Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Women's Lobby of Colorado

2009 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
Cindy Acree 11%
Dennis Apuan 100%
Bob Bacon 100%
David Balmer 33%
CO State Senate 8 Randy Baumgardner Republican 11%
Debbie Benefield 100%
Betty Boyd 100%
Laura Bradford 22%
Greg Brophy 20%
CO State Senate 12 Bill Cadman Republican 0%
CO State Senate 29 Morgan Carroll Democratic 90%
Terrance Carroll 89%
Edward Casso 100%
CO State House 6 Lois Court Democratic 100%
Kathleen Curry 89%
CO Council Member 1 Rafael Espinoza 100%
Mark Ferrandino 100%
Randy Fischer 100%
Joyce Foster 100%
K. Jerry Frangas 100%
Sara Gagliardi 100%
Bob Gardner 22%
CO U.S. Senate Jr Cory Gardner Republican 33%
Cheri Gerou 33%
CO Commissioner At-Large Dan Gibbs 90%
Gwyn Green 100%
Peter Groff 80%
Ted Harvey 20%
CO State Senate 18 Rollie Heath II Democratic 100%
CO State Senate 25 Mary Hodge Democratic 100%
Evie Hudak 100%
CO State House 10 Dickey Lee Hullinghorst Democratic 100%
James Isgar 90%
Joel Judd 100%
CO State Senate 14 John Kefalas Democratic 100%
Maryanne Keller 90%
CO State Senate 22 Andy Kerr Democratic 100%
James Kerr 11%
Kenneth Kester 60%
CO Council Member 3 Keith King Republican 20%
Steven King 11%
Mike Kopp 20%
Jeanne Labuda 100%
CO State Senate 9 Kent Lambert Republican 11%
Claire Levy 100%
Larry Liston 0%
Marsha Looper 33%
CO State Senate 15 Kevin Lundberg Republican 10%
Don Marostica 33%
Thomas Massey, Jr. 89%
Michael May 44%
CO State House 8 Beth McCann Democratic 100%
CO Commissioner 2 Liane McFadyen 89%
Wes McKinley 78%
Frank McNulty 33%
CO State Senate 11 Michael Merrifield Democratic 100%
Karen Middleton 100%
Joe Miklosi 100%
Shawn Mitchell 0%
John Morse 100%
Carole Murray 11%
CO State Senate 26 Linda Newell Democratic 90%
B.J. Nikkel 11%
Sal Pace 100%
Cherylin Peniston 100%
Joshua Penry 30%
John Pommer 100%
CO State House 33 Dianne Primavera Democratic 89%
CO State House 56 Kevin Priola Republican 55%
Scott Renfroe 20%
Joe Rice 89%
James Riesberg 89%
CO State Senate 6 Ellen Roberts Republican 78%
Chris Romer 100%
CO State House 36 Su Ryden Democratic 100%
Christine Scanlan 100%
Sue Schafer 89%
CO State Senate 4 Mark Scheffel Republican 20%
David Schultheis 0%
Gail Schwartz 100%
Brandon Shaffer 100%
Judy Solano 100%
CO State Senate 1 Jerry Sonnenberg Republican 11%
John Soper 89%
Nancy Spence 30%
Amy Stephens 22%
Kenneth Guy Summers 33%
Spencer Swalm 22%
Abel Tapia 100%
CO U.S. House 3 Scott Tipton Republican 33%
Lois Tochtrop 100%
CO State Senate 28 Nancy Todd Democratic 100%
Glenn Vaad 22%
Jennifer Veiga 90%
CO State House 62 Ed Vigil Democratic 100%
CO Commissioner 2 Mark Waller Republican 11%
Paul Weissmann 80%
Albert White 70%
Suzanne Williams 100%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top
Back to top