or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Wisconsin Voters for Companion Animals

2009-2010 Positions on Animal Protection

State Office District Name Party Rating
WI State Assembly 41 Joan Ballweg Republican 20
WI State Assembly 64 Peter Barca Democratic 50
Chuck Benedict 90
WI State Assembly 77 Terese Berceau Democratic 100
WI State Assembly 57 Penny Bernard Schaber Democratic 50
WI State Assembly 1 Garey Bies Republican 60
Spencer Black 70
WI State Assembly 50 Ed Brooks Republican 40
WI State Senate 3 Timothy Carpenter Democratic 100
WI State Assembly 81 Fred Clark Democratic 30
G. Spencer Coggs 38
Pedro Colon 50
WI State Senate 2 Robert Cowles Republican 38
David Cullen 50
WI State Assembly 92 Chris Danou Democratic 30
WI State Senate 8 Alberta Darling Republican 100
Brett Davis 30
Russell Decker 13
Kristen Dexter 50
WI State Senate 19 Michael Ellis Republican 13
WI State Senate 27 Jon Erpenbach Democratic 38
Jason Fields 70
Jeff Fitzgerald 20
WI State Senate 13 Scott Fitzgerald Republican 63
Donald Friske 20
Phil Garthwaite 30
WI Secretary of Transportation Mark Gottlieb Republican 40
Tamara Grigsby 50
WI State Senate 20 Glenn Grothman Republican 13
Scott Gunderson 10
Mark Gundrum 10
WI State Senate 30 Dave Hansen Democratic 100
WI State Senate 10 Sheila Harsdorf Republican 13
WI State Assembly 46 Gary Hebl Democratic 70
Steve Hilgenberg 50
WI State Assembly 54 Gordon Hintz Democratic 50
Kim Hixson 50
Jim Holperin 38
Mark Honadel 60
Randy Hopper 38
Ann Hraychuck 30
Mary Hubler 30
Michael Huebsch 20
WI State Senate 25 Robert Jauch Democratic 75
WI State Assembly 43 Andy Jorgensen Democratic 50
Theodore Kanavas 38
Dan Kapanke 38
WI State Assembly 55 Dean Kaufert Republican 10
WI State Senate 11 Neal Kedzie Republican 13
WI State Assembly 61 Samantha Kerkman Republican 20
WI State Assembly 12 Frederick Kessler Democratic 30
WI State Assembly 27 Steven Kestell Republican 30
WI State Assembly 38 Joel Kleefisch Republican 10
WI State Assembly 24 Dan Knodl Republican 10
WI State Assembly 97 Bill Kramer Republican 10
Pat Kreitlow 75
Margaret Krusick 30
Alan Lasee 38
WI State Senate 24 Julie Lassa Democratic 88
WI State Senate 28 Mary Lazich Republican 13
WI State Senate 21 John Lehman Democratic 38
WI State Senate 9 Joseph Leibham Republican 38
WI State Assembly 59 Daniel LeMahieu Republican 10
Thomas Lothian 60
WI State Assembly 66 Cory Mason Democratic 70
Dan Meyer 20
WI State Senate 16 Mark Miller Democratic 63
WI State Assembly 73 Nick Milroy Democratic 100
Louis Molepske, Jr. 40
WI Public Service Commission Chair Phil Montgomery 40
WI State Assembly 36 Jeffrey Mursau Republican 20
WI State Assembly 29 John Murtha Republican 20
WI State Assembly 33 Stephen Nass Republican 20
Tom Nelson 30
WI State Assembly 96 Lee Nerison Republican 20
Scott Newcomer 10
WI State Assembly 89 John Nygren Republican 20
WI State Senate 14 Luther Olsen Republican 38
WI State Assembly 3 Alvin Ott Republican 80
WI State Assembly 23 Jim Ott Republican 50
Joseph Parisi 50
WI State Assembly 10 Sandra Pasch Democratic 100
WI State Assembly 40 Kevin Petersen Republican 20
WI State Senate 29 Jerry Petrowski Republican 20
WI Railroad Commissioner Jeffrey Plale Democratic 100
WI U.S. House 2 Mark Pocan Democratic 100
WI State Assembly 80 Sondy Pope Democratic 90
WI State Assembly 22 Don Pridemore Republican 30
Mark Radcliffe 20
Kitty Rhoades 20
WI State Assembly 19 Jon Richards Democratic 50
WI State Assembly 42 Keith Ripp Republican 20
WI State Senate 26 Fred Risser Democratic 100
Judith Robson 0
Roger Roth, Jr. 10
Kelda Roys 50
Marlin Schneider 40
WI State Senate 17 Dale Schultz Republican 63
Donna Seidel 50
Mike Sheridan 30
Gary Sherman 50
WI State Senate 32 Jennifer Shilling Democratic 50
WI State Assembly 20 Christine Sinicki Democratic 100
Jeffrey Smith 100
James Soletski 50
Richard Spanbauer 60
Tony Staskunas 50
John Steinbrink 50
Jeffrey Stone 40
WI State Assembly 58 Pat Strachota Republican 10
Scott Suder 20
Jim Sullivan 38
WI State Assembly 6 Gary Tauchen Republican 10
WI State Senate 4 Lena Taylor Democratic 63
Barbara Toles 30
John Townsend 20
Robert Turner 50
Terry Van Akkeren 50
Karl Van Roy 60
WI State Senate 31 Kathleen Vinehout Democratic 13
WI State Assembly 63 Robin Vos Republican 20
WI State Assembly 70 Amy Vruwink Democratic 30
WI State Senate 5 Leah Vukmir Republican 10
Annette Williams 80
WI State Assembly 87 Mary Williams Republican 20
WI State Senate 22 Robert Wirch Democratic 38
Jeffrey Wood 40
WI State Assembly 16 Leon Young Democratic 50
WI State Assembly 9 Josh Zepnick Democratic 90
Robert Ziegelbauer 30
Ted Zigmunt 50
Rich Zipperer 30

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top