Rating Group: Colorado Union of Taxpayers

2012 Positions on Taxpayer Issues

State Office Name Party Rating
CO State House-3 Daniel Kagan D 8%
CO State House-4 Daniel Pabon D 4%
CO State House-5 Crisanta Duran D 4%
CO State House-6 Lois Court D 8%
CO State House-7 Angela Williams D 4%
CO State House-8 Beth McCann D 4%
CO State House-10 Dickey Lee Hullinghorst D 7%
CO State House-11 Jonathan Singer D 8%
CO State House-16 Janak Joshi R 92%
CO State House-18 Pete Lee D 8%
CO State House-23 Max Tyler D 4%
CO State House-36 Su Ryden D 12%
CO State House-38 Kathleen Conti R 64%
CO State House-42 Rhonda Fields D 4%
CO State House-50 Dave Young D 17%
CO State House-51 Brian DelGrosso R 70%
CO State House-56 Kevin Priola R 67%
CO State House-58 Don Coram R 63%
CO State House-59 J. Brown R 64%
CO State House-61 Millie Hamner D 4%
CO State House-62 Ed Vigil D 24%
CO State House-65 Jon Becker R 73%
CO State Senate-1 Jerry Sonnenberg R 86%
CO State Senate-2 Kevin Grantham R 79%
CO State Senate-4 Mark Scheffel R 75%
CO State Senate-6 Ellen Roberts R 55%
CO State Senate-7 Ray Scott R 56%
CO State Senate-8 Randy Baumgardner R 93%
CO State Senate-9 Kent Lambert R 78%
CO State Senate-12 Bill Cadman R 78%
CO State Senate-14 John Kefalas D 12%
CO State Senate-15 Kevin Lundberg R 82%
CO State Senate-16 Tim Neville R 89%
CO State Senate-17 Matt Jones D 16%
CO State Senate-18 Rollie Heath II D 11%
CO State Senate-20 Cheri Jahn D 14%
CO State Senate-22 Andy Kerr D 4%
CO State Senate-25 Mary Hodge D 17%
CO State Senate-26 Linda Newell D 4%
CO State Senate-28 Nancy Todd D 8%
CO State Senate-29 Morgan Carroll D 9%
CO State Senate-30 Chris Holbert R 92%
CO State Senate-31 Pat Steadman D 9%
CO State Senate-32 Irene Aguilar D 11%
CO State Senate-33 Mike Johnston D 4%
CO State Senate-34 Lucia Guzman D 4%
CO Council Member-3 Keith King R 61%
CO Commissioner-1 Libby Szabo R 88%
CO Commissioner-2 Mark Waller R 75%
Cindy Acree 56%
Bob Bacon 11%
David Balmer 75%
Mark Barker 70%
Donald Beezley 96%
Betty Boyd 7%
Laura Bradford 57%
Greg Brophy 87%
Edward Casso 4%
Mark Ferrandino 4%
Randy Fischer 12%
Joyce Foster 5%
Bob Gardner 74%
Cheri Gerou 37%
Angela Giron 13%
Ted Harvey 83%
Evie Hudak 4%
James Kerr 58%
Steven King 45%
Jeanne Labuda 4%
Claire Levy 24%
Larry Liston 72%
Marsha Looper 86%
Thomas Massey, Jr. 30%
Wes McKinley 41%
Frank McNulty 52%
Joe Miklosi 10%
Shawn Mitchell 90%
John Morse 4%
Carole Murray 75%
Jeanne Nicholson 9%
B.J. Nikkel 63%
Sal Pace 17%
Cherylin Peniston 4%
Robert Ramirez 50%
Scott Renfroe 78%
Sue Schafer 9%
Gail Schwartz 13%
Brandon Shaffer 4%
Judy Solano 11%
John Soper 0%
Nancy Spence 27%
Amy Stephens 75%
Kenneth Guy Summers 46%
Spencer Swalm 76%
Keith Swerdfeger 48%
Lois Tochtrop 5%
Glenn Vaad 68%
Jean White 27%
Suzanne Williams 4%
Roger Wilson 20%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.