Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Nevada Policy Research Institute (NPRI)

2013 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
NV U.S. House 4 Cresent Hardy Republican 57%
NV Lieutenant Governor Mark Hutchison Republican 43%
NV State Assembly 1 Marilyn Kirkpatrick Democratic 40%
NV State Assembly 2 John Hambrick Republican 69%
NV State Assembly 4 Michele Fiore Republican 87%
NV State Assembly 6 Harvey Munford Democratic 36%
NV State Assembly 7 Dina Neal Democratic 34%
NV State Assembly 11 Olivia Diaz Democratic 30%
NV State Assembly 12 James Ohrenschall Democratic 36%
NV State Assembly 13 Paul Anderson Republican 52%
NV State Assembly 14 Maggie Carlton Democratic 36%
NV State Assembly 15 Elliot Anderson Democratic 37%
NV State Assembly 16 Heidi Swank Democratic 32%
NV State Assembly 17 Tyrone Thompson Democratic 33%
NV State Assembly 18 Richard Carrillo Democratic 36%
NV State Assembly 20 Ellen Spiegel Democratic 35%
NV State Assembly 22 Lynn Stewart Republican 50%
NV State Assembly 23 Melissa Woodbury Republican 56%
NV State Assembly 26 Randy Kirner Republican 58%
NV State Assembly 27 Teresa Benitez-Thompson Democratic 35%
NV State Assembly 30 Mike Sprinkle Democratic 35%
NV State Assembly 32 Ira Hansen Republican 59%
NV State Assembly 33 John Ellison Republican 80%
NV State Assembly 36 James Oscarson Republican 55%
NV State Assembly 39 Jim Wheeler Republican 84%
NV State Assembly 42 Irene Bustamante Adams Democratic 34%
NV State Senate 1 Patricia Spearman Democratic 39%
NV State Senate 2 Mo Denis Democratic 40%
NV State Senate 3 Tick Segerblom Democratic 37%
NV State Senate 4 Kelvin Atkinson Democratic 39%
NV State Senate 5 Joyce Woodhouse Democratic 51%
NV State Senate 7 David Parks Democratic 40%
NV State Senate 10 Ruben Kihuen Democratic 39%
NV State Senate 11 Aaron Ford Democratic 37%
NV State Senate 12 Joe Hardy Republican 47%
NV State Senate 14 Don Gustavson Republican 73%
NV State Senate 16 Ben Kieckhefer Republican 46%
NV State Senate 17 James Settelmeyer Republican 70%
NV State Senate 18 Scott Hammond Republican 46%
NV State Senate 19 Pete Goicoechea Republican 54%
NV State Senate 20 Michael Roberson Republican 45%
NV State Senate 21 Mark Manendo Democratic 39%
NV Secretary of State Barbara Cegavske Republican 72%
NV State Board of Education Pat Hickey No Party Affiliation 51%
Paul Aizley 35%
David Bobzien 39%
Greg Brower 45%
Lesley Cohen 35%
Skip Daly 33%
Marilyn Dondero Loop 37%
Wes Duncan 78%
Andy Eisen 30%
Lucy Flores 31%
Jason Frierson 31%
Tom Grady 56%
James Healey 36%
Joseph Hogan 36%
William Horne 40%
Justin Jones 40%
Pete Livermore 78%
Andrew Martin 34%
Margaret Pierce 33%
Debbie Smith 40%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top
Back to top