Rating Group: Denver Metro Chamber of Commerce

2010 Positions

State Office Name Party Rating
CO U.S. House-3 Scott Tipton R 82%
CO U.S. House-4 Cory Gardner R 82%
CO State House-1 Jeanne Labuda D 29%
CO State House-2 Mark Ferrandino D 23%
CO State House-3 Daniel Kagan D 24%
CO State House-6 Lois Court D 18%
CO State House-8 Beth McCann D 30%
CO State House-10 Dickey Lee Hullinghorst D 19%
CO State House-15 Mark Waller R 87%
CO State House-19 Amy Stephens R 90%
CO State House-20 Bob Gardner R 93%
CO State House-23 Max Tyler D 25%
CO State House-24 Sue Schafer D 30%
CO State House-25 Cheri Gerou R 90%
CO State House-33 Dianne Primavera D 24%
CO State House-35 Cherylin Peniston D 31%
CO State House-36 Su Ryden D 18%
CO State House-37 Spencer Swalm R 88%
CO State House-43 Frank McNulty R 80%
CO State House-45 Carole Murray R 86%
CO State House-51 Brian DelGrosso R 84%
CO State House-53 Randy Fischer D 16%
CO State House-56 Kevin Priola R 84%
CO State House-62 Ed Vigil D 26%
CO State House-65 Jerry Sonnenberg R 86%
CO State Senate-1 Greg Brophy R 84%
CO State Senate-4 Mark Scheffel R 87%
CO State Senate-5 Gail Schwartz D 44%
CO State Senate-6 Ellen Roberts R 81%
CO State Senate-7 Steven King R 89%
CO State Senate-8 Randy Baumgardner R 77%
CO State Senate-9 Kent Lambert R 89%
CO State Senate-12 Bill Cadman R 83%
CO State Senate-13 Scott Renfroe R 81%
CO State Senate-14 John Kefalas D 22%
CO State Senate-15 Kevin Lundberg R 79%
CO State Senate-18 Rollie Heath II D 36%
CO State Senate-22 Andy Kerr D 24%
CO State Senate-24 Lois Tochtrop D 30%
CO State Senate-25 Mary Hodge D 45%
CO State Senate-26 Linda Newell D 34%
CO State Senate-27 David Balmer R 81%
CO State Senate-28 Nancy Todd D 24%
CO State Senate-29 Morgan Carroll D 22%
CO State Senate-30 Ted Harvey R 86%
CO State Senate-31 Pat Steadman D 19%
CO State Senate-33 Mike Johnston D 28%
CO Council Member-1 Susan Shepherd 30%
CO Council Member-3 Keith King R 86%
CO Public Utilities Commissioner Glenn Vaad R 86%
CO Commissioner-2 Liane McFadyen D 29%
CO Commissioner-At-Large Dan Gibbs D 37%
Cindy Acree 89%
Dennis Apuan 27%
Bob Bacon 30%
Debbie Benefield 28%
Betty Boyd 29%
Laura Bradford 90%
Terrance Carroll 30%
Edward Casso 30%
Kathleen Curry 35%
Joyce Foster 27%
K. Jerry Frangas 30%
Sara Gagliardi 19%
Evie Hudak 21%
Joel Judd 22%
Maryanne Keller 36%
James Kerr 89%
Kenneth Kester 77%
Mike Kopp 80%
Claire Levy 25%
Larry Liston 85%
Marsha Looper 74%
Thomas Massey, Jr. 85%
Michael May 89%
Wes McKinley 41%
Narciso Mendoza 77%
Michael Merrifield 24%
Karen Middleton 36%
Joe Miklosi 21%
Shawn Mitchell 84%
John Morse 28%
B.J. Nikkel 79%
Sal Pace 19%
Joshua Penry 80%
John Pommer 21%
Joe Rice 53%
James Riesberg 33%
Chris Romer 38%
Christine Scanlan 29%
David Schultheis 74%
Brandon Shaffer 24%
Judy Solano 20%
John Soper 29%
Nancy Spence 82%
Kenneth Guy Summers 85%
Abel Tapia 33%
Paul Weissmann 23%
Albert White 66%
Bruce Whitehead 38%
Suzanne Williams 31%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.