or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Wisconsin League of Conservation Voters

2007-2008 Positions on Environmental Conservation

Issues: Environment
State Office District Name Party Rating
WI State Assembly 77 Terese Berceau Democratic 100
Spencer Black 100
Roger Breske 100
WI State Senate 3 Timothy Carpenter Democratic 100
G. Spencer Coggs 100
Russell Decker 100
WI State Senate 27 Jon Erpenbach Democratic 100
Jason Fields 100
WI State Senate 30 Dave Hansen Democratic 100
WI State Senate 25 Robert Jauch Democratic 100
Pat Kreitlow 100
WI State Senate 24 Julie Lassa Democratic 100
WI State Senate 21 John Lehman Democratic 100
WI State Assembly 66 Cory Mason Democratic 100
WI State Senate 16 Mark Miller Democratic 100
Joseph Parisi 100
WI Railroad Commissioner Jeffrey Plale Democratic 100
WI State Assembly 80 Sondy Pope Democratic 100
WI State Senate 26 Fred Risser Democratic 100
Judith Robson 100
WI State Assembly 20 Christine Sinicki Democratic 100
Tony Staskunas 100
Jim Sullivan 100
WI State Senate 4 Lena Taylor Democratic 100
Barbara Toles 100
Robert Turner 100
Terry Van Akkeren 100
WI State Senate 31 Kathleen Vinehout Democratic 100
WI State Senate 22 Robert Wirch Democratic 100
WI State Assembly 9 Josh Zepnick Democratic 100
Pedro Colon 93
Tamara Grigsby 93
Steve Hilgenberg 93
WI State Assembly 54 Gordon Hintz Democratic 93
Ann Hraychuck 93
James Kreuser 93
Louis Molepske, Jr. 93
Tom Nelson 93
WI U.S. House 2 Mark Pocan Democratic 93
WI State Assembly 19 Jon Richards Democratic 93
Donna Seidel 93
Gary Sherman 93
Jeffrey Smith 93
David Travis 93
WI State Assembly 16 Leon Young Democratic 93
Annette Williams 92
WI State Assembly 46 Gary Hebl Democratic 90
Chuck Benedict 86
Frank Boyle 86
David Cullen 86
Kim Hixson 86
Mary Hubler 86
WI State Assembly 12 Frederick Kessler Democratic 86
Margaret Krusick 86
Marlin Schneider 86
Mike Sheridan 86
James Soletski 86
John Steinbrink 86
WI State Senate 2 Robert Cowles Republican 85
WI State Senate 8 Alberta Darling Republican 85
WI State Senate 19 Michael Ellis Republican 85
WI State Senate 10 Sheila Harsdorf Republican 85
Dan Kapanke 85
WI State Senate 14 Luther Olsen Republican 85
WI State Senate 32 Jennifer Shilling Democratic 83
Phil Garthwaite 79
WI State Assembly 70 Amy Vruwink Democratic 79
Sheldon Wasserman 79
WI State Senate 9 Joseph Leibham Republican 77
WI State Senate 17 Dale Schultz Republican 77
Carol Roessler 75
WI State Assembly 43 Andy Jorgensen Democratic 71
Roger Roth, Jr. 71
WI State Senate 13 Scott Fitzgerald Republican 69
WI State Senate 11 Neal Kedzie Republican 69
Alan Lasee 69
Theodore Kanavas 67
Barbara Gronemus 64
Robert Ziegelbauer 64
Mark Gundrum 60
WI State Senate 20 Glenn Grothman Republican 54
WI State Assembly 3 Alvin Ott Republican 50
WI State Assembly 41 Joan Ballweg Republican 46
Brett Davis 43
Jeff Fitzgerald 43
Donald Friske 43
Eugene Hahn 43
J.A. Hines 43
Michael Huebsch 43
WI State Senate 1 Frank Lasee Republican 43
Dan Meyer 43
WI State Senate 23 Terry Moulton Republican 43
WI State Assembly 36 Jeffrey Mursau Republican 43
WI State Assembly 29 John Murtha Republican 43
Terry Musser 43
WI State Assembly 96 Lee Nerison Republican 43
WI State Assembly 40 Kevin Petersen Republican 43
WI State Senate 29 Jerry Petrowski Republican 43
Kitty Rhoades 43
Scott Suder 43
WI State Assembly 6 Gary Tauchen Republican 43
John Townsend 43
Karl Van Roy 43
WI State Assembly 87 Mary Williams Republican 43
WI State Assembly 97 Bill Kramer Republican 38
WI State Senate 28 Mary Lazich Republican 38
WI State Assembly 1 Garey Bies Republican 36
WI Secretary of Transportation Mark Gottlieb Republican 36
Scott Gunderson 36
Mark Honadel 36
Suzanne Jeskewitz 36
WI State Assembly 55 Dean Kaufert Republican 36
WI State Assembly 61 Samantha Kerkman Republican 36
WI State Assembly 27 Steven Kestell Republican 36
WI State Assembly 38 Joel Kleefisch Republican 36
WI State Assembly 59 Daniel LeMahieu Republican 36
Thomas Lothian 36
WI Public Service Commission Chair Phil Montgomery 36
WI State Assembly 33 Stephen Nass Republican 36
WI State Assembly 89 John Nygren Republican 36
WI State Assembly 23 Jim Ott Republican 36
Carol Owens 36
WI State Assembly 22 Don Pridemore Republican 36
Jeffrey Stone 36
WI State Assembly 58 Pat Strachota Republican 36
WI State Assembly 63 Robin Vos Republican 36
WI State Senate 5 Leah Vukmir Republican 36
Steve Wieckert 36
Jeffrey Wood 36
Rich Zipperer 36
Sheryl Albers 29
Scott Newcomer 25

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top