Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Progressive Punch

2013-2014 Lifetime Score

State Office District Name Party Rating
TX U.S. House 18 Sheila Jackson Lee Democratic 90%
TX U.S. House 19 Randy Neugebauer Republican 2%
TX U.S. House 20 Joaquin Castro Democratic 89%
TX U.S. House 21 Lamar Smith Republican 4%
TX U.S. House 22 Pete Olson Republican 2%
TX U.S. House 24 Kenny Marchant Republican 3%
TX U.S. House 25 Roger Williams Republican 1%
TX U.S. House 26 Michael Burgess Republican 5%
TX U.S. House 27 Blake Farenthold Republican 4%
TX U.S. House 28 Henry Cuellar Democratic 74%
TX U.S. House 29 Gene Green Democratic 80%
TX U.S. House 30 Eddie Johnson Democratic 90%
TX U.S. House 31 John Carter Republican 4%
TX U.S. House 32 Pete Sessions Republican 2%
TX U.S. House 33 Marc Veasey Democratic 89%
TX U.S. House 34 Filemon Vela, Jr. Democratic 76%
TX U.S. House 35 Lloyd Doggett II Democratic 91%
UT U.S. Senate Sr Orrin Hatch Republican 8%
UT U.S. Senate Jr Mike Lee Republican 7%
UT U.S. House 1 Rob Bishop Republican 4%
UT U.S. House 2 Chris Stewart Republican 3%
UT U.S. House 3 Jason Chaffetz Republican 5%
VA U.S. Senate Sr Mark Warner Democratic 89%
VA U.S. Senate Jr Tim Kaine Democratic 93%
VA U.S. House 1 Rob Wittman Republican 8%
VA U.S. House 2 Scott Rigell Republican 7%
VA U.S. House 3 Bobby Scott Democratic 91%
VA U.S. House 4 Randy Forbes Republican 6%
VA U.S. House 5 Robert Hurt Republican 3%
VA U.S. House 6 Bob Goodlatte Republican 5%
VA U.S. House 9 Morgan Griffith Republican 9%
VA U.S. House 11 Gerry Connolly Democratic 88%
VT U.S. Senate Sr Patrick Leahy Democratic 93%
VT U.S. Senate Jr Bernie Sanders Independent 97%
VT U.S. House At-Large Peter Welch Democratic 95%
WA U.S. Senate Sr Patty Murray Democratic 92%
WA U.S. Senate Jr Maria Cantwell Democratic 91%
WA U.S. House 1 Suzan DelBene Democratic 87%
WA U.S. House 2 Rick Larsen Democratic 88%
WA U.S. House 3 Jaime Herrera Beutler Republican 11%
WA U.S. House 5 Cathy McMorris Rodgers Republican 4%
WA U.S. House 6 Derek Kilmer Democratic 87%
WA U.S. House 7 Jim McDermott Democratic 96%
WA U.S. House 8 Dave Reichert Republican 20%
WA U.S. House 9 Adam Smith Democratic 83%
WA U.S. House 10 Denny Heck Democratic 89%
WI U.S. Senate Sr Ron Johnson Republican 2%
WI U.S. Senate Jr Tammy Baldwin Democratic 99%
WI U.S. House 1 Paul Ryan Republican 5%
WI U.S. House 2 Mark Pocan Democratic 98%
WI U.S. House 3 Ron Kind Democratic 84%
WI U.S. House 4 Gwen Moore Democratic 96%
WI U.S. House 5 Jim Sensenbrenner, Jr. Republican 8%
WI U.S. House 7 Sean Duffy Republican 6%
WI U.S. House 8 Reid Ribble Republican 5%
WV U.S. Senate Sr Joe Manchin III Democratic 74%
WV U.S. Senate Jr Shelley Capito Republican 13%
WV U.S. House 1 David McKinley Republican 10%
WY U.S. Senate Sr Mike Enzi Republican 3%
WY U.S. Senate Jr John Barrasso Republican 3%
WY U.S. House At-Large Cynthia Lummis Republican 6%
Rob Andrews 85%
Michele Bachmann 3%
Spencer Bachus 6%
Ron Barber 69%
John Barrow 67%
Max Baucus 77%
Mark Begich 91%
Kerry Bentivolio 5%
Tim Bishop 92%
John Boehner 2%
Bruce Braley 93%
Paul Broun 4%
Dave Camp 7%
John Campbell III 6%
Eric Cantor 2%
Saxby Chambliss 5%
Howard Coble 6%
Thomas Coburn 4%
John Dingell 88%
Bill Enyart 84%
Chaka Fattah, Sr. 93%
Pete Gallego 69%
Joe Garcia 75%
Jim Gerlach 19%
Phil Gingrey 3%
Michael Grimm 13%
Kay Hagan 87%
Ralph Hall 17%
Tom Harkin 94%
Doc Hastings 4%
Rush Holt, Jr. 94%
Steven Horsford 89%
Mike Johanns 10%
Timothy Johnson 87%
Jack Kingston 6%
Mary Landrieu 79%
Tom Latham 8%
Carl Levin 94%
Dan Maffei 84%
Jim Matheson 62%
Vance McAllister, Sr. 0%
Carolyn McCarthy 85%
Mike McIntyre 65%
Buck McKeon 5%
Mike Michaud 88%
Gary Miller 4%
George Miller 95%
Jim Moran, Jr. 85%
Gloria Negrete McLeod 91%
Alan Nunnelee 3%
Bill Owens 66%
Ed Pastor 89%
Tom Petri 12%
Mark Pryor 80%
Trey Radel 6%
Nick Rahall II 79%
Jay Rockefeller IV 89%
Mike Rogers 5%
Jon Runyan 11%
Brad Schneider 81%
Aaron Schock 10%
Allyson Schwartz 91%
Carol Shea-Porter 94%
Steve Southerland 4%
Steve Stockman 8%
Lee Terry 7%
John Tierney 96%
Mark Udall 91%
Mel Watt 94%
Henry Waxman 94%
Ed Whitfield 9%
Frank Wolf 13%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top