State Office Name Party Rating
CA U.S. House-2 Jared Huffman D 100%
CA U.S. House-8 Paul Cook R 27%
CA U.S. House-11 Mark DeSaulnier D 100%
CA U.S. House-26 Julia Brownley D 100%
CA U.S. House-33 Ted Lieu D 100%
CA U.S. House-37 Karen Bass D 100%
CA U.S. House-45 Mimi Walters R 18%
CA U.S. House-47 Alan Lowenthal D 100%
CA State Senate-1 Ted Gaines R 18%
CA State Senate-3 Lois Wolk D 100%
CA State Senate-5 Cathleen Galgiani D 91%
CA State Senate-8 Tom Berryhill R 20%
CA State Senate-9 Loni Hancock D 100%
CA State Senate-11 Mark Leno D 100%
CA State Senate-15 Jim Beall, Jr. D 100%
CA State Senate-16 Jean Fuller R 18%
CA State Senate-22 Ed Hernandez D 100%
CA State Senate-24 Kevin de Leon D 100%
CA State Senate-29 Robert Huff R 18%
CA State Senate-32 Tony Mendoza D 91%
CA State Senate-38 Joel Anderson R 9%
CA Secretary of State Alex Padilla D 100%
CA Mayor-At-Large Mary Salas 100%
CA Supervisor-1 Kevin Jeffries 18%
CA Supervisor-4 John Benoit 18%
CA Supervisor-5 Joe Simitian N/A 100%
CA Council Member-1 Gilbert Cedillo 100%
CA Council Member-2 Paul Krekorian 100%
CA Council Member-7 Felipe Fuentes 100%
CA Council Member-9 Curren Price, Jr. 100%
Samuel Aanestad 27%
Anthony Adams 18%
Elaine Alquist 100%
Juan Arambula 91%
Roy Ashburn 18%
Sam Blakeslee 27%
Anna Caballero 100%
Charles Calderon 89%
Ron Calderon 100%
Amina Carter 91%
David Cogdill 18%
Ellen Corbett 100%
Lou Correa 73%
Joe Coto 100%
Dave Cox 18%
Mike Davis 100%
Hector De La Torre 100%
Charles DeVore 18%
Robert Dutton 18%
Michael Duvall 18%
Bill Emmerson 18%
Mike Eng 100%
Noreen Evans 100%
Mike Feuer 100%
Dean Florez 80%
Warren Furutani 100%
Martin Garrick 18%
Tom Harman 18%
Mary Hayashi 100%
Dennis Hollingsworth 18%
Dave Jones 100%
Christine Kehoe 100%
Fiona Ma 100%
Abel Maldonado 45%
Pedro Nava 100%
Gloria Negrete McLeod 82%
Roger Niello 18%
Jenny Oropeza 100%
Anthony Portantino, Jr. 100%
Gloria Romero 100%
George Runner, Jr. 20%
Ira Ruskin 100%
Lori Saldaña 100%
Jim Silva 18%
Cameron Smyth 27%
Jose Solorio 91%
Darrell Steinberg 100%
Audra Strickland 18%
Sandré Swanson 100%
Alberto Torrico 100%
Van Tran 27%
Mike Villines 9%
Patricia Wiggins 100%
Mark Wyland 18%
Leland Yee 100%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.