Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Arizona National Federation of Independent Business

2005-2006 Positions on Pro-Small Business Policy

State Office District Name Party Rating
Mark Anderson 100
Ray Barnes 100
AZ State Senate 15 Nancy Barto Republican 100
Timothy Bee 100
Ken Bennett 100
Robert Blendu 100
Robert Burns 100
Ken Cheuvront 100
Franklin Flake 100
Chuck Gray 100
Linda Gray 100
Trish Groe 100
John Huppenthal 100
Laura Knaperek 100
Barbara Leff 100
Dean Martin 100
John McComish 100
Nancy McLain 100
Rick Murphy 100
John Nelson 100
Gary Pierce 100
Doug Quelland 100
AZ Secretary of State Michele Reagan Republican 100
AZ State House 18 Bob Robson Republican 100
Colette Rosati 100
Bob Stump 100
AZ Mayor At-Large Jay Tibshraeny No Party Affiliation 100
Thayer Verschoor 100
AZ Council Member 2 Jim Waring 100
Jim Weiers 100
AZ Mayor At-Large Jerry Weiers Republican 100
Tom Boone 92
Jennifer Burns 92
Ted Carpenter 92
Russ Jones 92
Lucy Mason 92
Tom O'Halleran 92
Steve Huffman 91
Marian Ann McClure 91
Carolyn Allen 90
AZ State House 12 Eddie Farnsworth Republican 90
Jack Harper 90
Toni Hellon 89
AZ State Senate 22 Judy Burges Republican 85
AZ Supervisor 2 Cheryl Chase 85
Jonathan Paton 85
Stephen Tully 85
AZ State Senate 17 Steven Yarbrough Republican 85
Russell Pearce 83
Ron Gould 82
Bill Konopnicki 80
Warde Nichols 80
Marsha Arzberger 78
AZ State House 15 John Allen Republican 77
AZ State Senate 12 Andy Biggs Republican 77
Pamela Gorman 77
Karen Johnson 70
AZ State House 27 Rebecca Rios Democratic 70
Pete Hershberger 69
Robert Cannell 67
AZ State Senate 30 Robert Meza Democratic 62
Paula Aboud 60
Amanda Aguirre 58
Linda Aguirre 45
Jack Brown 38
Victor Soltero 33
AZ State Senate 10 Dave Bradley Democratic 31
AZ State Senate 3 Olivia Cajero Bedford Democratic 31
Ted Downing 30
AZ State House 7 Albert Hale Democratic 25
Leah Landrum Taylor 25
AZ Supervisor 1 Peter Rios Democratic 23
Meg Burton Cahill 17
AZ U.S. House 1 Ann Kirkpatrick Democratic 10
Manny Alvarez 8
Martha Garcia 8
Linda Lopez 8
David Lujan 8
William Brotherton 0
Steve Gallardo 0
Jorge Garcia 0
Phil Lopes 0
AZ State House 30 Debbie McCune Davis Democratic 0
Ben Miranda 0
Thomas Prezelski, Jr. 0
AZ U.S. House 9 Kyrsten Sinema Democratic 0
Albert Tom 0

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top
Back to top