Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Colorado Union of Taxpayers

2010 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
CO State Senate 12 Bill Cadman Republican 100%
CO Council Member 3 Keith King Republican 100%
Mike Kopp 100%
CO State Senate 9 Kent Lambert Republican 100%
Scott Renfroe 100%
CO State Senate 4 Mark Scheffel Republican 100%
David Schultheis 100%
Spencer Swalm 96%
CO State Senate 15 Kevin Lundberg Republican 96%
Bob Gardner 92%
Ted Harvey 92%
Nancy Spence 92%
CO State Senate 8 Randy Baumgardner Republican 92%
CO U.S. House 3 Scott Tipton Republican 92%
Glenn Vaad 92%
CO Commissioner 2 Mark Waller Republican 92%
Shawn Mitchell 91%
Carole Murray 91%
David Balmer 88%
Greg Brophy 88%
CO State House 51 Brian DelGrosso Republican 88%
James Kerr 88%
Larry Liston 88%
Marsha Looper 88%
Frank McNulty 88%
CO State Senate 1 Jerry Sonnenberg Republican 88%
CO U.S. Senate Jr Cory Gardner Republican 88%
Amy Stephens 88%
Laura Bradford 87%
Steven King 84%
Michael May 84%
B.J. Nikkel 84%
Joshua Penry 84%
CO State House 56 Kevin Priola Republican 84%
Cindy Acree 83%
Cheri Gerou 80%
Kenneth Guy Summers 80%
CO State Senate 6 Ellen Roberts Republican 72%
Thomas Massey, Jr. 71%
Albert White 68%
Kenneth Kester 63%
Wes McKinley 50%
Gail Schwartz 44%
Bruce Whitehead 40%
Kathleen Curry 28%
Joe Rice 22%
Sal Pace 20%
Paul Weissmann 17%
Dennis Apuan 16%
Edward Casso 16%
Lois Tochtrop 16%
CO Commissioner 2 Liane McFadyen 13%
CO State House 33 Dianne Primavera Democratic 13%
Christine Scanlan 13%
Abel Tapia 13%
Randy Fischer 12%
CO State Senate 14 John Kefalas Democratic 12%
CO State Senate 11 Michael Merrifield Democratic 12%
CO State Senate 26 Linda Newell Democratic 12%
Cherylin Peniston 12%
John Soper 12%
Joe Miklosi 9%
CO Commissioner At-Large Dan Gibbs 9%
Chris Romer 9%
Joyce Foster 8%
K. Jerry Frangas 8%
Sara Gagliardi 8%
Maryanne Keller 8%
CO State Senate 22 Andy Kerr Democratic 8%
Claire Levy 8%
Karen Middleton 8%
Bob Bacon 8%
Betty Boyd 8%
CO State Senate 29 Morgan Carroll Democratic 8%
Terrance Carroll 8%
CO State House 6 Lois Court Democratic 8%
CO State Senate 18 Rollie Heath II Democratic 8%
CO State Senate 25 Mary Hodge Democratic 8%
Evie Hudak 8%
CO State House 10 Dickey Lee Hullinghorst Democratic 8%
CO State Senate 33 Mike Johnston Democratic 8%
Joel Judd 8%
CO State House 3 Daniel Kagan Democratic 8%
Jeanne Labuda 8%
CO State House 8 Beth McCann Democratic 8%
John Morse 8%
James Riesberg 8%
CO State House 36 Su Ryden Democratic 8%
Sue Schafer 8%
Brandon Shaffer 8%
Judy Solano 8%
CO State Senate 31 Pat Steadman Democratic 8%
CO State Senate 28 Nancy Todd Democratic 8%
CO State House 62 Ed Vigil Democratic 8%
Suzanne Williams 8%
Debbie Benefield 4%
Mark Ferrandino 4%
CO State House 23 Max Tyler Democratic 4%
John Pommer 4%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top
Back to top