or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Wisconsin League of Conservation Voters

2009-2010 Positions

Issues: Environment
State Office District Name Party Rating
WI State Assembly 64 Peter Barca Democratic 100%
Chuck Benedict 100%
WI State Assembly 77 Terese Berceau Democratic 100%
WI State Assembly 57 Penny Bernard Schaber Democratic 100%
Spencer Black 100%
WI State Assembly 81 Fred Clark Democratic 100%
Pedro Colon 100%
David Cullen 100%
Kristen Dexter 100%
Tamara Grigsby 100%
WI State Assembly 46 Gary Hebl Democratic 100%
Steve Hilgenberg 100%
WI State Assembly 54 Gordon Hintz Democratic 100%
Ann Hraychuck 100%
Mary Hubler 100%
WI State Assembly 43 Andy Jorgensen Democratic 100%
WI State Assembly 55 Dean Kaufert Republican 100%
WI State Senate 21 John Lehman Democratic 100%
WI State Assembly 66 Cory Mason Democratic 100%
WI State Assembly 73 Nick Milroy Democratic 100%
Louis Molepske, Jr. 100%
Tom Nelson 100%
Joseph Parisi 100%
WI State Assembly 10 Sandra Pasch Democratic 100%
WI U.S. House 2 Mark Pocan Democratic 100%
WI State Assembly 80 Sondy Pope Democratic 100%
WI State Assembly 19 Jon Richards Democratic 100%
Judith Robson 100%
Kelda Roys 100%
Donna Seidel 100%
Mike Sheridan 100%
Gary Sherman 100%
WI State Senate 32 Jennifer Shilling Democratic 100%
WI State Assembly 20 Christine Sinicki Democratic 100%
Jeffrey Smith 100%
James Soletski 100%
Tony Staskunas 100%
Barbara Toles 100%
Terry Van Akkeren 100%
Annette Williams 100%
WI State Senate 22 Robert Wirch Democratic 100%
WI State Assembly 92 Chris Danou Democratic 94%
Jason Fields 94%
Kim Hixson 94%
Margaret Krusick 94%
Mark Radcliffe 94%
Marlin Schneider 94%
John Steinbrink 94%
Robert Turner 94%
WI State Assembly 70 Amy Vruwink Democratic 94%
WI State Assembly 16 Leon Young Democratic 94%
WI State Assembly 9 Josh Zepnick Democratic 94%
WI State Senate 3 Timothy Carpenter Democratic 92%
G. Spencer Coggs 92%
WI State Senate 25 Robert Jauch Democratic 92%
WI State Senate 16 Mark Miller Democratic 92%
WI State Senate 26 Fred Risser Democratic 92%
Phil Garthwaite 89%
WI State Assembly 12 Frederick Kessler Democratic 89%
Ted Zigmunt 89%
WI State Assembly 1 Garey Bies Republican 83%
Russell Decker 83%
WI State Senate 27 Jon Erpenbach Democratic 83%
Jim Holperin 83%
Pat Kreitlow 83%
WI State Assembly 3 Alvin Ott Republican 83%
WI Railroad Commissioner Jeffrey Plale Democratic 83%
WI State Assembly 42 Keith Ripp Republican 83%
Richard Spanbauer 83%
Jim Sullivan 83%
Robert Ziegelbauer 83%
WI State Assembly 36 Jeffrey Mursau Republican 78%
Karl Van Roy 78%
Jeffrey Wood 78%
WI State Senate 19 Michael Ellis Republican 75%
WI State Senate 30 Dave Hansen Democratic 75%
WI State Senate 24 Julie Lassa Democratic 75%
WI State Senate 17 Dale Schultz Republican 75%
WI State Senate 31 Kathleen Vinehout Democratic 75%
Dan Meyer 72%
WI State Assembly 96 Lee Nerison Republican 72%
WI State Assembly 50 Ed Brooks Republican 67%
WI State Senate 2 Robert Cowles Republican 67%
Dan Kapanke 67%
WI State Senate 14 Luther Olsen Republican 67%
WI State Senate 4 Lena Taylor Democratic 67%
WI State Assembly 87 Mary Williams Republican 67%
WI State Assembly 27 Steven Kestell Republican 61%
WI State Senate 10 Sheila Harsdorf Republican 58%
Roger Roth, Jr. 58%
Mark Honadel 56%
Michael Huebsch 56%
WI State Senate 29 Jerry Petrowski Republican 56%
Kitty Rhoades 56%
John Townsend 56%
Donald Friske 53%
WI State Assembly 29 John Murtha Republican 53%
WI State Senate 8 Alberta Darling Republican 50%
Jeff Fitzgerald 50%
WI State Senate 13 Scott Fitzgerald Republican 50%
WI Secretary of Transportation Mark Gottlieb Republican 50%
Randy Hopper 50%
WI State Senate 9 Joseph Leibham Republican 50%
Thomas Lothian 50%
WI Public Service Commission Chair Phil Montgomery 50%
WI State Assembly 58 Pat Strachota Republican 47%
WI State Assembly 41 Joan Ballweg Republican 44%
Brett Davis 44%
Scott Gunderson 44%
WI State Assembly 23 Jim Ott Republican 44%
WI State Assembly 6 Gary Tauchen Republican 44%
Theodore Kanavas 42%
WI State Senate 11 Neal Kedzie Republican 42%
WI State Assembly 40 Kevin Petersen Republican 41%
Jeffrey Stone 40%
WI State Assembly 61 Samantha Kerkman Republican 39%
WI State Assembly 89 John Nygren Republican 39%
WI State Senate 20 Glenn Grothman Republican 36%
Mark Gundrum 35%
WI State Assembly 24 Dan Knodl Republican 33%
Alan Lasee 33%
WI State Senate 28 Mary Lazich Republican 33%
WI State Assembly 59 Daniel LeMahieu Republican 33%
Scott Suder 33%
Rich Zipperer 28%
WI State Assembly 33 Stephen Nass Republican 24%
WI State Assembly 22 Don Pridemore Republican 22%
WI State Senate 5 Leah Vukmir Republican 22%
WI State Assembly 97 Bill Kramer Republican 19%
WI State Assembly 63 Robin Vos Republican 11%
WI State Assembly 38 Joel Kleefisch Republican 6%
Scott Newcomer 6%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top