Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Arizona National Federation of Independent Business

2009-2010 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
AZ U.S. House 9 Kyrsten Sinema Democratic 36%
AZ State House 7 Albert Hale Democratic 54%
AZ State House 8 Frank Pratt Republican 100%
AZ State House 13 Steve Montenegro Republican 92%
AZ State House 14 David Gowan, Sr. Republican 100%
AZ State House 14 David Stevens Republican 83%
AZ State House 27 Rebecca Rios Democratic 58%
AZ State House 28 Eric Meyer Democratic 67%
AZ State House 30 Debbie McCune Davis Democratic 60%
AZ State Senate 1 Steve Pierce Republican 100%
AZ State Senate 3 Olivia Cajero Bedford Democratic 44%
AZ State Senate 4 Lynne Pancrazi Democratic 62%
AZ State Senate 6 Sylvia Allen Republican 100%
AZ State Senate 8 Barbara McGuire Democratic 54%
AZ State Senate 9 Steve Farley Democratic 18%
AZ State Senate 10 Dave Bradley Democratic 33%
AZ State Senate 12 Andy Biggs Republican 83%
AZ State Senate 17 Steven Yarbrough Republican 85%
AZ State Senate 21 Debbie Lesko Republican 100%
AZ State Senate 22 Judy Burges Republican 92%
AZ State Senate 23 John Kavanagh Republican 100%
AZ State Senate 28 Adam Driggs Republican 100%
AZ State Senate 30 Robert Meza Democratic 50%
AZ Secretary of State Michele Reagan Republican 100%
AZ Commissioner of Education Rich Crandall No Party Affiliation 91%
AZ Mayor At-Large Jay Tibshraeny No Party Affiliation 92%
AZ Council Member 2 Jim Waring 100%
Paula Aboud 36%
Amanda Aguirre 67%
Carolyn Allen 92%
Manny Alvarez 62%
Frank Antenori 100%
Tom Boone 92%
David Braswell 100%
Jack Brown 64%
Ed Bunch 100%
Robert Burns 100%
Meg Burton Cahill 46%
Chad Campbell 42%
Cloves Campbell, Jr. 55%
Tom Chabin 46%
Ken Cheuvront 55%
Steve Court 100%
Sam Crump 100%
Chris Deschene 13%
Pat Fleming 54%
Jorge Garcia 62%
Martha Garcia 42%
Doris Goodale 85%
Pamela Gorman 100%
Ron Gould 100%
Chuck Gray 100%
Linda Gray 100%
Jack Harper 100%
Matthew Heinz 36%
Laurin Hendrix 100%
John Huppenthal 100%
Russ Jones 85%
Bill Konopnicki 85%
Leah Landrum Taylor 62%
Barbara Leff 100%
Phil Lopes 46%
Linda Lopez 42%
David Lujan 31%
Lucy Mason 90%
John McComish 100%
Nancy McLain 92%
Al Melvin 100%
Ben Miranda 38%
Rick Murphy 100%
John Nelson 100%
Warde Nichols 92%
Jonathan Paton 83%
Daniel Patterson 23%
Russell Pearce 100%
Doug Quelland 85%
Amanda Reeve 100%
David Schapira 31%
Carl Seel 92%
Andy Tobin, Sr. 92%
Anna Tovar 36%
Thayer Verschoor 100%
Ted Vogt 100%
Rae Waters 55%
Jim Weiers 92%
Jerry Weiers 92%
Vic Williams 100%
Nancy Young Wright 33%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top