or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Arizona Hospital and Healthcare Association

2007 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
AZ U.S. House 1 Ann Kirkpatrick Democratic 60%
AZ U.S. House 9 Kyrsten Sinema Democratic 80%
AZ State House 1 Andy Tobin, Sr. Republican 80%
AZ State House 7 Albert Hale Democratic 80%
AZ State House 12 Eddie Farnsworth Republican 40%
AZ State House 18 Bob Robson Republican 80%
AZ State House 23 John Kavanagh Republican 60%
AZ State House 24 Chad Campbell Democratic 80%
AZ State House 30 Debbie McCune Davis Democratic 40%
AZ State Senate 3 Olivia Cajero Bedford Democratic 100%
AZ State Senate 4 Lynne Pancrazi Democratic 80%
AZ State Senate 8 Barbara McGuire Democratic 80%
AZ State Senate 9 Steve Farley Democratic 80%
AZ State Senate 10 Dave Bradley Democratic 80%
AZ State Senate 12 Andy Biggs Republican 40%
AZ State Senate 15 Nancy Barto Republican 60%
AZ State Senate 17 Steven Yarbrough Republican 40%
AZ State Senate 18 John McComish Republican 100%
AZ State Senate 21 Rick Murphy Republican 60%
AZ State Senate 22 Judy Burges Republican 60%
AZ State Senate 23 Michele Reagan Republican 100%
AZ State Senate 26 Ed Ableser Democratic 80%
AZ State Senate 27 Leah Landrum Taylor Democratic 80%
AZ State Senate 28 Adam Driggs Republican 60%
AZ State Senate 29 Steve Gallardo Democratic 80%
AZ State Senate 30 Robert Meza Democratic 80%
AZ Corporation Commission Chairman Bob Stump Republican 80%
AZ Corporation Commissioner Robert Burns Republican 100%
AZ Mayor Position 4 Jerry Weiers Republican 60%
AZ Mayor At-Large Jay Tibshraeny Republican 60%
AZ Vice Mayor 2 Jim Waring Republican 100%
AZ Supervisor 1 Peter Rios Democratic 80%
AZ Superintendent of Public Instruction John Huppenthal Republican 100%
Paula Aboud 60%
Kirk Adams 60%
Amanda Aguirre 80%
Carolyn Allen 100%
Manny Alvarez 80%
Mark Anderson 100%
Marsha Arzberger 80%
Ray Barnes 60%
Timothy Bee 80%
Robert Blendu 100%
Tom Boone 100%
Jack Brown 80%
Jennifer Burns 80%
Meg Burton Cahill 20%
Cloves Campbell, Jr. 40%
Ken Cheuvront 80%
Doug Clark 60%
Rich Crandall 60%
Sam Crump 60%
Mark DeSimone 80%
Franklin Flake 80%
Jorge Garcia 80%
Martha Garcia 80%
Pamela Gorman 60%
Ron Gould 60%
Chuck Gray 60%
Linda Gray 100%
Trish Groe 40%
Jack Harper 60%
Pete Hershberger 100%
Karen Johnson 20%
Bill Konopnicki 100%
Barbara Leff 100%
Phil Lopes 80%
Linda Lopez 60%
David Lujan 80%
Lucy Mason 40%
Marian Ann McClure 80%
Nancy McLain 60%
Ben Miranda 80%
John Nelson 100%
Warde Nichols 40%
Tom O'Halleran 100%
Jonathan Paton 80%
Russell Pearce 60%
Charlene Pesquiera 80%
Thomas Prezelski, Jr. 60%
Rebecca Rios 80%
Lena Saradnik 80%
David Schapira 80%
Victor Soltero 80%
Jackie Thrasher 80%
Albert Tom 80%
Theresa Ulmer 80%
Thayer Verschoor 100%
Jim Weiers 100%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top