or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: National Electrical Contractors Association

2001-2002 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
HI Governor Neil Abercrombie Democratic 41%
Gary Ackerman 12%
AL U.S. House 4 Robert Aderholt Republican 88%
Daniel Akaka, Sr. 30%
Todd Akin 88%
Wayne Allard 71%
George Allen 62%
Thomas Allen 18%
Rob Andrews 24%
Joe Baca, Sr. 24%
AL U.S. House 6 Spencer Bachus Republican 88%
Brian Baird 29%
Richard Hugh Baker 82%
WI U.S. Senate Jr Tammy Baldwin Democratic 12%
Cass Ballenger 82%
Roscoe Bartlett 88%
TX U.S. House 6 Joe Barton Republican 88%
Charlie Bass 94%
Max Baucus 79%
Evan Bayh 50%
CA U.S. House 34 Xavier Becerra Democratic 12%
Bob Bennett 71%
Douglas Bereuter 71%
Shelley Berkley 41%
Howard Berman 12%
Marion Berry 41%
NA Vice President Joe Biden, Jr. Democratic 38%
Judy Biggert 88%
Michael Bilirakis 82%
Jeff Bingaman 43%
GA U.S. House 2 Sanford Bishop, Jr. Democratic 53%
OR U.S. House 3 Earl Blumenauer Democratic 12%
MO U.S. Senate Jr Roy Blunt Republican 88%
Sherwood Boehlert 76%
OH U.S. House 8 John Boehner Republican 88%
Kit Bond 67%
Henry Bonilla 88%
Mary Bono Mack 88%
AR U.S. Senate Jr John Boozman Republican 86%
Leonard Boswell 41%
Rick Boucher 41%
CA U.S. Senate Jr Barbara Boxer Democratic 42%
Allen Boyd, Jr. 35%
TX U.S. House 8 Kevin Brady Republican 82%
PA U.S. House 1 Bob Brady Democratic 24%
John Breaux 75%
FL U.S. House 5 Corrine Brown Democratic 24%
Henry Brown, Jr. 82%
OH U.S. Senate Sr Sherrod Brown Democratic 18%
KS Governor Sam Brownback Republican 62%
Jim Bunning 67%
Conrad Burns 62%
NC U.S. Senate Sr Richard Burr Republican 88%
Dan Burton 82%
Steve Buyer 82%
Robert Byrd 54%
CA U.S. House 42 Ken Calvert Republican 88%
MI U.S. House 4 Dave Camp Republican 88%
Ben Campbell 58%
Chris Cannon 82%
VA U.S. House 7 Eric Cantor Republican 88%
WA U.S. Senate Jr Maria Cantwell Democratic 46%
WV U.S. House 2 Shelley Capito Republican 94%
CA U.S. House 24 Lois Capps Democratic 41%
MA U.S. House 7 Mike Capuano Democratic 12%
MD U.S. Senate Jr Ben Cardin Democratic 18%
DE U.S. Senate Sr Tom Carper Democratic 42%
Brad Carson 59%
Julia Carson 24%
Mike Castle 82%
OH U.S. House 1 Steve Chabot Republican 88%
RI Governor Linc Chafee Democratic 58%
GA U.S. Senate Sr Saxby Chambliss Republican 82%
MO U.S. House 1 Lacy Clay, Jr. Democratic 41%
Hillary Clinton 42%
SC U.S. House 6 Jim Clyburn Democratic 41%
NC U.S. House 6 Howard Coble Republican 88%
MS U.S. Senate Sr Thad Cochran Republican 79%
Michael Collins 88%
ME U.S. Senate Sr Susan Collins Republican 75%
Kent Conrad 50%
MI U.S. House 13 John Conyers, Jr. Democratic 18%
Jon Corzine 38%
Jerry Costello 47%
Christopher Cox 88%
Larry Craig 62%
Robert Cramer 88%
Philip Crane 82%
ID U.S. Senate Sr Mike Crapo Republican 62%
FL U.S. House 4 Ander Crenshaw Republican 88%
NY U.S. House 14 Joe Crowley Democratic 18%
Barbara Cubin 65%
TX U.S. House 7 John Culberson Republican 88%
MD U.S. House 7 Elijah Cummings Democratic 18%
Randall Cunningham 88%
Thomas Daschle 38%
IL U.S. House 7 Danny Davis Democratic 24%
James Davis 24%
Jo Ann Davis 88%
CA U.S. House 53 Susan Davis Democratic 24%
Thomas Davis III 82%
MN Governor Mark Dayton Democratic/Farmer/Labor 46%
GA Governor Nathan Deal Republican 82%
OR U.S. House 4 Peter DeFazio Democratic 12%
CO U.S. House 1 Diana DeGette Democratic 12%
Bill Delahunt 18%
CT U.S. House 3 Rosa DeLauro Democratic 12%
Thomas DeLay 88%
James DeMint 88%
Peter Deutsch 24%
OH Attorney General Mike DeWine Republican 75%
Lincoln Diaz-Balart 88%
Norm Dicks 18%
MI U.S. House 12 John Dingell Democratic 24%
Chris Dodd 38%
TX U.S. House 35 Lloyd Doggett II Democratic 6%
Pete Domenici, Jr. 71%
Calvin Dooley 53%
John Doolittle 88%
Byron Dorgan 50%
PA U.S. House 14 Mike Doyle, Jr. Democratic 29%
David Dreier 88%
TN U.S. House 2 John Duncan, Jr. Republican 82%
Jennifer Dunn 88%
IL U.S. Senate Sr Dick Durbin Democratic 42%
John Edwards 54%
Chet Edwards 35%
Vern Ehlers 82%
Jo Ann Emerson 82%
NY U.S. House 16 Eliot Engel Democratic 24%
Philip English 82%
John Ensign 50%
WY U.S. Senate Sr Mike Enzi Republican 50%
CA U.S. House 18 Anna Eshoo Democratic 12%
Bob Etheridge 35%
Lane Evans 12%
Terry Everett 82%
CA U.S. House 20 Sam Farr Democratic 18%
PA U.S. House 2 Chaka Fattah, Sr. Democratic 18%
Russ Feingold 50%
CA U.S. Senate Sr Dianne Feinstein Democratic 54%
Michael Ferguson 76%
Bob Filner 12%
Peter Fitzgerald 79%
AZ U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Flake Republican 82%
Mark Foley 94%
VA U.S. House 4 Randy Forbes Republican 78%
Harold Ford, Jr. 41%
Vito Fossella, Jr. 82%
Barney Frank 12%
NJ U.S. House 11 Rodney Frelinghuysen Republican 88%
William Frist 67%
Jonas Frost III 18%
Elton Gallegly 82%
Richard Andrew Gephardt 18%
Jim Gibbons 82%
Wayne Gilchrest 82%
Paul Gillmor 76%
Charlie Gonzalez 6%
Virgil Goode, Jr. 88%
VA U.S. House 6 Bob Goodlatte Republican 88%
Bart Gordon 76%
Porter Goss 88%
Daniel Graham 42%
SC U.S. Senate Sr Lindsey Graham Republican 94%
TX U.S. House 12 Kay Granger Republican 88%
IA U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Grassley Republican 58%
MO U.S. House 6 Sam Graves Republican 88%
Mark Green 88%
TX U.S. House 29 Gene Green Democratic 24%
James Greenwood 88%
Judd Gregg 58%
IL U.S. House 4 Luis Gutierrez Democratic 24%
Gilbert Gutknecht 88%
NA U.S. Secretary of Defense Charles Hagel Republican 62%
TX U.S. House 4 Ralph Hall Republican 82%
IA U.S. Senate Jr Tom Harkin Democratic 46%
Jane Harman 41%
Melissa Hart 88%
J. Dennis Hastert 91%
FL U.S. House 20 Alcee Hastings, Sr. Democratic 24%
WA U.S. House 4 Doc Hastings Republican 88%
UT U.S. Senate Sr Orrin Hatch Republican 71%
Robert Hayes 88%
J.D. Hayworth, Jr. 88%
Joel Hefley 71%
Wally Herger, Jr. 88%
Baron Hill 24%
Maurice Hinchey 12%
TX U.S. House 15 Rubén Hinojosa, Sr. Democratic 35%
David Lee Hobson 88%
PA Commissioner At-Large Joseph Hoeffel 18%
Pete Hoekstra 88%
Thomas Holden 35%
Ernest Hollings 46%
NJ U.S. House 12 Rush Holt, Jr. Democratic 35%
CA U.S. House 17 Mike Honda Democratic 18%
Darlene Hooley 41%
John Nathan Hostettler 88%
Amory Houghton, Jr. 71%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top