Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Colorado Union of Taxpayers

2012 Positions on Taxpayer Issues

State Office District Name Party Rating
Donald Beezley 96%
CO State Senate 8 Randy Baumgardner Republican 93%
CO State House 16 Janak Joshi Republican 92%
CO State Senate 30 Chris Holbert Republican 92%
Shawn Mitchell 90%
CO State Senate 16 Tim Neville Republican 89%
CO Commissioner 1 Libby Szabo Republican 88%
Greg Brophy 87%
Marsha Looper 86%
CO State Senate 1 Jerry Sonnenberg Republican 86%
Ted Harvey 83%
CO State Senate 15 Kevin Lundberg Republican 82%
CO State Senate 2 Kevin Grantham Republican 79%
CO State Senate 12 Bill Cadman Republican 78%
CO State Senate 9 Kent Lambert Republican 78%
Scott Renfroe 78%
Spencer Swalm 76%
David Balmer 75%
Carole Murray 75%
CO State Senate 4 Mark Scheffel Republican 75%
Amy Stephens 75%
CO Commissioner 2 Mark Waller Republican 75%
Bob Gardner 74%
CO State House 65 Jon Becker Republican 73%
Larry Liston 72%
CO State House 51 Brian DelGrosso Republican 70%
Mark Barker 70%
Glenn Vaad 68%
CO State House 56 Kevin Priola Republican 67%
CO State House 59 J. Brown Republican 64%
CO State House 38 Kathleen Conti Republican 64%
CO State House 58 Don Coram Republican 63%
B.J. Nikkel 63%
CO Council Member 3 Keith King Republican 61%
James Kerr 58%
Laura Bradford 57%
Cindy Acree 56%
CO State Senate 7 Ray Scott Republican 56%
CO State Senate 6 Ellen Roberts Republican 55%
Frank McNulty 52%
Robert Ramirez 50%
Keith Swerdfeger 48%
Kenneth Guy Summers 46%
Steven King 45%
Wes McKinley 41%
Cheri Gerou 37%
Thomas Massey, Jr. 30%
Nancy Spence 27%
Jean White 27%
Claire Levy 24%
CO State House 62 Ed Vigil Democratic 24%
Roger Wilson 20%
CO State Senate 25 Mary Hodge Democratic 17%
Sal Pace 17%
CO State House 50 Dave Young Democratic 17%
CO State Senate 17 Matt Jones Democratic 16%
CO State Senate 20 Cheri Jahn Democratic 14%
Gail Schwartz 13%
Angela Giron 13%
Randy Fischer 12%
CO State Senate 14 John Kefalas Democratic 12%
CO State House 36 Su Ryden Democratic 12%
Judy Solano 11%
Bob Bacon 11%
CO State Senate 18 Rollie Heath II Democratic 11%
CO State Senate 32 Irene Aguilar Democratic 11%
Joe Miklosi 10%
CO State Senate 29 Morgan Carroll Democratic 9%
Sue Schafer 9%
Jeanne Nicholson 9%
CO State Senate 31 Pat Steadman Democratic 9%
CO State House 18 Pete Lee Democratic 8%
CO State House 11 Jonathan Singer Democratic 8%
CO State House 3 Daniel Kagan Democratic 8%
CO State House 6 Lois Court Democratic 8%
CO State Senate 28 Nancy Todd Democratic 8%
Betty Boyd 7%
CO State House 10 Dickey Lee Hullinghorst Democratic 7%
Joyce Foster 5%
Lois Tochtrop 5%
CO State House 42 Rhonda Fields Democratic 4%
CO State Senate 34 Lucia Guzman Democratic 4%
Evie Hudak 4%
CO State Senate 33 Mike Johnston Democratic 4%
John Morse 4%
CO State Senate 26 Linda Newell Democratic 4%
Brandon Shaffer 4%
Suzanne Williams 4%
CO State House 61 Millie Hamner Democratic 4%
Cherylin Peniston 4%
CO State House 23 Max Tyler Democratic 4%
CO State House 7 Angela Williams Democratic 4%
CO State House 5 Crisanta Duran Democratic 4%
Jeanne Labuda 4%
CO State House 8 Beth McCann Democratic 4%
Edward Casso 4%
CO State Senate 22 Andy Kerr Democratic 4%
Mark Ferrandino 4%
CO State House 4 Daniel Pabon Democratic 4%
John Soper 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top
Back to top