State Office Name Party Rating
IL U.S. House-2 Robin Kelly D 5%
IL U.S. House-6 Peter Roskam R 55%
IL U.S. House-12 Mike Bost R 95%
IL U.S. House-14 Randy Hultgren R 100%
IL State House-1 Daniel Burke D 5%
IL State House-2 Edward Acevedo D 0%
IL State House-4 Cynthia Soto D 5%
IL State House-5 Kenneth Dunkin D 5%
IL State House-12 Sara Feigenholtz D 5%
IL State House-16 Lou Lang D 25%
IL State House-20 Michael McAuliffe R 30%
IL State House-22 Michael Madigan D 5%
IL State House-25 Barbara Currie D 0%
IL State House-27 Monique Davis D 0%
IL State House-28 Robert Rita D 5%
IL State House-30 William Davis D 5%
IL State House-31 Mary Flowers D 0%
IL State House-47 Patricia Bellock R 100%
IL State House-51 Ed Sullivan, Jr. R 70%
IL State House-57 Elaine Nekritz D 60%
IL State House-63 Jack Franks D 60%
IL State House-72 Patrick Verschoore D 60%
IL State House-73 David Leitch R 100%
IL State House-74 Don Moffitt R 100%
IL State House-76 Frank Mautino D 25%
IL State House-83 Linda Chapa LaVia D 55%
IL State House-87 Rich Brauer R 100%
IL State House-88 Keith Sommer R 100%
IL State House-99 Raymond Poe R 70%
IL State House-101 Bill Mitchell R 95%
IL State House-105 Dan Brady R 90%
IL State House-113 Jay Hoffman D 0%
IL State House-118 Brandon Phelps D 70%
IL State Senate-1 Antonio Munoz D 10%
IL State Senate-2 William Delgado D 5%
IL State Senate-3 Mattie Hunter D 10%
IL State Senate-4 Kimberly Lightford D 10%
IL State Senate-6 John Cullerton D 15%
IL State Senate-8 Ira Silverstein D 10%
IL State Senate-11 Martin Sandoval D 10%
IL State Senate-16 Jacqui Collins D 10%
IL State Senate-17 Donne Trotter D 10%
IL State Senate-20 Iris Martinez D 10%
IL State Senate-30 Terry Link D 10%
IL State Senate-32 Pamela Althoff R 85%
IL State Senate-35 Dave Syverson R 90%
IL State Senate-39 Don Harmon D 0%
IL State Senate-41 Christine Radogno R 65%
IL State Senate-44 William Brady, Jr. R 100%
IL State Senate-47 John Sullivan D 65%
IL State Senate-51 Chapin Rose R 100%
IL State Senate-55 Dale Righter R 100%
IL State Senate-56 William Haine D 20%
IL State Senate-57 James Clayborne II D 10%
IL State Senate-58 David Luechtefeld R 90%
IL Director of Department of Agriculture Robert Flider D 70%
IL Supervisor-At-Large M. Maggie Crotty D 10%
IL Alderman-Ward 29 Deborah Graham D 10%
IL Alderman-Ward 48 Harry Osterman D 5%
IL Commissioner-12 John Fritchey D 5%
IL Chairman-At-Large Dan Cronin R 95%
IL Board Member-At-Large Christopher Lauzen R 75%
NA President Barack Obama II D 40%
Frank Aguilar 60%
Patricia Bailey 0%
Suzanne Bassi 90%
Mark Beaubien, Jr. 35%
Maria Berrios 20%
Robert Biggins 100%
William Black 100%
Michael Boland 15%
Larry Bomke 100%
Richard Bradley 5%
James Brosnahan 10%
J. Burzynski 100%
Ralph Capparelli 10%
Robert Churchill 80%
Annazette Collins 0%
Marlow Colvin 10%
Elizabeth Coulson 65%
Tom Cross 40%
Shane Cultra 100%
Lee Daniels 85%
Steve Davis 15%
James DeLeo 10%
Miguel Del Valle 10%
Vince Demuzio 20%
Kirk Dillard 85%
Joe Dunn 100%
Paul Froehlich 65%
Susan Garrett 40%
Adeline Jay Geo-Karis 85%
Calvin Giles 0%
Kurt Granberg 50%
Debbie Halvorson 10%
Julie Hamos 5%
Gary Hannig 0%
Brent Hassert 35%
Rickey Hendon 10%
Thomas Holbrook 5%
Constance Howard 5%
Dennis Jacobs 15%
Naomi Jakobsson 60%
Charles Jefferson 50%
Emil Jones, Jr. 10%
John Jones 90%
Lovana Jones 5%
Wendell Jones 90%
Kevin Joyce 60%
Renée Kosel 75%
Carolyn Krause 60%
Rosemary Kurtz 90%
Patricia Lindner 45%
Eileen Lyons 55%
Joseph Lyons 10%
Edward Maloney 25%
Sidney Mathias 90%
Karen May 40%
Kevin McCarthy 5%
John McGuire 15%
Larry McKeon 5%
James Meeks 10%
Susana Mendoza 0%
James Meyer 80%
David Miller 5%
Gerald Mitchell 100%
Robert Molaro 0%
Charles Morrow III 0%
Rosemary Mulligan 80%
Ruth Munson 90%
Richard Myers 100%
John Philip Novak 5%
Mary O'Brien 5%
JoAnn Osmond 75%
Carole Pankau 95%
Terry Parke 100%
William Peterson 100%
Edward Petka 95%
Steven Rauschenberger 70%
Dan Reitz 5%
Dale Risinger 90%
Carol Ronen 0%
Dan Rutherford 100%
Kathleen Ryg 60%
Jim Sacia 100%
Skip Saviano 5%
Timothy Schmitz 60%
Jeffrey Schoenberg 10%
George Scully, Jr. 5%
George Shadid 10%
Todd Sieben 100%
Ricca Slone 15%
Michael Smith 5%
Ron Stephens 90%
Dave Sullivan 95%
Arthur Tenhouse 100%
Arthur Turner 25%
Louis Viverito 10%
Ronald Wait 90%
Lawrence Walsh 40%
Eddie Washington 5%
Frank Watson 100%
James Watson 95%
Patrick Welch 10%
Richard Winkel, Jr. 100%
David Winters 65%
David Wirsing 90%
Kathleen Wojcik 85%
Karen Yarbrough 5%
Wyvetter Younge 5%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.