State Office Name Party Rating
AZ U.S. House-5 Andy Biggs R 14%
AZ U.S. House-9 Kyrsten Sinema D 66%
AZ State House-7 Albert Hale D 100%
AZ State House-8 Frank Pratt R 57%
AZ State House-13 Steve Montenegro R 29%
AZ State House-14 David Gowan, Sr. R 29%
AZ State House-14 David Stevens R 57%
AZ State House-27 Rebecca Rios D 86%
AZ State House-28 Eric Meyer D 86%
AZ State House-30 Debbie McCune Davis D 86%
AZ State Senate-1 Steve Pierce R 43%
AZ State Senate-3 Olivia Cajero Bedford D 100%
AZ State Senate-4 Lynne Pancrazi D 86%
AZ State Senate-6 Sylvia Allen R 57%
AZ State Senate-8 Barbara McGuire D 100%
AZ State Senate-9 Steve Farley D 71%
AZ State Senate-10 Dave Bradley D 100%
AZ State Senate-15 Nancy Barto R 57%
AZ State Senate-17 Steven Yarbrough R 57%
AZ State Senate-21 Debbie Lesko R 43%
AZ State Senate-22 Judy Burges R 29%
AZ State Senate-23 John Kavanagh R 43%
AZ State Senate-28 Adam Driggs R 43%
AZ State Senate-30 Robert Meza D 100%
AZ Secretary of State Michele Reagan R 57%
AZ Commissioner of Education Rich Crandall N/A 57%
AZ Mayor-At-Large Jay Tibshraeny N/A 71%
AZ Mayor-At-Large Jerry Weiers R 29%
AZ Council Member-At-Large David Schapira D 71%
Ed Ableser 71%
Paula Aboud 86%
Kirk Adams 57%
Amanda Aguirre 86%
Carolyn Allen 100%
Manny Alvarez 86%
Frank Antenori 29%
Cecil Ash 57%
Ray Barnes 57%
Tom Boone 43%
David Braswell 20%
Jack Brown 100%
Ed Bunch 40%
Robert Burns 43%
Meg Burton Cahill 86%
Chad Campbell 86%
Cloves Campbell, Jr. 86%
Tom Chabin 100%
Ken Cheuvront 100%
Steve Court 57%
Chris Deschene 60%
Pat Fleming 71%
Jorge Garcia 100%
Martha Garcia 100%
Doris Goodale 66%
Ron Gould 14%
Chuck Gray 16%
Linda Gray 57%
Jack Harper 14%
Matthew Heinz 86%
Laurin Hendrix 29%
John Huppenthal 43%
Russ Jones 57%
Bill Konopnicki 71%
Leah Landrum Taylor 100%
Barbara Leff 57%
Phil Lopes 100%
Linda Lopez 100%
David Lujan 66%
Lucy Mason 57%
John McComish 57%
Nancy McLain 57%
Al Melvin 71%
Ben Miranda 100%
Rick Murphy 43%
John Nelson 50%
Warde Nichols 57%
Daniel Patterson 71%
Russell Pearce 14%
Doug Quelland 43%
Amanda Reeve 40%
Carl Seel 29%
Andy Tobin, Sr. 57%
Anna Tovar 100%
Thayer Verschoor 14%
Ted Vogt 66%
Rae Waters 71%
Jim Weiers 57%
Vic Williams 57%
Nancy Young Wright 71%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.