Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Southern Alliance for Clean Energy Action Fund

2009-2010 Positions

Issues: Energy , Environment
State Office District Name Party Rating
GA U.S. House 2 Sanford Bishop, Jr. Democratic 100%
Allen Boyd, Jr. 100%
FL U.S. House 5 Corrine Brown Democratic 100%
NC U.S. House 1 G.K. Butterfield, Jr. Democratic 100%
FL U.S. House 14 Kathy Castor Democratic 100%
SC U.S. House 6 Jim Clyburn Democratic 100%
TN U.S. House 9 Steve Cohen Democratic 100%
FL U.S. House 21 Ted Deutch Democratic 100%
Bob Etheridge 100%
Bart Gordon 100%
FL U.S. House 9 Alan Grayson Democratic 100%
Kay Hagan 100%
FL U.S. House 20 Alcee Hastings, Sr. Democratic 100%
GA U.S. House 4 Hank Johnson, Jr. Democratic 100%
Ron Klein 100%
Suzanne Kosmas 100%
Kendrick Meek, Sr. 100%
Brad Miller 100%
FL U.S. Senate Sr Bill Nelson, Sr. Democratic 100%
NC U.S. House 4 David Price Democratic 100%
GA U.S. House 13 David Scott Democratic 100%
John Spratt, Jr. 100%
FL U.S. House 23 Debbie Wasserman Schultz Democratic 100%
Mel Watt 100%
Robert Wexler 100%
TN U.S. House 5 Jim Cooper Democratic 80%
GA U.S. House 5 John Lewis Democratic 80%
Heath Shuler 80%
Larry Kissell 60%
John Tanner 60%
Lincoln Davis 40%
Mike McIntyre 40%
John Barrow 20%
Jim Marshall 20%
TN U.S. Senate Sr Lamar Alexander Republican 0%
J. Gresham Barrett 0%
FL U.S. House 12 Gus Bilirakis Republican 0%
TN U.S. House 7 Marsha Blackburn Republican 0%
Paul Broun 0%
Henry Brown, Jr. 0%
Ginny Brown-Waite 0%
FL U.S. House 16 Vern Buchanan Republican 0%
NC U.S. Senate Sr Richard Burr Republican 0%
Saxby Chambliss 0%
Howard Coble 0%
TN U.S. Senate Jr Robert Corker Republican 0%
FL U.S. House 4 Ander Crenshaw Republican 0%
GA Governor Nathan Deal Republican 0%
James DeMint 0%
Lincoln Diaz-Balart 0%
FL U.S. House 25 Mario Diaz-Balart Republican 0%
TN U.S. House 2 John Duncan, Jr. Republican 0%
NC U.S. House 5 Virginia Foxx Republican 0%
Phil Gingrey 0%
SC U.S. Senate Sr Lindsey Graham Republican 0%
GA U.S. House 14 Tom Graves, Jr. Republican 0%
Bob Inglis, Sr. 0%
GA U.S. Senate Sr Johnny Isakson Republican 0%
NC U.S. House 3 Walter Jones, Jr. Republican 0%
Jack Kingston 0%
George LeMieux 0%
John Linder 0%
Connie Mack IV 0%
Melquiades Martinez 0%
NC U.S. House 10 Patrick McHenry Republican 0%
FL U.S. House 7 John Mica Republican 0%
FL U.S. House 1 Jeff Miller Republican 0%
Sue Myrick 0%
FL U.S. House 8 Bill Posey Republican 0%
GA U.S. House 6 Tom Price Republican 0%
FL Commissioner of Agriculture Adam Putnam Republican 0%
TN U.S. House 1 Phil Roe Republican 0%
FL U.S. House 17 Tom Rooney Republican 0%
FL U.S. House 27 Ileana Ros-Lehtinen Republican 0%
Cliff Stearns 0%
Zach Wamp 0%
GA U.S. House 3 Lynn Westmoreland Republican 0%
SC U.S. House 2 Joe Wilson, Sr. Republican 0%
Bill Young 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top
Back to top