or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Wisconsin League of Conservation Voters

2005-2006 Positions

Issues: Environment
State Office District Name Party Rating
WI State Assembly 77 Terese Berceau Democratic 100%
Spencer Black 100%
WI State Senate 27 Jon Erpenbach Democratic 100%
WI State Assembly 46 Gary Hebl Democratic 100%
WI State Senate 24 Julie Lassa Democratic 100%
WI State Senate 21 John Lehman Democratic 100%
Louis Molepske, Jr. 100%
Joseph Parisi 100%
WI U.S. House 2 Mark Pocan Democratic 100%
Marlin Schneider 100%
Mike Sheridan 100%
Gary Sherman 100%
Chuck Benedict 94%
Frank Boyle 94%
WI State Senate 3 Timothy Carpenter Democratic 94%
G. Spencer Coggs 94%
Pedro Colon 94%
Jason Fields 94%
Mary Hubler 94%
WI State Senate 25 Robert Jauch Democratic 94%
WI State Senate 16 Mark Miller Democratic 94%
WI State Assembly 80 Sondy Pope Democratic 94%
WI State Assembly 19 Jon Richards Democratic 94%
WI State Senate 26 Fred Risser Democratic 94%
Donna Seidel 94%
Barbara Toles 94%
David Travis 94%
Robert Turner 94%
WI State Assembly 16 Leon Young Democratic 94%
Annette Williams 92%
WI State Assembly 20 Christine Sinicki Democratic 91%
WI State Senate 30 Dave Hansen Democratic 89%
Judith Robson 89%
WI State Senate 22 Robert Wirch Democratic 89%
David Cullen 88%
Tamara Grigsby 88%
WI State Assembly 12 Frederick Kessler Democratic 88%
Terry Van Akkeren 88%
Sheldon Wasserman 88%
WI State Assembly 9 Josh Zepnick Democratic 88%
Roger Breske 83%
Russell Decker 83%
WI Railroad Commissioner Jeffrey Plale Democratic 83%
WI State Senate 4 Lena Taylor Democratic 83%
James Kreuser 82%
Margaret Krusick 82%
Tom Nelson 82%
WI State Senate 32 Jennifer Shilling Democratic 82%
John Steinbrink 82%
WI State Assembly 70 Amy Vruwink Democratic 81%
Tony Staskunas 76%
Robert Ziegelbauer 59%
Barbara Gronemus 53%
WI State Senate 2 Robert Cowles Republican 50%
WI State Senate 19 Michael Ellis Republican 50%
WI State Senate 10 Sheila Harsdorf Republican 50%
Dan Kapanke 50%
WI State Senate 14 Luther Olsen Republican 50%
Carol Roessler 50%
Ron Brown 44%
WI State Senate 11 Neal Kedzie Republican 44%
Cathy Stepp 44%
WI State Senate 9 Joseph Leibham Republican 41%
WI State Senate 8 Alberta Darling Republican 39%
WI State Senate 13 Scott Fitzgerald Republican 39%
Theodore Kanavas 39%
Alan Lasee 39%
WI State Senate 17 Dale Schultz Republican 39%
David Zien 39%
WI State Assembly 3 Alvin Ott Republican 29%
WI State Senate 28 Mary Lazich Republican 28%
WI State Senate 20 Glenn Grothman Republican 24%
WI State Senate 29 Jerry Petrowski Republican 24%
Tom Reynolds 22%
Sheryl Albers 19%
Robin Kreibich 19%
WI State Assembly 87 Mary Williams Republican 19%
Brett Davis 18%
Thomas Lothian 18%
Terri McCormick 18%
WI State Assembly 33 Stephen Nass Republican 18%
Scott Suder 18%
Scott Newcomer 14%
WI State Assembly 41 Joan Ballweg Republican 13%
Stephen Freese 12%
WI Secretary of Transportation Mark Gottlieb Republican 12%
J.A. Hines 12%
WI State Assembly 61 Samantha Kerkman Republican 12%
WI State Senate 1 Frank Lasee Republican 12%
WI State Assembly 96 Lee Nerison Republican 12%
Mark Pettis 12%
WI State Assembly 63 Robin Vos Republican 12%
WI State Senate 5 Leah Vukmir Republican 12%
David Ward 12%
Jeffrey Wood 12%
Andy Lamb 7%
WI State Assembly 1 Garey Bies Republican 6%
Jeff Fitzgerald 6%
Donald Friske 6%
John Gard 6%
Curt Gielow 6%
Scott Gunderson 6%
Mark Gundrum 6%
Eugene Hahn 6%
Mark Honadel 6%
Michael Huebsch 6%
Jean Hundertmark 6%
Suzanne Jeskewitz 6%
WI State Assembly 55 Dean Kaufert Republican 6%
WI State Assembly 27 Steven Kestell Republican 6%
WI State Assembly 38 Joel Kleefisch Republican 6%
Judy Krawczyk 6%
WI State Assembly 59 Daniel LeMahieu Republican 6%
Gabe Loeffelholz 6%
Dan Meyer 6%
WI Public Service Commission Chair Phil Montgomery 6%
WI State Senate 23 Terry Moulton Republican 6%
WI State Assembly 36 Jeffrey Mursau Republican 6%
Terry Musser 6%
Carol Owens 6%
WI State Assembly 22 Don Pridemore Republican 6%
Kitty Rhoades 6%
Jeffrey Stone 6%
WI State Assembly 58 Pat Strachota Republican 6%
Debra Towns 6%
John Townsend 6%
Gregg Underheim 6%
Karl Van Roy 6%
Steve Wieckert 6%
WI Supervisor 10 John Ainsworth 0%
Ann Nischke 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top