or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Food Policy Action

2011-2012 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
Gary Ackerman 100%
Sandy Adams 29%
Daniel Akaka, Sr. 94%
Todd Akin 46%
Rodney Alexander 43%
Jason Altmire 50%
Rob Andrews 92%
Steve Austria 36%
Joe Baca, Sr. 64%
Roscoe Bartlett 29%
Charlie Bass 71%
Max Baucus 67%
Rick Berg 36%
Shelley Berkley 93%
Howard Berman 100%
Judy Biggert 57%
Brian Bilbray 31%
Jeff Bingaman 89%
Jo Bonner, Jr. 36%
Mary Bono Mack 29%
Dan Boren 50%
Leonard Boswell 64%
Scott Brown 78%
Ann Marie Buerkle 14%
Dan Burton 14%
Francisco Canseco 14%
Dennis Cardoza 62%
Russ Carnahan 79%
Ben Chandler III 64%
Hansen Clarke 93%
Kent Conrad 67%
Jerry Costello 57%
Chip Cravaack 36%
Mark Critz 50%
Geoff Davis 46%
James DeMint 28%
Norm Dicks 79%
Robert Dold 71%
David Dreier 50%
Jo Ann Emerson 29%
Bob Filner 93%
Barney Frank 92%
Elton Gallegly 43%
Charlie Gonzalez 86%
Frank Guinta 36%
Nan Hayworth 43%
Wally Herger, Jr. 8%
Maurice Hinchey 92%
Kathy Hochul 75%
Thomas Holden 57%
Duncan Hunter 29%
Kay Hutchison 24%
Daniel Inouye 89%
Jesse Jackson, Jr. 83%
Tim Johnson 43%
Dale Kildee 79%
Larry Kissell 64%
Herb Kohl 78%
Dennis Kucinich 93%
Jon Kyl 33%
Jeff Landry 23%
Steve LaTourette 43%
Frank Lautenberg 100%
Jerry Lewis 43%
Joe Lieberman 100%
Dick Lugar 33%
Dan Lungren 36%
Connie Mack IV 21%
Don Manzullo 7%
Thaddeus McCotter 67%
Brad Miller 79%
Sue Myrick 31%
Ben Nelson 56%
John Olver 100%
Ron Paul 30%
Donald Payne 92%
Todd Platts 57%
Ben Quayle 31%
Denny Rehberg 36%
Silvestre Reyes 79%
Laura Richardson 79%
David Rivera 43%
Mike Ross 57%
Steve Rothman 100%
Bobby Schilling 43%
Jean Schmidt 36%
Heath Shuler 64%
Olympia Snowe 72%
Pete Stark 100%
Cliff Stearns 29%
John Sullivan 31%
Betty Sutton 93%
Ed Towns 86%
Bob Turner 0%
Joe Walsh 21%
Mel Watt 77%
Jim Webb, Jr. 81%
Allen West 50%
Lynn Woolsey 93%
Bill Young 43%
WI U.S. Senate Jr Tammy Baldwin Democratic 93%
AZ U.S. House 2 Ron Barber Democratic 100%
GA U.S. House 12 John Barrow Democratic 57%
CA U.S. House 37 Karen Bass Democratic 92%
CA U.S. House 34 Xavier Becerra Democratic 93%
AK U.S. Senate Jr Mark Begich Democratic 83%
CO U.S. Senate Jr Michael Bennet Democratic 94%
GA U.S. House 2 Sanford Bishop, Jr. Democratic 57%
NY U.S. House 1 Tim Bishop Democratic 93%
OR U.S. House 3 Earl Blumenauer Democratic 93%
CT U.S. Senate Sr Richard Blumenthal Democratic 94%
CA U.S. Senate Jr Barbara Boxer Democratic 100%
PA U.S. House 1 Bob Brady Democratic 93%
IA U.S. House 1 Bruce Braley Democratic 69%
FL U.S. House 5 Corrine Brown Democratic 71%
OH U.S. Senate Sr Sherrod Brown Democratic 83%
NC U.S. House 1 G.K. Butterfield, Jr. Democratic 71%
WA U.S. Senate Jr Maria Cantwell Democratic 94%
CA U.S. House 24 Lois Capps Democratic 86%
MA U.S. House 7 Mike Capuano Democratic 100%
MD U.S. Senate Jr Ben Cardin Democratic 100%
DE U.S. House At-Large John Carney, Jr. Democratic 64%
DE U.S. Senate Sr Tom Carper Democratic 83%
IN U.S. House 7 André Carson Democratic 71%
PA U.S. Senate Sr Bob Casey, Jr. Democratic 78%
FL U.S. House 14 Kathy Castor Democratic 92%
CA U.S. House 27 Judy Chu Democratic 92%
RI U.S. House 1 David Cicilline Democratic 93%
NY U.S. House 9 Yvette Clarke Democratic 71%
MO U.S. House 1 Lacy Clay, Jr. Democratic 86%
MO U.S. House 5 Emanuel Cleaver II Democratic 69%
SC U.S. House 6 Jim Clyburn Democratic 79%
TN U.S. House 9 Steve Cohen Democratic 100%
VA U.S. House 11 Gerry Connolly Democratic 100%
MI U.S. House 13 John Conyers, Jr. Democratic 93%
DE U.S. Senate Jr Chris Coons Democratic 89%
TN U.S. House 5 Jim Cooper Democratic 100%
CA U.S. House 16 Jim Costa Democratic 64%
CT U.S. House 2 Joe Courtney Democratic 86%
NY U.S. House 14 Joe Crowley Democratic 93%
TX U.S. House 28 Henry Cuellar Democratic 57%
MD U.S. House 7 Elijah Cummings Democratic 86%
IL U.S. House 7 Danny Davis Democratic 69%
CA U.S. House 53 Susan Davis Democratic 93%
OR U.S. House 4 Peter DeFazio Democratic 100%
CO U.S. House 1 Diana DeGette Democratic 93%
CT U.S. House 3 Rosa DeLauro Democratic 86%
FL U.S. House 21 Ted Deutch Democratic 93%
MI U.S. House 12 John Dingell Democratic 93%
TX U.S. House 35 Lloyd Doggett II Democratic 100%
IN U.S. Senate Jr Joe Donnelly, Sr. Democratic 50%
PA U.S. House 14 Mike Doyle, Jr. Democratic 100%
IL U.S. Senate Sr Dick Durbin Democratic 83%
MD U.S. House 4 Donna Edwards Democratic 79%
NY U.S. House 16 Eliot Engel Democratic 86%
CA U.S. House 18 Anna Eshoo Democratic 75%
CA U.S. House 20 Sam Farr Democratic 71%
PA U.S. House 2 Chaka Fattah, Sr. Democratic 93%
CA U.S. Senate Sr Dianne Feinstein Democratic 94%
OH U.S. House 11 Marcia Fudge Democratic 69%
CA U.S. House 3 John Garamendi Democratic 85%
NY U.S. Senate Jr Kirsten Gillibrand Democratic 78%
TX U.S. House 9 Al Green Democratic 86%
TX U.S. House 29 Gene Green Democratic 92%
AZ U.S. House 3 Raúl Grijalva Democratic 93%
IL U.S. House 4 Luis Gutierrez Democratic 92%
NC U.S. Senate Jr Kay Hagan Democratic 61%
CA U.S. House 44 Janice Hahn Democratic 100%
HI U.S. House 1 Colleen Hanabusa Democratic 86%
IA U.S. Senate Jr Tom Harkin Democratic 78%
FL U.S. House 20 Alcee Hastings, Sr. Democratic 79%
NM U.S. Senate Jr Martin Heinrich Democratic 100%
NY U.S. House 26 Brian Higgins Democratic 100%
CT U.S. House 4 Jim Himes Democratic 100%
TX U.S. House 15 Rubén Hinojosa, Sr. Democratic 77%
HI U.S. Senate Jr Mazie Hirono Democratic 71%
NJ U.S. House 12 Rush Holt, Jr. Democratic 86%
CA U.S. House 17 Mike Honda Democratic 92%
MD U.S. House 5 Steny Hoyer Democratic 93%
WA Governor Jay Inslee Democratic 100%
NY U.S. House 3 Steve Israel Democratic 93%
TX U.S. House 18 Sheila Jackson Lee Democratic 85%
TX U.S. House 30 Eddie Johnson Democratic 86%
GA U.S. House 4 Hank Johnson, Jr. Democratic 92%
SD U.S. Senate Sr Timothy Johnson Democratic 83%
OH U.S. House 9 Marcy Kaptur Democratic 86%
MA U.S. House 9 Bill Keating Democratic 79%
NA U.S. Secretary of State John Kerry Democratic 94%
WI U.S. House 3 Ron Kind Democratic 79%
LA U.S. Senate Sr Mary Landrieu Democratic 67%
RI U.S. House 2 Jim Langevin Democratic 86%
WA U.S. House 2 Rick Larsen Democratic 93%
CT U.S. House 1 John Larson Democratic 100%
VT U.S. Senate Sr Patrick Leahy Democratic 78%
CA U.S. House 13 Barbara Lee Democratic 86%
MI U.S. Senate Sr Carl Levin Democratic 89%
MI U.S. House 9 Sandy Levin Democratic 100%
GA U.S. House 5 John Lewis Democratic 93%
IL U.S. House 3 Daniel Lipinski Democratic 93%
IA U.S. House 2 Dave Loebsack Democratic 64%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top