Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Colorado Union of Taxpayers

2010 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
CO State Senate 1 Jerry Sonnenberg Republican 88%
CO Commissioner 2 Liane McFadyen 13%
CO Commissioner 2 Mark Waller Republican 92%
CO State House 3 Daniel Kagan Democratic 8%
CO Council Member 3 Keith King Republican 100%
CO U.S. House 3 Scott Tipton Republican 92%
CO State Senate 4 Mark Scheffel Republican 100%
CO State House 6 Lois Court Democratic 8%
CO State Senate 6 Ellen Roberts Republican 72%
CO State Senate 8 Randy Baumgardner Republican 92%
CO State House 8 Beth McCann Democratic 8%
CO State Senate 9 Kent Lambert Republican 100%
CO State House 10 Dickey Lee Hullinghorst Democratic 8%
CO State Senate 11 Michael Merrifield Democratic 12%
CO State Senate 12 Bill Cadman Republican 100%
CO State Senate 14 John Kefalas Democratic 12%
CO State Senate 15 Kevin Lundberg Republican 96%
CO State Senate 18 Rollie Heath II Democratic 8%
CO State Senate 22 Andy Kerr Democratic 8%
CO State House 23 Max Tyler Democratic 4%
CO State Senate 25 Mary Hodge Democratic 8%
CO State Senate 26 Linda Newell Democratic 12%
CO State Senate 28 Nancy Todd Democratic 8%
CO State Senate 29 Morgan Carroll Democratic 8%
CO State Senate 31 Pat Steadman Democratic 8%
CO State Senate 33 Mike Johnston Democratic 8%
CO State House 33 Dianne Primavera Democratic 13%
CO State House 36 Su Ryden Democratic 8%
CO State House 51 Brian DelGrosso Republican 88%
CO State House 56 Kevin Priola Republican 84%
CO State House 62 Ed Vigil Democratic 8%
CO U.S. Senate Jr Cory Gardner Republican 88%
CO Commissioner At-Large Dan Gibbs 9%
Cindy Acree 83%
Dennis Apuan 16%
Bob Bacon 8%
David Balmer 88%
Debbie Benefield 4%
Betty Boyd 8%
Laura Bradford 87%
Greg Brophy 88%
Terrance Carroll 8%
Edward Casso 16%
Kathleen Curry 28%
Mark Ferrandino 4%
Randy Fischer 12%
Joyce Foster 8%
K. Jerry Frangas 8%
Sara Gagliardi 8%
Bob Gardner 92%
Cheri Gerou 80%
Ted Harvey 92%
Evie Hudak 8%
Joel Judd 8%
Maryanne Keller 8%
James Kerr 88%
Kenneth Kester 63%
Steven King 84%
Mike Kopp 100%
Jeanne Labuda 8%
Claire Levy 8%
Larry Liston 88%
Marsha Looper 88%
Thomas Massey, Jr. 71%
Michael May 84%
Wes McKinley 50%
Frank McNulty 88%
Karen Middleton 8%
Joe Miklosi 9%
Shawn Mitchell 91%
John Morse 8%
Carole Murray 91%
B.J. Nikkel 84%
Sal Pace 20%
Cherylin Peniston 12%
Joshua Penry 84%
John Pommer 4%
Scott Renfroe 100%
Joe Rice 22%
James Riesberg 8%
Chris Romer 9%
Christine Scanlan 13%
Sue Schafer 8%
David Schultheis 100%
Gail Schwartz 44%
Brandon Shaffer 8%
Judy Solano 8%
John Soper 12%
Nancy Spence 92%
Amy Stephens 88%
Kenneth Guy Summers 80%
Spencer Swalm 96%
Abel Tapia 13%
Lois Tochtrop 16%
Glenn Vaad 92%
Paul Weissmann 17%
Albert White 68%
Bruce Whitehead 40%
Suzanne Williams 8%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top