Rating Group: Wisconsin League of Conservation Voters

2011-2012 Positions

Issues: Environment
State Office Name Party Rating
WI U.S. House-2 Mark Pocan D 100%
WI State Assembly-1 Garey Bies R 23%
WI State Assembly-2 Andre Jacque R 21%
WI State Assembly-3 Alvin Ott R 36%
WI State Assembly-4 Chad Weininger R 21%
WI State Assembly-5 Jim Steineke R 17%
WI State Assembly-6 Gary Tauchen R 21%
WI State Assembly-8 JoCasta Zamarripa D 100%
WI State Assembly-9 Josh Zepnick D 100%
WI State Assembly-10 Sandra Pasch D 100%
WI State Assembly-12 Frederick Kessler D 100%
WI State Assembly-14 Dale Kooyenga R 14%
WI State Assembly-16 Leon Young D 93%
WI State Assembly-19 Jon Richards D 100%
WI State Assembly-20 Christine Sinicki D 100%
WI State Assembly-22 Don Pridemore R 21%
WI State Assembly-23 Jim Ott R 21%
WI State Assembly-24 Dan Knodl R 21%
WI State Assembly-26 Mike Endsley R 21%
WI State Assembly-27 Steven Kestell R 21%
WI State Assembly-28 Erik Severson R 18%
WI State Assembly-29 John Murtha R 9%
WI State Assembly-30 Dean Knudson R 25%
WI State Assembly-31 Amy Loudenbeck R 21%
WI State Assembly-32 Tyler August R 14%
WI State Assembly-33 Stephen Nass R 14%
WI State Assembly-36 Jeffrey Mursau R 21%
WI State Assembly-38 Joel Kleefisch R 21%
WI State Assembly-40 Kevin Petersen R 21%
WI State Assembly-41 Joan Ballweg R 23%
WI State Assembly-42 Keith Ripp R 21%
WI State Assembly-43 Andy Jorgensen D 93%
WI State Assembly-45 Janis Ringhand D 100%
WI State Assembly-46 Gary Hebl D 100%
WI State Assembly-49 Travis Tranel R 21%
WI State Assembly-50 Ed Brooks R 21%
WI State Assembly-51 Howard Marklein R 21%
WI State Assembly-52 Jeremy Thiesfeldt R 21%
WI State Assembly-54 Gordon Hintz D 93%
WI State Assembly-55 Dean Kaufert R 21%
WI State Assembly-57 Penny Bernard Schaber D 100%
WI State Assembly-58 Pat Strachota R 23%
WI State Assembly-59 Daniel LeMahieu R 21%
WI State Assembly-60 Duey Stroebel R 25%
WI State Assembly-61 Samantha Kerkman R 21%
WI State Assembly-63 Robin Vos R 21%
WI State Assembly-64 Peter Barca D 100%
WI State Assembly-66 Cory Mason D 100%
WI State Assembly-67 Tom Larson R 29%
WI State Assembly-68 Kathy Bernier R 23%
WI State Assembly-70 Amy Vruwink D 79%
WI State Assembly-72 Scott Krug R 29%
WI State Assembly-73 Nick Milroy D 100%
WI State Assembly-74 Janet Bewley D 100%
WI State Assembly-76 Chris Taylor D 100%
WI State Assembly-77 Terese Berceau D 100%
WI State Assembly-78 Brett Hulsey D 100%
WI State Assembly-80 Sondy Pope D 100%
WI State Assembly-81 Fred Clark D 100%
WI State Assembly-83 David Craig R 17%
WI State Assembly-84 Mike Kuglitsch R 21%
WI State Assembly-87 Mary Williams R 15%
WI State Assembly-88 John Klenke R 21%
WI State Assembly-89 John Nygren R 21%
WI State Assembly-92 Chris Danou D 100%
WI State Assembly-93 Warren Petryk R 21%
WI State Assembly-94 Steve Doyle D 92%
WI State Assembly-95 Jill Billings D 100%
WI State Assembly-96 Lee Nerison R 21%
WI State Assembly-97 Bill Kramer R 21%
WI State Assembly-99 Chris Kapenga R 14%
WI State Senate-1 Frank Lasee R 11%
WI State Senate-2 Robert Cowles R 20%
WI State Senate-3 Timothy Carpenter D 89%
WI State Senate-4 Lena Taylor D 100%
WI State Senate-5 Leah Vukmir R 10%
WI State Senate-7 Christopher Larson D 90%
WI State Senate-8 Alberta Darling R 10%
WI State Senate-9 Joseph Leibham R 10%
WI State Senate-10 Sheila Harsdorf R 10%
WI State Senate-12 Thomas Tiffany R 17%
WI State Senate-13 Scott Fitzgerald R 10%
WI State Senate-14 Luther Olsen R 10%
WI State Senate-15 Timothy Cullen D 67%
WI State Senate-16 Mark Miller D 90%
WI State Senate-17 Dale Schultz R 30%
WI State Senate-19 Michael Ellis R 10%
WI State Senate-20 Glenn Grothman R 10%
WI State Senate-22 Robert Wirch D 89%
WI State Senate-23 Terry Moulton R 10%
WI State Senate-24 Julie Lassa D 78%
WI State Senate-25 Robert Jauch D 80%
WI State Senate-26 Fred Risser D 100%
WI State Senate-27 Jon Erpenbach D 90%
WI State Senate-28 Mary Lazich R 10%
WI State Senate-29 Jerry Petrowski R 21%
WI State Senate-30 Dave Hansen D 60%
WI State Senate-31 Kathleen Vinehout D 80%
WI State Senate-32 Jennifer Shilling D 67%
WI State Senate-33 Paul Farrow R 21%
Elizabeth Coggs 100%
G. Spencer Coggs 80%
David Cullen 100%
Jason Fields 100%
Jeff Fitzgerald 21%
Pam Galloway 10%
Tamara Grigsby 100%
Jim Holperin 60%
Mark Honadel 21%
Randy Hopper 0%
Dan Kapanke 0%
Neal Kedzie 10%
Jessica King 67%
Joe Knilans 21%
Margaret Krusick 93%
Michelle Litjens 21%
Dan Meyer 17%
Louis Molepske, Jr. 93%
Joseph Parisi 100%
Mark Radcliffe 58%
Roger Rivard 21%
Kelda Roys 100%
Donna Seidel 100%
Richard Spanbauer 29%
Tony Staskunas 92%
John Steinbrink 78%
Jeffrey Stone 21%
Scott Suder 21%
Barbara Toles 100%
Robert Turner 93%
Karl Van Roy 21%
Van Wanggaard 10%
Evan Wynn 8%
Robert Ziegelbauer 36%
Rich Zipperer 10%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.