or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Voices for Creative Nonviolence

2002-2006 Iraq War Resolution and Funding

State Office District Name Party Rating
AZ U.S. House 3 Raúl Grijalva Democratic 0%
AZ U.S. House 7 Ed Pastor Democratic 60%
AZ U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Flake Republican 60%
CA U.S. House 5 Mike Thompson Democratic 20%
CA U.S. House 6 Doris Matsui Democratic 60%
CA U.S. House 11 George Miller Democratic 20%
CA U.S. House 12 Nancy Pelosi Democratic 60%
CA U.S. House 13 Barbara Lee Democratic 0%
CA U.S. House 17 Mike Honda Democratic 60%
CA U.S. House 18 Anna Eshoo Democratic 40%
CA U.S. House 19 Zoe Lofgren Democratic 60%
CA U.S. House 20 Sam Farr Democratic 0%
CA U.S. House 24 Lois Capps Democratic 50%
CA U.S. House 28 Adam Schiff Democratic 80%
CA U.S. House 30 Brad Sherman Democratic 80%
CA U.S. House 32 Grace Napolitano Democratic 60%
CA U.S. House 33 Henry Waxman Democratic 60%
CA U.S. House 34 Xavier Becerra Democratic 60%
CA U.S. House 38 Linda Sánchez Democratic 75%
CA U.S. House 40 Lucille Roybal-Allard Democratic 60%
CA U.S. House 43 Maxine Waters Democratic 20%
CA U.S. House 45 John Campbell III Republican 0%
CA U.S. House 46 Loretta Sanchez Democratic 80%
CA U.S. House 53 Susan Davis Democratic 75%
CO U.S. House 1 Diana DeGette Democratic 60%
CO U.S. Senate Sr Mark Udall Democratic 60%
CT U.S. House 1 John Larson Democratic 60%
CT U.S. House 3 Rosa DeLauro Democratic 60%
FL U.S. House 5 Corrine Brown Democratic 60%
FL U.S. House 20 Alcee Hastings, Sr. Democratic 25%
GA U.S. House 3 Lynn Westmoreland Republican 50%
GA U.S. House 5 John Lewis Democratic 0%
GA Governor Nathan Deal Republican 80%
HI Governor Neil Abercrombie Democratic 20%
IA U.S. House 4 Steve King Republican 75%
ID Governor Butch Otter Republican 80%
IL U.S. House 1 Bobby Rush Democratic 60%
IL U.S. House 4 Luis Gutierrez Democratic 40%
IL U.S. House 7 Danny Davis Democratic 25%
IL U.S. House 9 Jan Schakowsky Democratic 20%
IN U.S. House 1 Pete Visclosky Democratic 80%
IN Governor Mike Pence Republican 80%
MA U.S. House 1 Richard Neal Democratic 60%
MA U.S. House 2 Jim McGovern Democratic 20%
MA U.S. House 6 John Tierney Democratic 20%
MA U.S. House 7 Mike Capuano Democratic 40%
MA U.S. Senate Jr Ed Markey Democratic 40%
MD U.S. House 7 Elijah Cummings Democratic 60%
MD U.S. House 8 Chris Van Hollen, Jr. Democratic 75%
MD U.S. Senate Jr Ben Cardin Democratic 80%
ME U.S. House 2 Mike Michaud Democratic 50%
MI U.S. House 9 Sandy Levin Democratic 80%
MI U.S. House 12 John Dingell Democratic 60%
MI U.S. House 13 John Conyers, Jr. Democratic 40%
MN U.S. House 4 Betty McCollum Democratic/Farmer/Labor 20%
MO U.S. House 1 Lacy Clay, Jr. Democratic 25%
MS U.S. House 2 Bennie Thompson Democratic 60%
NC U.S. House 4 David Price Democratic 80%
NC U.S. House 6 Howard Coble Republican 60%
NC U.S. House 10 Patrick McHenry Republican 50%
NJ U.S. House 6 Frank Pallone, Jr. Democratic 20%
NJ U.S. House 12 Rush Holt, Jr. Democratic 20%
NM U.S. Senate Sr Tom Udall Democratic 60%
NY U.S. House 5 Gregory Meeks Democratic 60%
NY U.S. House 7 Nydia Velázquez Democratic 20%
NY U.S. House 10 Jerry Nadler Democratic 60%
NY U.S. House 12 Carolyn Maloney Democratic 60%
NY U.S. House 13 Charlie Rangel Democratic 20%
NY U.S. House 14 Joe Crowley Democratic 80%
NY U.S. House 15 José Serrano Democratic 20%
NY U.S. House 25 Louise Slaughter Democratic 60%
OH U.S. House 9 Marcy Kaptur Democratic 60%
OH U.S. House 13 Tim Ryan Democratic 75%
OR U.S. House 3 Earl Blumenauer Democratic 0%
OR U.S. House 4 Peter DeFazio Democratic 40%
PA U.S. House 1 Bob Brady Democratic 60%
PA U.S. House 2 Chaka Fattah, Sr. Democratic 60%
PA U.S. House 14 Mike Doyle, Jr. Democratic 60%
RI U.S. House 2 Jim Langevin Democratic 80%
SC U.S. House 6 Jim Clyburn Democratic 60%
TN U.S. House 2 John Duncan, Jr. Republican 25%
TN U.S. House 5 Jim Cooper Democratic 75%
TN U.S. House 7 Marsha Blackburn Republican 75%
TX U.S. House 1 Louie Gohmert Republican 50%
TX U.S. House 3 Sam Johnson Republican 80%
TX U.S. House 5 Jeb Hensarling Republican 75%
TX U.S. House 15 Rubén Hinojosa, Sr. Democratic 80%
TX U.S. House 18 Sheila Jackson Lee Democratic 20%
TX U.S. House 19 Randy Neugebauer Republican 67%
TX U.S. House 30 Eddie Johnson Democratic 60%
TX U.S. House 35 Lloyd Doggett II Democratic 60%
VA U.S. House 3 Bobby Scott Democratic 60%
VA U.S. House 8 Jim Moran, Jr. Democratic 60%
WA U.S. House 2 Rick Larsen Democratic 80%
WA U.S. House 7 Jim McDermott Democratic 20%
WA U.S. House 9 Adam Smith Democratic 80%
WA Governor Jay Inslee Democratic 40%
WI U.S. House 4 Gwen Moore Democratic 50%
WI U.S. House 5 Jim Sensenbrenner, Jr. Republican 80%
WI U.S. House 6 Tom Petri Republican 60%
WI U.S. Senate Jr Tammy Baldwin Democratic 20%
WV U.S. House 3 Nick Rahall II Democratic 60%
Thomas Allen 80%
Joe Baca, Sr. 80%
Brian Baird 50%
Marion Berry 80%
Leonard Boswell 80%
Rick Boucher 80%
Chris Cannon 80%
Julia Carson 80%
Jerry Costello 40%
Barbara Cubin 75%
Artur Davis 75%
Bill Delahunt 60%
Lane Evans 50%
Bob Filner 40%
Barney Frank 20%
Charlie Gonzalez 80%
Jane Harman 80%
Maurice Hinchey 20%
Darlene Hooley 80%
John Nathan Hostettler 80%
Jesse Jackson, Jr. 60%
William Jefferson 80%
Paul Kanjorski 80%
Dale Kildee 60%
Carolyn Kilpatrick 60%
Dennis Kucinich 0%
Steve LaTourette 80%
James Leach 80%
Cynthia Ann McKinney 0%
Michael McNulty 80%
Martin Meehan 40%
Kendrick Meek, Sr. 75%
Juanita Millender-McDonald 60%
Alan Mollohan 80%
Jim Oberstar 50%
Dave Obey 60%
John Olver 40%
Major Owens 20%
Ron Paul 0%
Donald Payne 20%
Silvestre Reyes 80%
Steve Rothman 80%
Martin Olav Sabo 80%
Vic Snyder 80%
Hilda Solis 40%
Pete Stark 20%
Ted Strickland 60%
Bart Stupak 60%
Tom Tancredo 60%
Ed Towns 40%
Stephanie Tubbs Jones 75%
Diane Watson 20%
Mel Watt 40%
Anthony Weiner 40%
Robert Wexler 80%
Lynn Woolsey 0%
David Wu 40%
Albert Wynn 80%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top