R 90%
WA Council Member-3 Jim McCune 93%
WA State House-3 Position 2 Timm Ormsby D 23%
WA State House-4 Position 2 Matt Shea R 97%
WA Councilman-5 Hans Dunshee D 23%
WA Council Member-5 Dave Upthegrove 23%
WA State House-5 Position 1 Jay Rodne R 90%
WA U.S. House-6 Derek Kilmer D 67%
WA State House-6 Position 1 Kevin Parker R 93%
WA State House-7 Position 1 Shelly Short R 93%
WA State House-7 Position 2 Joel Kretz R 93%
WA Council Member-8 Joe McDermott 38%
WA State House-8 Position 1 Brad Klippert R 93%
WA State House-8 Position 2 Larry Haler R 90%
WA State Senate-9 Mark Schoesler R 96%
WA State House-9 Position 2 Joe Schmick R 93%
WA State Senate-10 Barbara Bailey R 93%
WA State House-10 Position 1 Norma Smith R 93%
WA State Senate-11 Bob Hasegawa D 33%
WA State House-11 Position 1 Zack Hudgins D 23%
WA State Senate-12 Linda Parlette R 100%
WA State House-12 Position 1 Cary Condotta R 93%
WA State Senate-13 Judy Warnick R 90%
WA State Senate-14 Curtis King R 92%
WA State House-14 Position 1 Norm Johnson R 93%
WA State Senate-15 Jim Honeyford R 96%
WA State House-15 Position 1 Bruce Chandler R 93%
WA State House-15 Position 2 David Taylor R 93%
WA State Senate-16 Mike Hewitt R 92%
WA State House-16 Position 1 Maureen Walsh R 93%
WA State House-16 Position 2 Terry Nealey R 93%
WA State Senate-17 Donald Benton R 96%
WA State Senate-19 Dean Takko D 27%
WA State House-19 Position 2 Brian Blake D 20%
WA State House-20 Position 1 Richard DeBolt R 93%
WA State House-20 Position 2 Ed Orcutt R 97%
WA State Senate-21 Marko Liias D 30%
WA State Senate-22 Karen Fraser D 46%
WA State House-22 Position 2 Sam Hunt D 23%
WA State Senate-23 Christine Rolfes D 23%
WA State House-23 Position 1 Sherry Appleton D 23%
WA State Senate-24 Jim Hargrove D 43%
WA State House-24 Position 1 Kevin Van De Wege D 27%
WA State Senate-25 Bruce Dammeier R 93%
WA State Senate-26 Jan Angel R 90%
WA State Senate-27 Jeannie Darneille D 21%
WA State Senate-29 Steve Conway D 23%
WA State House-29 Position 2 Steve Kirby D 27%
WA State Senate-30 Mark Miloscia R 47%
WA State Senate-31 Pam Roach R 96%
WA State House-31 Position 2 Christopher Hurst D 62%
WA State Senate-32 Maralyn Chase D 23%
WA State House-32 Position 2 Ruth Kagi D 23%
WA State Senate-33 Karen Keiser D 38%
WA State House-33 Position 1 Tina Orwall D 23%
WA State Senate-34 Sharon Nelson D 23%
WA State House-34 Position 1 Eileen Cody D 23%
WA State Senate-35 Timothy Sheldon D 92%
WA State Senate-36 Reuven Carlyle D 32%
WA State House-37 Position 1 Sharon Tomiko Santos D 33%
WA State House-37 Position 2 Eric Pettigrew D 23%
WA State Senate-38 John McCoy D 27%
WA State House-38 Position 2 Mike Sells D 23%
WA State Senate-39 Kirk Pearson R 93%
WA State House-39 Position 1 Dan Kristiansen R 93%
WA State Senate-40 Kevin Ranker D 38%
WA State House-40 Position 2 Jeff Morris D 27%
WA State House-41 Position 2 Judy Clibborn D 28%
WA State Senate-42 Doug Ericksen R 93%
WA State Senate-43 Jamie Pedersen D 25%
WA State House-43 Position 2 Frank Chopp D 23%
WA State Senate-44 Steve Hobbs D 67%
WA State House-45 Position 1 Roger Goodman D 27%
WA State House-45 Position 2 Larry Springer D 30%
WA State House-47 Position 2 Pat Sullivan D 27%
WA State House-49 Position 2 Jim Moeller D 27%
WA Mayor-At-Large Edward Murray 30%
WA Auditor Troy Kelley D 72%
Gary Alexander 93%
Glenn Anderson 83%
Mike Armstrong 90%
Jean Berkey 42%
Dale Brandland 90%
Lisa Brown 32%
Tom Campbell 87%
Michael Carrell 87%
Larry Crouse 90%
Mary Lou Dickerson 21%
John Driscoll 73%
Deb Eddy 37%
Tracey Eide 38%
Mark Ericks 28%
Susan Fagan 93%
Darlene Fairley 29%
Fred Finn 40%
Dennis Flannigan 28%
Rosa Franklin 42%
Randy Gordon 38%
Tami Green 23%
Chris Gregoire 47%
Kathy Haigh 27%
Brian Hatfield 39%
Mary Haugen 61%
Bill Hinkle 93%
Janéa Holmquist Newbry 90%
Mike Hope 97%
Ross Hunter 23%
Jim Jacks 27%
Ken Jacobsen 38%
Jim Kastama 46%
Claudia Kauffman 54%
Phyllis Kenney 23%
Lynn Kessler 21%
Adam Kline 38%
Jeanne Kohl-Welles 38%
Kelli Linville 30%
Christopher Marr 63%
Marcie Maxwell 23%
Robert McCaslin, Sr. 100%
Dawn Morrell 37%
Bob Morton 87%
Al O'Brien 30%
Eric Oemig 38%
Cheryl Pflug 95%
Margarita Prentice 36%
Craig Pridemore 48%
Skip Priest 90%
Tim Probst 70%
Dave Quall 27%
Debbie Regala 38%
Mary Helen Roberts 23%
Phil Rockefeller 38%
Charles Ross 93%
Larry Seaquist 53%
Paull Shin 45%
Geoff Simpson 30%
Val Stevens 89%
Dan Swecker 86%
Rodney Tom 58%
Deb Wallace 40%
Scott White 23%
Brendan Williams 28%
Alex Wood 29%
Joseph Zarelli 96%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.