or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Wisconsin League of Conservation Voters

2007-2008 Positions on Environmental Conservation

Issues: Environment
State Office District Name Party Rating
Sheryl Albers 29
WI State Assembly 41 Joan Ballweg Republican 46
Chuck Benedict 86
WI State Assembly 77 Terese Berceau Democratic 100
WI State Assembly 1 Garey Bies Republican 36
Spencer Black 100
Frank Boyle 86
Roger Breske 100
WI State Senate 3 Timothy Carpenter Democratic 100
G. Spencer Coggs 100
Pedro Colon 93
WI State Senate 2 Robert Cowles Republican 85
David Cullen 86
WI State Senate 8 Alberta Darling Republican 85
Brett Davis 43
Russell Decker 100
WI State Senate 19 Michael Ellis Republican 85
WI State Senate 27 Jon Erpenbach Democratic 100
Jason Fields 100
Jeff Fitzgerald 43
WI State Senate 13 Scott Fitzgerald Republican 69
Donald Friske 43
Phil Garthwaite 79
WI Secretary of Transportation Mark Gottlieb Republican 36
Tamara Grigsby 93
Barbara Gronemus 64
WI State Senate 20 Glenn Grothman Republican 54
Scott Gunderson 36
Mark Gundrum 60
Eugene Hahn 43
WI State Senate 30 Dave Hansen Democratic 100
WI State Senate 10 Sheila Harsdorf Republican 85
WI State Assembly 46 Gary Hebl Democratic 90
Steve Hilgenberg 93
J.A. Hines 43
WI State Assembly 54 Gordon Hintz Democratic 93
Kim Hixson 86
Mark Honadel 36
Ann Hraychuck 93
Mary Hubler 86
Michael Huebsch 43
WI State Senate 25 Robert Jauch Democratic 100
Suzanne Jeskewitz 36
WI State Assembly 43 Andy Jorgensen Democratic 71
Theodore Kanavas 67
Dan Kapanke 85
WI State Assembly 55 Dean Kaufert Republican 36
WI State Senate 11 Neal Kedzie Republican 69
WI State Assembly 61 Samantha Kerkman Republican 36
WI State Assembly 12 Frederick Kessler Democratic 86
WI State Assembly 27 Steven Kestell Republican 36
WI State Assembly 38 Joel Kleefisch Republican 36
WI State Assembly 97 Bill Kramer Republican 38
Pat Kreitlow 100
James Kreuser 93
Margaret Krusick 86
Alan Lasee 69
WI State Senate 1 Frank Lasee Republican 43
WI State Senate 24 Julie Lassa Democratic 100
WI State Senate 28 Mary Lazich Republican 38
WI State Senate 21 John Lehman Democratic 100
WI State Senate 9 Joseph Leibham Republican 77
WI State Assembly 59 Daniel LeMahieu Republican 36
Thomas Lothian 36
WI State Assembly 66 Cory Mason Democratic 100
Dan Meyer 43
WI State Senate 16 Mark Miller Democratic 100
Louis Molepske, Jr. 93
WI Public Service Commission Chair Phil Montgomery 36
WI State Senate 23 Terry Moulton Republican 43
WI State Assembly 36 Jeffrey Mursau Republican 43
WI State Assembly 29 John Murtha Republican 43
Terry Musser 43
WI State Assembly 33 Stephen Nass Republican 36
Tom Nelson 93
WI State Assembly 96 Lee Nerison Republican 43
Scott Newcomer 25
WI State Assembly 89 John Nygren Republican 36
WI State Senate 14 Luther Olsen Republican 85
WI State Assembly 3 Alvin Ott Republican 50
WI State Assembly 23 Jim Ott Republican 36
Carol Owens 36
Joseph Parisi 100
WI State Assembly 40 Kevin Petersen Republican 43
WI State Senate 29 Jerry Petrowski Republican 43
WI Railroad Commissioner Jeffrey Plale Democratic 100
WI U.S. House 2 Mark Pocan Democratic 93
WI State Assembly 80 Sondy Pope Democratic 100
WI State Assembly 22 Don Pridemore Republican 36
Kitty Rhoades 43
WI State Assembly 19 Jon Richards Democratic 93
WI State Senate 26 Fred Risser Democratic 100
Judith Robson 100
Carol Roessler 75
Roger Roth, Jr. 71
Marlin Schneider 86
WI State Senate 17 Dale Schultz Republican 77
Donna Seidel 93
Mike Sheridan 86
Gary Sherman 93
WI State Senate 32 Jennifer Shilling Democratic 83
WI State Assembly 20 Christine Sinicki Democratic 100
Jeffrey Smith 93
James Soletski 86
Tony Staskunas 100
John Steinbrink 86
Jeffrey Stone 36
WI State Assembly 58 Pat Strachota Republican 36
Scott Suder 43
Jim Sullivan 100
WI State Assembly 6 Gary Tauchen Republican 43
WI State Senate 4 Lena Taylor Democratic 100
Barbara Toles 100
John Townsend 43
David Travis 93
Robert Turner 100
Terry Van Akkeren 100
Karl Van Roy 43
WI State Senate 31 Kathleen Vinehout Democratic 100
WI State Assembly 63 Robin Vos Republican 36
WI State Assembly 70 Amy Vruwink Democratic 79
WI State Senate 5 Leah Vukmir Republican 36
Sheldon Wasserman 79
Steve Wieckert 36
Annette Williams 92
WI State Assembly 87 Mary Williams Republican 43
WI State Senate 22 Robert Wirch Democratic 100
Jeffrey Wood 36
WI State Assembly 16 Leon Young Democratic 93
WI State Assembly 9 Josh Zepnick Democratic 100
Robert Ziegelbauer 64
Rich Zipperer 36

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top