State Office Name Party Rating
ND State House-1 Patrick Hatlestad R 60%
ND State House-1 Gary Sukut R 60%
ND State House-2 Robert Skarphol R 0%
ND State House-4 Glen Froseth R 10%
ND State House-4 Kenton Onstad D-NPL 100%
ND State House-6 Bob Hunskor D-NPL 50%
ND State House-8 Jeff Delzer R 0%
ND State House-9 Tracy Boe D-NPL 80%
ND State House-10 Charles Damschen R 10%
ND State House-10 David Monson R 20%
ND State House-13 Kim Koppelman R 10%
ND State House-14 Jon Nelson R 30%
ND State House-14 Robin Weisz R 30%
ND State House-15 Curt Hofstad R 30%
ND State House-15 Dennis Johnson R 30%
ND State House-18 Eliot Glassheim D-NPL 90%
ND State House-20 Rick Holman D-NPL 100%
ND State House-22 Wesley Belter R 0%
ND State House-23 Don Vigesaa R 30%
ND State House-26 Bill Amerman D-NPL 100%
ND State House-26 Jerome Kelsh D-NPL 80%
ND State House-27 Randy Boehning R 20%
ND State House-28 Michael Don Brandenburg R 10%
ND State House-28 William Kretschmar R 40%
ND State House-29 Craig Headland R 10%
ND State House-29 Chet Pollert R 0%
ND State House-30 Mike Nathe R 10%
ND State House-32 Mark Dosch R 10%
ND State House-32 Lisa Meier R 30%
ND State House-33 Gary Kreidt R 30%
ND State House-34 Todd Porter R 40%
ND State House-35 Karen Karls R 10%
ND State House-35 Bob Martinson R 80%
ND State House-36 Mike Schatz R 20%
ND State House-38 Larry Bellew R 0%
ND State House-38 Dan Ruby R 0%
ND State House-39 Keith Kempenich R 10%
ND State House-40 Robert Frantsvog R 40%
ND State House-40 Matthew Klein R 10%
ND State House-41 Al Carlson R 20%
ND State House-42 Corey Mock D-NPL 100%
ND State House-43 Lois Delmore D-NPL 100%
ND State House-44 Blair Thoreson R 20%
ND State House-46 Kathy Hawken R 90%
ND State House-46 James Kasper R 10%
ND State House-47 George Keiser R 80%
ND State House-47 Larry Klemin R 30%
ND State Senate-2 David Rust R 10%
ND State Senate-4 John Warner D-NPL 100%
ND State Senate-6 David O'Connell D-NPL 80%
ND State Senate-9 Richard Marcellais D-NPL 30%
ND State Senate-10 Joe Miller R 40%
ND State Senate-11 Tim Mathern D-NPL 90%
ND State Senate-13 Judy Lee R 80%
ND State Senate-14 Jerry Klein R 40%
ND State Senate-15 Dave Oehlke R 60%
ND State Senate-17 Ray Holmberg R 70%
ND State Senate-18 Constance Triplett D-NPL 100%
ND State Senate-21 Carolyn Nelson D-NPL 80%
ND State Senate-22 Gary Lee R 40%
ND State Senate-23 Joan Heckaman D-NPL 80%
ND State Senate-24 Larry Robinson D-NPL 60%
ND State Senate-26 Jim Dotzenrod D-NPL 70%
ND State Senate-28 Robert Erbele R 30%
ND State Senate-29 Terry Wanzek R 40%
ND State Senate-32 Dick Dever R 40%
ND State Senate-34 Dwight Cook R 40%
ND State Senate-37 Rich Wardner R 40%
ND State Senate-38 David Hogue R 40%
ND State Senate-39 Bill Bowman R 20%
ND State Senate-40 Karen Krebsbach R 80%
ND State Senate-42 Mac Schneider D-NPL 100%
ND State Senate-44 Tim Flakoll R 70%
ND State Senate-47 Ralph Kilzer R 40%
ND Commissioner-At-Large Merle Boucher 90%
Arden Anderson 70%
John Andrist 60%
JoNell Bakke 100%
Arthur Behm 100%
Rick Berg 20%
Randel Christmann 20%
Donald Clark 20%
Tom Conklin 100%
Kari Lee Conrad 100%
Stacey Dahl 40%
Duane Lee DeKrey 20%
David Drovdal 50%
Mary Ekstrom 90%
Tom Fiebiger 100%
Tom Fischer 60%
Layton Freborg 50%
Rod Froelich 40%
Bette Grande 10%
Chris Griffin 100%
Tony Grindberg 60%
Ed Gruchalla 80%
Lyle Hanson 90%
Brenda Heller 0%
Robert Horne 90%
Nancy Johnson 90%
Lee Kaldor 100%
RaeAnn Kelsch 50%
Scot Kelsh 90%
James Kerzman 50%
Robert Kilichowski 50%
Joyce Kingsbury 30%
Aaron Krauter 80%
Joe Kroeber 100%
Elroy Lindaas 70%
Stanley Lyson 50%
Ralph Metcalf 80%
Shirley Meyer 70%
Phillip Mueller 90%
Lee Myxter 100%
Dave Nething 70%
George Nodland 40%
Darrell Nottestad 60%
Curtis Olafson 60%
Vonnie Pietsch 50%
Louis Pinkerton 90%
Jim Pomeroy 100%
Louise Potter 100%
Tracy Potter 100%
Arlo Schmidt 80%
Jasper Schneider 100%
Tom Seymour 100%
Bob Stenehjem 30%
Ken Svedjan 10%
Ryan Taylor 70%
Elwood Thorpe 80%
Gerald Uglem 30%
Ben Vig 90%
Francis Wald 10%
John Wall 40%
Dave Weiler 10%
Alon Wieland 30%
Clark Williams 30%
Lonny Winrich 100%
Lisa Wolf 100%
Dwight Wrangham 10%
Steven Zaiser 100%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.