or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: National Tax Limitation Committee

2009-2010 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
Geoff Davis 90%
Lincoln Davis 27%
Bill Delahunt 2%
James DeMint 100%
Lincoln Diaz-Balart 73%
Norm Dicks 0%
Chris Dodd 0%
Byron Dorgan 3%
David Dreier 93%
Steve Driehaus 12%
Chet Edwards 28%
Vern Ehlers 64%
Brad Ellsworth 19%
Jo Ann Emerson 89%
Karan English 0%
John Ensign 100%
Bob Etheridge 2%
Russ Feingold 22%
Bob Filner 2%
Floyd Flake 98%
Barney Frank 0%
Elton Gallegly 91%
Gabrielle Giffords 12%
Charlie Gonzalez 0%
Bart Gordon 6%
Judd Gregg 70%
Parker Griffith, Jr. 68%
John Hall 0%
Debbie Halvorson 13%
Phil Hare 2%
Jane Harman 4%
Claude Harris 91%
Wally Herger, Jr. 100%
Stephanie Herseth Sandlin 33%
Baron Hill 26%
Maurice Hinchey 2%
Paul Hodes 0%
Pete Hoekstra 90%
Thomas Holden 20%
Kay Hutchison 74%
Bob Inglis, Sr. 90%
Daniel Inouye 0%
Jesse Jackson, Jr. 0%
Tim Johnson 75%
Steve Kagen 4%
Paul Kanjorski 5%
Ted Kaufman 3%
Patrick Kennedy 0%
Dale Kildee 2%
Carolyn Kilpatrick 2%
Mary Jo Kilroy 2%
Larry Kissell 22%
Ron Klein 2%
Herb Kohl 3%
Suzanne Kosmas 12%
Dennis Kucinich 10%
Jon Kyl 97%
Steve LaTourette 69%
Frank Lautenberg 0%
Chris Lee 84%
George LeMieux 93%
Jerry Lewis 93%
Joe Lieberman 11%
Blanche Lincoln 15%
John Linder 89%
Dick Lugar 81%
Dan Lungren 90%
Connie Mack IV 100%
Don Manzullo 90%
Betsy Markey 23%
Jim Marshall 27%
Eric Massa 14%
Thaddeus McCotter 82%
J. Alex McMillan 16%
Kendrick Meek, Sr. 6%
Charlie Melancon, Sr. 24%
Brad Miller 0%
Walt Minnick 41%
Harry Mitchell 40%
Alan Mollohan 6%
Dennis Moore 0%
Patrick Murphy 7%
Scott Murphy 16%
Sue Myrick 95%
Ben Nelson 37%
Glenn Nye III 40%
Jim Oberstar 4%
Dave Obey 2%
John Olver 0%
Solomon Ortiz, Sr. 6%
Donald Payne 0%
Tom Perriello 17%
Todd Platts 76%
Earl Pomeroy 6%
George Radanovich 70%
Denny Rehberg 89%
Silvestre Reyes 2%
Laura Richardson 2%
Ciro Rodriguez 6%
Mike Ross 25%
Steve Rothman 0%
Mark Schauer 11%
Jean Schmidt 95%
Joe Sestak, Jr. 0%
John Shadegg 95%
Heath Shuler 34%
Ike Skelton 23%
Olympia Snowe 42%
Mike Sodrel 5%
Mark Souder 60%
Zack Space 20%
Arlen Specter 0%
John Spratt, Jr. 2%
Pete Stark 9%
Cliff Stearns 98%
Bart Stupak 12%
John Sullivan 89%
Betty Sutton 0%
John Tanner 17%
Gene Taylor 50%
Harry Teague 24%
Todd Tiahrt 87%
Ed Towns 0%
George Voinovich 66%
Robert Walker 85%
Zach Wamp 80%
Diane Watson 0%
Mel Watt 0%
Jim Webb, Jr. 6%
Anthony Weiner 0%
Charlie Wilson, Jr. 6%
Lynn Woolsey 0%
David Wu 0%
Bill Young 68%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top