or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: National Journal

2003 Conservative on Economic Policy Score

Issues: Conservative
State Office District Name Party Rating
AL U.S. House 4 Robert Aderholt Republican 91%
AL U.S. House 6 Spencer Bachus Republican 91%
Bob Beauprez 91%
UT U.S. House 1 Rob Bishop Republican 91%
MO U.S. Senate Jr Roy Blunt Republican 91%
OH U.S. House 8 John Boehner Republican 91%
TX U.S. House 8 Kevin Brady Republican 91%
Chris Cannon 91%
Eric Cantor 91%
OK U.S. House 4 Tom Cole Republican 91%
Philip Crane 91%
Barbara Cubin 91%
GA Governor Nathan Deal Republican 91%
Thomas DeLay 91%
FL U.S. House 25 Mario Diaz-Balart Republican 91%
Jennifer Dunn 91%
J. Dennis Hastert 91%
J.D. Hayworth, Jr. 91%
Wally Herger, Jr. 91%
Pete Hoekstra 91%
Henry Hyde 91%
Ric Keller 91%
John Linder 91%
Don Manzullo 91%
CA U.S. House 31 Gary Miller Republican 91%
Sue Myrick 91%
Richard Pombo 91%
George Radanovich 91%
Denny Rehberg 91%
Edward Schrock 91%
John Sullivan 91%
TX U.S. House 13 Mac Thornberry Republican 91%
Todd Tiahrt 91%
OH U.S. House 12 Pat Tiberi Republican 91%
Gerald Weller 91%
SC U.S. House 2 Joe Wilson, Sr. Republican 91%
Cass Ballenger 84%
TN U.S. House 7 Marsha Blackburn Republican 84%
Jo Bonner, Jr. 84%
AR U.S. Senate Jr John Boozman Republican 84%
CA U.S. House 42 Ken Calvert Republican 84%
Chris Chocola 84%
FL U.S. House 4 Ander Crenshaw Republican 84%
VA U.S. House 4 Randy Forbes Republican 84%
AZ U.S. House 8 Trent Franks Republican 84%
GA U.S. House 11 Phil Gingrey Republican 84%
Melissa Hart 84%
WA U.S. House 4 Doc Hastings Republican 84%
TX U.S. House 5 Jeb Hensarling Republican 84%
CA U.S. House 49 Darrell Issa Republican 84%
TX U.S. House 3 Sam Johnson Republican 84%
Mark Kennedy 84%
MN U.S. House 2 John Kline Republican 84%
James Kolbe 84%
Jerry Lewis 84%
OK U.S. House 3 Frank Lucas Republican 84%
CA U.S. House 25 Buck McKeon Republican 84%
FL U.S. House 7 John Mica Republican 84%
PA U.S. House 18 Tim Murphy Republican 84%
Thomas William Osborne 84%
NM U.S. House 2 Steve Pearce Republican 84%
Charles Pickering, Jr. 84%
Jon Porter, Sr. 84%
Deborah Pryce 84%
MI U.S. House 8 Mike Rogers Republican 84%
TX U.S. House 32 Pete Sessions Republican 84%
TX U.S. House 21 Lamar Smith Republican 84%
William Tauzin 84%
William Thomas 84%
David Weldon 84%
AK U.S. House At-Large Don Young Republican 83%
George Allen 82%
Bob Bennett 82%
Jim Bunning 82%
Conrad Burns 82%
GA U.S. Senate Sr Saxby Chambliss Republican 82%
MS U.S. Senate Sr Thad Cochran Republican 82%
TX U.S. Senate Sr John Cornyn Republican 82%
Larry Craig 82%
ID U.S. Senate Sr Mike Crapo Republican 82%
William Frist 82%
IA U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Grassley Republican 82%
UT U.S. Senate Sr Orrin Hatch Republican 82%
Dick Lugar 82%
KY U.S. Senate Sr Mitch McConnell Republican 82%
Rick Santorum 82%
AL U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Sessions III Republican 82%
Craig Thomas 82%
John Warner 82%
Richard Hugh Baker 81%
Ginny Brown-Waite 81%
Christopher Cox 81%
Elton Gallegly 81%
Jim Gibbons 81%
Porter Goss 81%
MO U.S. House 6 Sam Graves Republican 81%
Katherine Harris 81%
Kenny Hulshof 81%
Joseph Knollenberg 81%
James McCrery III 81%
George Nethercutt, Jr. 81%
Terry Everett 80%
William Janklow 80%
Mark Souder 80%
OR U.S. House 2 Greg Walden Republican 80%
VA U.S. House 6 Bob Goodlatte Republican 79%
IA U.S. House 4 Steve King Republican 79%
GA U.S. House 1 Jack Kingston Republican 79%
Donald Sherwood 79%
TN U.S. Senate Sr Lamar Alexander Republican 77%
Wayne Allard 77%
KS Governor Sam Brownback Republican 77%
WY U.S. Senate Sr Mike Enzi Republican 77%
Don Nickles 77%
Zell Bryan Miller 76%
TX U.S. House 6 Joe Barton Republican 75%
Henry Brown, Jr. 75%
TX U.S. House 31 John Carter Republican 75%
David Dreier 75%
Robert Hayes 75%
David Lee Hobson 75%
Duncan Hunter 75%
Thaddeus McCotter 75%
MI U.S. House 10 Candice Miller Republican 75%
CA U.S. House 22 Devin Nunes Republican 75%
ID Governor Butch Otter Republican 75%
Michael Oxley 75%
John Peterson 75%
Ralph Regula 75%
KY U.S. House 5 Hal Rogers Republican 75%
CA U.S. House 48 Dana Rohrabacher Republican 75%
WI U.S. House 1 Paul Ryan Republican 75%
OH U.S. House 10 Mike Turner Republican 75%
PA U.S. House 16 Joe Pitts Republican 74%
Thomas Reynolds 74%
Kit Bond 73%
MI U.S. House 4 Dave Camp Republican 73%
Tom Feeney 73%
Ernest Istook, Jr. 73%
Jon Kyl 73%
Anne Northup 73%
OH U.S. Senate Jr Rob Portman Republican 73%
AL U.S. House 3 Mike Rogers Republican 73%
FL U.S. House 27 Ileana Ros-Lehtinen Republican 73%
Ted Stevens 73%
Judy Biggert 71%
Max Burns 71%
OH U.S. House 1 Steve Chabot Republican 71%
Randall Cunningham 71%
Pete Domenici, Jr. 71%
Mark Foley 71%
TX U.S. House 12 Kay Granger Republican 71%
OK U.S. Senate Sr Jim Inhofe Republican 71%
FL Commissioner of Agriculture and Consumer Services Adam Putnam Republican 71%
E. Clay Shaw, Jr. 71%
J. Gresham Barrett 70%
Henry Bonilla 70%
Paul Gillmor 70%
PA U.S. House 9 Bill Shuster Republican 70%
PA U.S. Senate Jr Pat Toomey Republican 70%
Vito Fossella, Jr. 69%
Todd Akin 68%
TX U.S. House 26 Michael Burgess Republican 68%
Elizabeth Dole 68%
John Ensign 68%
Virgil Goode, Jr. 68%
James Greenwood 68%
KS U.S. Senate Sr Pat Roberts Republican 68%
ID U.S. House 2 Mike Simpson Republican 68%
James Walsh 68%
Michael Collins 67%
Trent Lott, Sr. 67%
Charles Taylor 67%
Bill Young 67%
Mary Bono Mack 64%
Jo Ann Davis 64%
Thomas Davis III 64%
Lincoln Diaz-Balart 64%
NJ U.S. House 5 Scott Garrett Republican 64%
IA U.S. House 3 Tom Latham Republican 64%
Ron Lewis 64%
Robert William Ney 64%
James Nussle 64%
IN Governor Mike Pence Republican 64%
Richard Renzi 64%
KY U.S. House 1 Ed Whitfield Republican 64%
MS U.S. Senate Jr Roger Wicker Republican 64%
Heather Wilson 64%
VA U.S. House 10 Frank Wolf Republican 64%
John Doolittle 63%
Jo Ann Emerson 63%
Scott McInnis 63%
SC U.S. Senate Sr Lindsey Graham Republican 62%
NA U.S. Secretary of Defense Charles Hagel Republican 62%
Kay Hutchison 62%
FL U.S. House 1 Jefferson Miller Republican 62%
Jim Ryun 62%
John Shadegg 62%
Cliff Stearns 62%
James Talent 62%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top