or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: National Tax Limitation Committee

2003-2004 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
J. Gresham Barrett 100%
Philip Crane 100%
Barbara Cubin 100%
Tom Feeney 100%
AZ U.S. House 8 Trent Franks Republican 100%
John Nathan Hostettler 100%
Ric Keller 100%
FL U.S. House 1 Jefferson Miller Republican 100%
TX U.S. House 19 Randy Neugebauer Republican 100%
Charles Norwood, Jr. 100%
ID Governor Butch Otter Republican 100%
IN Governor Mike Pence Republican 100%
TX U.S. House 32 Pete Sessions Republican 100%
John Shadegg 100%
Wayne Allard 98%
John Ensign 98%
Jon Kyl 98%
Don Nickles 98%
TN U.S. House 7 Marsha Blackburn Republican 97%
TX U.S. House 26 Michael Burgess Republican 97%
Chris Cannon 97%
OH U.S. House 1 Steve Chabot Republican 97%
GA Governor Nathan Deal Republican 97%
TN U.S. House 2 John Duncan, Jr. Republican 97%
Gilbert Gutknecht 97%
J.D. Hayworth, Jr. 97%
IA U.S. House 4 Steve King Republican 97%
Marilyn Musgrave 97%
Sue Myrick 97%
PA U.S. House 16 Joe Pitts Republican 97%
CA U.S. House 39 Ed Royce Republican 97%
WI U.S. House 1 Paul Ryan Republican 97%
Jim Ryun 97%
Cliff Stearns 97%
LA U.S. Senate Jr David Vitter Republican 97%
SC U.S. House 2 Joe Wilson, Sr. Republican 97%
TX U.S. House 8 Kevin Brady Republican 96%
Bob Beauprez 95%
UT U.S. House 1 Rob Bishop Republican 95%
GA U.S. Senate Sr Saxby Chambliss Republican 95%
TX U.S. Senate Sr John Cornyn Republican 95%
Larry Craig 95%
ID U.S. Senate Sr Mike Crapo Republican 95%
Peter Fitzgerald 95%
NA U.S. Secretary of Defense Charles Hagel Republican 95%
TX U.S. House 5 Jeb Hensarling Republican 95%
Wally Herger, Jr. 95%
TX U.S. House 3 Sam Johnson Republican 95%
Dick Lugar 95%
Rick Santorum 95%
WI U.S. House 5 Jim Sensenbrenner, Jr. Republican 95%
John Sununu 95%
Todd Akin 94%
Roscoe Bartlett 94%
TX U.S. House 6 Joe Barton Republican 94%
Christopher Cox 94%
Jim Gibbons 94%
NC U.S. House 3 Walter Jones, Jr. Republican 94%
CA U.S. House 48 Dana Rohrabacher Republican 94%
IL U.S. House 15 John Shimkus Republican 94%
Tom Tancredo 94%
PA U.S. Senate Jr Pat Toomey Republican 94%
Bob Bennett 93%
KS Governor Sam Brownback Republican 93%
Conrad Burns 93%
Judd Gregg 93%
Kay Hutchison 93%
OK U.S. Senate Sr Jim Inhofe Republican 93%
KS U.S. Senate Sr Pat Roberts Republican 93%
AL U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Sessions III Republican 93%
Craig Thomas 93%
John Warner 93%
TN U.S. Senate Sr Lamar Alexander Republican 92%
Dan Burton 92%
Chris Chocola 92%
NC U.S. House 6 Howard Coble Republican 92%
FL U.S. House 25 Mario Diaz-Balart Republican 92%
AZ U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Flake Republican 92%
NJ U.S. House 5 Scott Garrett Republican 92%
GA U.S. House 11 Phil Gingrey Republican 92%
MO U.S. House 6 Sam Graves Republican 92%
Pete Hoekstra 92%
Mark Kennedy 92%
Don Manzullo 92%
Thaddeus McCotter 92%
CA U.S. House 31 Gary Miller Republican 92%
KS U.S. Senate Jr Jerry Moran Republican 92%
Ron Paul 92%
John Sullivan 92%
TX U.S. House 13 Mac Thornberry Republican 92%
George Allen 90%
Jim Bunning 90%
Ben Campbell 90%
WY U.S. Senate Sr Mike Enzi Republican 90%
IA U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Grassley Republican 90%
UT U.S. Senate Sr Orrin Hatch Republican 90%
Trent Lott, Sr. 90%
KY U.S. Senate Sr Mitch McConnell Republican 90%
Eric Cantor 89%
TX U.S. House 31 John Carter Republican 89%
VA U.S. House 4 Randy Forbes Republican 89%
MN U.S. House 2 John Kline Republican 89%
Ron Lewis 89%
John Linder 89%
Scott McInnis 89%
Edward Schrock 89%
Nick Smith 89%
NE U.S. House 2 Lee Terry Republican 89%
MS U.S. Senate Sr Thad Cochran Republican 88%
Norm Coleman 88%
Elizabeth Dole 88%
William Frist 88%
SC U.S. Senate Sr Lindsey Graham Republican 88%
AK U.S. Senate Sr Lisa Murkowski Republican 88%
Ted Stevens 88%
James Talent 88%
Pete Domenici, Jr. 87%
Ginny Brown-Waite 86%
Jo Ann Davis 86%
Thomas DeLay 86%
Jennifer Dunn 86%
Terry Everett 86%
Virgil Goode, Jr. 86%
VA U.S. House 6 Bob Goodlatte Republican 86%
Katherine Harris 86%
Kenny Hulshof 86%
WI U.S. House 6 Tom Petri Republican 86%
Richard Pombo 86%
FL Commissioner of Agriculture and Consumer Services Adam Putnam Republican 86%
James Ramstad 86%
Thomas Reynolds 86%
Kit Bond 85%
John Doolittle 85%
AL U.S. Senate Sr Richard Shelby Republican 85%
Gordon Smith 85%
AL U.S. House 6 Spencer Bachus Republican 84%
Steve Buyer 84%
James DeMint 84%
Vito Fossella, Jr. 84%
Mark Green 84%
WA U.S. House 4 Doc Hastings Republican 84%
Robert Hayes 84%
Joel Hefley 84%
Duncan Hunter 84%
GA U.S. Senate Jr Johnny Isakson Republican 84%
GA U.S. House 1 Jack Kingston Republican 84%
Zell Bryan Miller 84%
George Radanovich 84%
PA U.S. House 9 Bill Shuster Republican 84%
AK U.S. House At-Large Don Young Republican 84%
OH U.S. House 8 John Boehner Republican 83%
OK U.S. House 4 Tom Cole Republican 83%
OH Attorney General Mike DeWine Republican 83%
Arlen Specter 83%
George Voinovich 82%
Richard Hugh Baker 81%
Cass Ballenger 81%
Charlie Bass 81%
Michael Bilirakis 81%
MO U.S. Senate Jr Roy Blunt Republican 81%
AR U.S. Senate Jr John Boozman Republican 81%
Max Burns 81%
NC U.S. Senate Sr Richard Burr Republican 81%
TX U.S. House 7 John Culberson Republican 81%
Randall Cunningham 81%
Melissa Hart 81%
CA U.S. House 49 Darrell Issa Republican 81%
William Lewis Jenkins 81%
OK U.S. House 3 Frank Lucas Republican 81%
PA U.S. House 18 Tim Murphy Republican 81%
Robert William Ney 81%
CA U.S. House 22 Devin Nunes Republican 81%
James Nussle 81%
Doug Ose 81%
Michael Oxley 81%
NM U.S. House 2 Steve Pearce Republican 81%
Richard Renzi 81%
Mark Souder 81%
Charles Taylor 81%
Todd Tiahrt 81%
Zach Wamp 81%
Michael Collins 80%
AZ U.S. Senate Sr John McCain III Republican 80%
MI U.S. House 4 Dave Camp Republican 78%
Jo Ann Emerson 78%
Michael Ferguson 78%
TX U.S. House 12 Kay Granger Republican 78%
Henry Hyde 78%
FL U.S. House 7 John Mica Republican 78%
MI U.S. House 8 Mike Rogers Republican 78%
FL U.S. House 27 Ileana Ros-Lehtinen Republican 78%
TX U.S. House 21 Lamar Smith Republican 78%
OH U.S. House 12 Pat Tiberi Republican 78%
David Weldon 78%
Mary Bono Mack 77%
FL U.S. House 4 Ander Crenshaw Republican 77%
Lincoln Diaz-Balart 77%
Mark Foley 76%
Elton Gallegly 76%
Sue Kelly 76%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top