or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: American Muslims for Jerusalem

2003-2004 Positions on International Middle East Policy Advocacy

State Office District Name Party Rating
Brian Baird +5
OR U.S. House 3 Earl Blumenauer Democratic +6
CA U.S. House 24 Lois Capps Democratic +5
Julia Carson +1
MO U.S. House 1 Lacy Clay, Jr. Democratic +4
IL U.S. House 7 Danny Davis Democratic +4
OR U.S. House 4 Peter DeFazio Democratic +3
Chris Dodd +3
CA U.S. House 20 Sam Farr Democratic +4
CA U.S. Senate Sr Dianne Feinstein Democratic +4
Bob Filner +4
AZ U.S. House 3 Raúl Grijalva Democratic +4
Maurice Hinchey +1
CA U.S. House 49 Darrell Issa Republican +5
Jesse Jackson, Jr. +3
James Merrill Jeffords +3
OH U.S. House 9 Marcy Kaptur Democratic +1
Carolyn Kilpatrick +8
Ray LaHood +1
Frank Lautenberg +3
James Leach +3
GA U.S. House 5 John Lewis Democratic +1
WA U.S. House 7 Jim McDermott Democratic +7
CA U.S. House 11 George Miller Democratic +4
VA U.S. House 8 Jim Moran, Jr. Democratic +9
Ron Paul +6
Donald Payne +4
NC U.S. House 4 David Price Democratic +4
RI U.S. Senate Sr Jack Reed Democratic +3
IL U.S. House 1 Bobby Rush Democratic +1
VT U.S. Senate Jr Bernie Sanders Independent +1
Hilda Solis +1
CA U.S. House 43 Maxine Waters Democratic +5
Mel Watt +7
Lynn Woolsey +5
MI U.S. House 13 John Conyers, Jr. Democratic +10
MI U.S. House 12 John Dingell Democratic +12
Dennis Kucinich +10
CA U.S. House 13 Barbara Lee Democratic +11
WV U.S. House 3 Nick Rahall II Democratic +11
Pete Stark +10
CA U.S. House 18 Anna Eshoo Democratic 1
WI U.S. Senate Jr Tammy Baldwin Democratic 0
Randall Cunningham 0
TX U.S. House 35 Lloyd Doggett II Democratic 0
NJ U.S. House 12 Rush Holt, Jr. Democratic 0
TX U.S. House 30 Eddie Johnson Democratic 0
WI U.S. House 3 Ron Kind Democratic 0
VT U.S. Senate Sr Patrick Leahy Democratic 0
MA U.S. House 1 Richard Neal Democratic 0
FL U.S. Senate Sr Bill Nelson, Sr. Democratic 0
Dave Obey 0
John Olver 0
Martin Olav Sabo 0
CO U.S. Senate Sr Mark Udall Democratic 0
Thomas Allen -1
Bill Delahunt -1
FL U.S. House 27 Ileana Ros-Lehtinen Republican -1
WA U.S. House 9 Adam Smith Democratic -1
MS U.S. House 2 Bennie Thompson Democratic -1
HI Governor Neil Abercrombie Democratic -2
CA U.S. House 34 Xavier Becerra Democratic -2
CO U.S. House 1 Diana DeGette Democratic -2
PA U.S. House 2 Chaka Fattah, Sr. Democratic -2
WA Governor Jay Inslee Democratic -2
Paul Kanjorski -2
CA U.S. House 19 Zoe Lofgren Democratic -2
Alan Mollohan -2
AZ U.S. House 7 Ed Pastor Democratic -2
OH U.S. Senate Jr Rob Portman Republican -2
James Ramstad -2
OH U.S. House 13 Tim Ryan Democratic -2
George Allen -3
Sherwood Boehlert -3
Kit Bond -3
Mary Bono Mack -3
CA U.S. Senate Jr Barbara Boxer Democratic -3
KS Governor Sam Brownback Republican -3
Jim Bunning -3
MA U.S. House 7 Mike Capuano Democratic -3
Edward Case -3
GA U.S. Senate Sr Saxby Chambliss Republican -3
ME U.S. Senate Sr Susan Collins Republican -3
TX U.S. Senate Sr John Cornyn Republican -3
Jon Corzine -3
ID U.S. Senate Sr Mike Crapo Republican -3
Norm Dicks -3
Paul Gillmor -3
Charlie Gonzalez -3
SC U.S. Senate Sr Lindsey Graham Republican -3
UT U.S. Senate Sr Orrin Hatch Republican -3
Darlene Hooley -3
Kay Hutchison -3
OK U.S. Senate Sr Jim Inhofe Republican -3
TX U.S. House 18 Sheila Jackson Lee Democratic -3
William Jefferson -3
SD U.S. Senate Sr Timothy Johnson Democratic -3
Patrick Kennedy -3
NY U.S. House 2 Pete King Republican -3
Jon Kyl -3
LA U.S. Senate Sr Mary Landrieu Democratic -3
WA U.S. House 2 Rick Larsen Democratic -3
Jerry Lewis -3
MA U.S. Senate Jr Ed Markey Democratic -3
MN U.S. House 4 Betty McCollum Democratic/Farmer/Labor -3
MA U.S. House 2 Jim McGovern Democratic -3
Juanita Millender-McDonald -3
Jim Oberstar -3
Thomas William Osborne -3
NJ U.S. House 9 Bill Pascrell, Jr. Democratic -3
WI U.S. House 6 Tom Petri Republican -3
PA U.S. House 16 Joe Pitts Republican -3
NV U.S. Senate Sr Harry Reid Democratic -3
Silvestre Reyes -3
CA U.S. House 46 Loretta Sanchez Democratic -3
Rick Santorum -3
NY U.S. House 25 Louise Slaughter Democratic -3
Arlen Specter -3
MA U.S. House 6 John Tierney Democratic -3
NM U.S. Senate Sr Tom Udall Democratic -3
NY U.S. House 7 Nydia Velázquez Democratic -3
OR U.S. House 2 Greg Walden Republican -3
James Walsh -3
OR U.S. Senate Sr Ron Wyden Democratic -3
Rick Boucher -4
Barbara Cubin -4
Terry Everett -4
Wayne Gilchrest -4
Stephanie Herseth Sandlin -4
Duncan Hunter -4
James Kolbe -4
Richard Pombo -4
Earl Pomeroy -4
Ike Skelton -4
Diane Watson -4
Bill Young -4
CA U.S. House 48 Dana Rohrabacher Republican -5
Wayne Allard -6
Joe Baca, Sr. -6
Charlie Bass -6
Evan Bayh -6
Marion Berry -6
Judy Biggert -6
Michael Bilirakis -6
UT U.S. House 1 Rob Bishop Republican -6
GA U.S. House 2 Sanford Bishop, Jr. Democratic -6
NY U.S. House 1 Tim Bishop Democratic -6
Henry Bonilla -6
Leonard Boswell -6
FL U.S. House 5 Corrine Brown Democratic -6
OH U.S. Senate Sr Sherrod Brown Democratic -6
MI U.S. House 4 Dave Camp Republican -6
WV U.S. House 2 Shelley Capito Republican -6
Mike Castle -6
SC U.S. House 6 Jim Clyburn Democratic -6
NC U.S. House 6 Howard Coble Republican -6
Norm Coleman -6
MD U.S. House 7 Elijah Cummings Democratic -6
James Davis -6
Thomas Davis III -6
GA Governor Nathan Deal Republican -6
PA U.S. House 14 Mike Doyle, Jr. Democratic -6
David Dreier -6
TN U.S. House 2 John Duncan, Jr. Republican -6
Chet Edwards -6
Vern Ehlers -6
Jo Ann Emerson -6
Bob Etheridge -6
Harold Ford, Jr. -6
Barney Frank -6
NJ U.S. House 11 Rodney Frelinghuysen Republican -6
Elton Gallegly -6
Jim Gibbons -6
TX U.S. House 12 Kay Granger Republican -6
Mark Green -6
IL U.S. House 4 Luis Gutierrez Democratic -6
TX U.S. House 4 Ralph Hall Republican -6
WA U.S. House 4 Doc Hastings Republican -6
Joel Hefley -6
TX U.S. House 15 Rubén Hinojosa, Sr. Democratic -6
David Lee Hobson -6
Pete Hoekstra -6
CA U.S. House 17 Mike Honda Democratic -6
John Nathan Hostettler -6
Kenny Hulshof -6
William Lewis Jenkins -6
Nancy Johnson -6
Dale Kildee -6
Joseph Knollenberg -6
CT U.S. House 1 John Larson Democratic -6
IA U.S. House 3 Tom Latham Republican -6
Ron Lewis -6
OK U.S. House 3 Frank Lucas Republican -6
MA U.S. House 8 Stephen Lynch Democratic -6
UT U.S. House 4 Jim Matheson Democratic -6
Thaddeus McCotter -6
James McCrery III -6
NC U.S. House 7 Mike McIntyre Democratic -6
CA U.S. House 25 Buck McKeon Republican -6
Martin Meehan -6

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top