State Office Name Party Rating
CO U.S. House-3 Scott Tipton R 92%
CO U.S. House-4 Cory Gardner R 88%
CO State House-1 Jeanne Labuda D 8%
CO State House-2 Mark Ferrandino D 4%
CO State House-3 Daniel Kagan D 8%
CO State House-6 Lois Court D 8%
CO State House-8 Beth McCann D 8%
CO State House-10 Dickey Lee Hullinghorst D 8%
CO State House-15 Mark Waller R 92%
CO State House-19 Amy Stephens R 88%
CO State House-20 Bob Gardner R 92%
CO State House-23 Max Tyler D 4%
CO State House-24 Sue Schafer D 8%
CO State House-25 Cheri Gerou R 80%
CO State House-33 Dianne Primavera D 13%
CO State House-35 Cherylin Peniston D 12%
CO State House-36 Su Ryden D 8%
CO State House-37 Spencer Swalm R 96%
CO State House-43 Frank McNulty R 88%
CO State House-45 Carole Murray R 91%
CO State House-51 Brian DelGrosso R 88%
CO State House-53 Randy Fischer D 12%
CO State House-56 Kevin Priola R 84%
CO State House-62 Ed Vigil D 8%
CO State House-65 Jerry Sonnenberg R 88%
CO State Senate-1 Greg Brophy R 88%
CO State Senate-4 Mark Scheffel R 100%
CO State Senate-5 Gail Schwartz D 44%
CO State Senate-6 Ellen Roberts R 72%
CO State Senate-7 Steven King R 84%
CO State Senate-8 Randy Baumgardner R 92%
CO State Senate-9 Kent Lambert R 100%
CO State Senate-12 Bill Cadman R 100%
CO State Senate-13 Scott Renfroe R 100%
CO State Senate-14 John Kefalas D 12%
CO State Senate-15 Kevin Lundberg R 96%
CO State Senate-18 Rollie Heath II D 8%
CO State Senate-22 Andy Kerr D 8%
CO State Senate-24 Lois Tochtrop D 16%
CO State Senate-25 Mary Hodge D 8%
CO State Senate-26 Linda Newell D 12%
CO State Senate-27 David Balmer R 88%
CO State Senate-28 Nancy Todd D 8%
CO State Senate-29 Morgan Carroll D 8%
CO State Senate-30 Ted Harvey R 92%
CO State Senate-31 Pat Steadman D 8%
CO State Senate-33 Mike Johnston D 8%
CO Council Member-1 Susan Shepherd 36%
CO Council Member-3 Keith King R 100%
CO Commissioner-2 Liane McFadyen D 13%
CO Commissioner-At-Large Dan Gibbs D 9%
Cindy Acree 83%
Dennis Apuan 16%
Bob Bacon 8%
Debbie Benefield 4%
Betty Boyd 8%
Laura Bradford 87%
Terrance Carroll 8%
Edward Casso 16%
Kathleen Curry 28%
Joyce Foster 8%
K. Jerry Frangas 8%
Sara Gagliardi 8%
Evie Hudak 8%
Joel Judd 8%
Maryanne Keller 8%
James Kerr 88%
Kenneth Kester 63%
Mike Kopp 100%
Claire Levy 8%
Larry Liston 88%
Marsha Looper 88%
Thomas Massey, Jr. 71%
Michael May 84%
Wes McKinley 50%
Michael Merrifield 12%
Karen Middleton 8%
Joe Miklosi 9%
Shawn Mitchell 91%
John Morse 8%
B.J. Nikkel 84%
Sal Pace 20%
Joshua Penry 84%
John Pommer 4%
Joe Rice 22%
James Riesberg 8%
Chris Romer 9%
Christine Scanlan 13%
David Schultheis 100%
Brandon Shaffer 8%
Judy Solano 8%
John Soper 12%
Nancy Spence 92%
Kenneth Guy Summers 80%
Abel Tapia 13%
Glenn Vaad 92%
Paul Weissmann 17%
Albert White 68%
Bruce Whitehead 40%
Suzanne Williams 8%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.