Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Southern Alliance for Clean Energy Action Fund

2008 Positions

Issues: Energy , Environment
State Office District Name Party Rating
J. Gresham Barrett 0%
John Barrow 57%
Allen Boyd, Jr. 100%
Paul Broun 0%
Henry Brown, Jr. 0%
Ginny Brown-Waite 14%
Saxby Chambliss 12%
Howard Coble 0%
David Davis 0%
Lincoln Davis 100%
James DeMint 0%
Lincoln Diaz-Balart 28%
Elizabeth Dole 87%
Bob Etheridge 100%
Tom Feeney 0%
Phil Gingrey 0%
Bart Gordon 86%
Robert Hayes 43%
Bob Inglis, Sr. 28%
Ric Keller 0%
Jack Kingston 0%
Ron Klein 100%
John Linder 0%
Connie Mack IV 0%
Tim Mahoney 100%
Jim Marshall 86%
Melquiades Martinez 50%
Mike McIntyre 86%
Kendrick Meek, Sr. 100%
Brad Miller 100%
Sue Myrick 0%
Adam Putnam 0%
Heath Shuler 100%
John Spratt, Jr. 100%
Cliff Stearns 0%
John Tanner 86%
Zach Wamp 14%
Mel Watt 100%
David Weldon 14%
Robert Wexler 86%
Bill Young 0%
GA U.S. House 2 Sanford Bishop, Jr. Democratic 100%
FL U.S. House 5 Corrine Brown Democratic 86%
NC U.S. House 1 G.K. Butterfield, Jr. Democratic 100%
FL U.S. House 14 Kathy Castor Democratic 86%
SC U.S. House 6 Jim Clyburn Democratic 100%
TN U.S. House 9 Steve Cohen Democratic 100%
TN U.S. House 5 Jim Cooper Democratic 100%
FL U.S. House 20 Alcee Hastings, Sr. Democratic 100%
GA U.S. House 4 Hank Johnson, Jr. Democratic 100%
GA U.S. House 5 John Lewis Democratic 100%
FL U.S. Senate Sr Bill Nelson, Sr. Democratic 100%
NC U.S. House 4 David Price Democratic 100%
GA U.S. House 13 David Scott Democratic 100%
FL U.S. House 23 Debbie Wasserman Schultz Democratic 100%
TN U.S. Senate Sr Lamar Alexander Republican 12%
FL U.S. House 12 Gus Bilirakis Republican 28%
TN U.S. House 7 Marsha Blackburn Republican 0%
FL U.S. House 16 Vern Buchanan Republican 71%
NC U.S. Senate Sr Richard Burr Republican 0%
TN U.S. Senate Jr Robert Corker Republican 12%
FL U.S. House 4 Ander Crenshaw Republican 0%
GA Governor Nathan Deal Republican 0%
FL U.S. House 25 Mario Diaz-Balart Republican 28%
TN U.S. House 2 John Duncan, Jr. Republican 14%
NC U.S. House 5 Virginia Foxx Republican 0%
SC U.S. Senate Sr Lindsey Graham Republican 12%
GA U.S. Senate Sr Johnny Isakson Republican 12%
NC U.S. House 3 Walter Jones, Jr. Republican 28%
NC U.S. House 10 Patrick McHenry Republican 0%
FL U.S. House 7 John Mica Republican 0%
FL U.S. House 1 Jeff Miller Republican 0%
GA U.S. House 6 Tom Price Republican 0%
FL U.S. House 27 Ileana Ros-Lehtinen Republican 86%
GA U.S. House 3 Lynn Westmoreland Republican 0%
SC U.S. House 2 Joe Wilson, Sr. Republican 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top