or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Wisconsin League of Conservation Voters

2001-2002 Positions

Issues: Environment
State Office District Name Party Rating
WI Supervisor 10 John Ainsworth 38%
Sheryl Albers 50%
Larry Balow 88%
James Baumgart 100%
Spencer Black 100%
Peter Bock 100%
Frank Boyle 100%
Roger Breske 70%
Brian Burke 100%
Charles Chvala 100%
G. Spencer Coggs 100%
Pedro Colon 88%
David Cullen 100%
Russell Decker 90%
Marc Duff 50%
Jeff Fitzgerald 50%
Steven Foti 50%
Stephen Freese 38%
Donald Friske 50%
John Gard 50%
Gary George 100%
Richard Grobschmidt 90%
Barbara Gronemus 63%
Scott Gunderson 50%
Mark Gundrum 50%
Eugene Hahn 50%
Tom Hebl 75%
J.A. Hines 100%
Timothy Hoven 50%
Gregory Huber 100%
Mary Hubler 75%
Michael Huebsch 50%
Joanne Huelsman 40%
Jean Hundertmark 50%
Scott Richard Jensen 57%
Suzanne Jeskewitz 43%
DuWayne Johnsrud 50%
Theodore Kanavas 33%
Judy Krawczyk 50%
Robin Kreibich 50%
James Kreuser 88%
Shirley Krug 88%
Margaret Krusick 100%
Bonnie Ladwig 33%
John La Fave 100%
Alan Lasee 30%
Michael Lehman 38%
MaryAnn Lippert 50%
Gabe Loeffelholz 50%
Terri McCormick 50%
Dan Meyer 50%
Mark Meyer 90%
Lee Meyerhofer 88%
Rodney Moen 90%
WI Public Service Commission Chair Phil Montgomery 50%
Johnnie Morris 100%
Terry Musser 50%
Carol Owens 50%
Mary Panzer 30%
Mark Pettis 50%
Kimberly Plache 100%
WI Supervisor 13 Joe Plouff 100%
Michael Powers 50%
Martin Reynolds 75%
Kitty Rhoades 50%
Antonio Riley 75%
Judith Robson 100%
Carol Roessler 50%
Peggy Rosenzweig 56%
John Joseph Ryba 86%
Marlin Schneider 100%
Dan Schooff 75%
Lorraine Seratti 50%
Gary Sherman 88%
Kevin Shibilski 80%
Rick Skindrud 38%
Tony Staskunas 88%
John Steinbrink 88%
Jeffrey Stone 50%
Scott Suder 38%
Tom Sykora 50%
John Townsend 50%
David Travis 100%
Robert Turner 75%
Gregg Underheim 57%
Frank Urban 50%
Daniel Vrakas 50%
David Ward 50%
Sheldon Wasserman 100%
Robert Welch 30%
Steve Wieckert 50%
Annette Williams 88%
Wayne Wood 88%
Robert Ziegelbauer 63%
David Zien 40%
WI State Assembly 77 Terese Berceau Democratic 88%
WI State Senate 3 Timothy Carpenter Democratic 100%
WI State Senate 27 Jon Erpenbach Democratic 100%
WI State Senate 30 Dave Hansen Democratic 100%
WI State Senate 25 Robert Jauch Democratic 90%
WI State Senate 24 Julie Lassa Democratic 88%
WI State Senate 21 John Lehman Democratic 100%
WI State Senate 16 Mark Miller Democratic 100%
WI U.S. House 4 Gwen Moore Democratic 100%
WI Railroad Commissioner Jeffrey Plale Democratic 71%
WI U.S. House 2 Mark Pocan Democratic 88%
WI State Assembly 19 Jon Richards Democratic 100%
WI State Senate 26 Fred Risser Democratic 90%
WI State Senate 32 Jennifer Shilling Democratic 75%
WI State Assembly 20 Christine Sinicki Democratic 100%
WI State Senate 22 Robert Wirch Democratic 90%
WI State Assembly 16 Leon Young Democratic 100%
WI State Assembly 1 Garey Bies Republican 50%
WI State Senate 2 Robert Cowles Republican 100%
WI State Senate 8 Alberta Darling Republican 50%
WI State Senate 19 Michael Ellis Republican 60%
WI State Senate 13 Scott Fitzgerald Republican 30%
WI State Senate 20 Glenn Grothman Republican 38%
WI State Senate 10 Sheila Harsdorf Republican 50%
WI State Assembly 55 Dean Kaufert Republican 43%
WI State Senate 11 Neal Kedzie Republican 50%
WI State Assembly 61 Samantha Kerkman Republican 50%
WI State Assembly 27 Steven Kestell Republican 50%
WI State Senate 1 Frank Lasee Republican 43%
WI State Senate 28 Mary Lazich Republican 50%
WI State Senate 9 Joseph Leibham Republican 50%
WI State Assembly 33 Stephen Nass Republican 50%
WI State Senate 14 Luther Olsen Republican 38%
WI State Assembly 3 Alvin Ott Republican 50%
WI State Senate 29 Jerry Petrowski Republican 50%
WI State Senate 17 Dale Schultz Republican 60%
WI Governor Scott Walker Republican 43%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top