or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: ACT! for America

2005-2006 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
HI Governor Neil Abercrombie Democratic 12%
Gary Ackerman 24%
AL U.S. House 4 Robert Aderholt Republican 94%
Daniel Akaka, Sr. 17%
Todd Akin 100%
TN U.S. Senate Sr Lamar Alexander Republican 67%
Rodney Alexander 100%
Wayne Allard 83%
George Allen 83%
Thomas Allen 18%
Rob Andrews 47%
Joe Baca, Sr. 24%
AL U.S. House 6 Spencer Bachus Republican 94%
Brian Baird 35%
Richard Hugh Baker 94%
WI U.S. Senate Jr Tammy Baldwin Democratic 0%
J. Gresham Barrett 100%
GA U.S. House 12 John Barrow Democratic 94%
Roscoe Bartlett 35%
TX U.S. House 6 Joe Barton Republican 94%
Charlie Bass 94%
Max Baucus 33%
Evan Bayh 42%
Melissa Bean 88%
Bob Beauprez 100%
CA U.S. House 34 Xavier Becerra Democratic 12%
Bob Bennett 75%
Shelley Berkley 41%
Howard Berman 41%
Marion Berry 47%
NA Vice President Joe Biden, Jr. Democratic 25%
Judy Biggert 88%
Brian Bilbray 29%
Michael Bilirakis 100%
Jeff Bingaman 25%
UT U.S. House 1 Rob Bishop Republican 71%
GA U.S. House 2 Sanford Bishop, Jr. Democratic 65%
NY U.S. House 1 Tim Bishop Democratic 35%
TN U.S. House 7 Marsha Blackburn Republican 94%
OR U.S. House 3 Earl Blumenauer Democratic 6%
MO U.S. Senate Jr Roy Blunt Republican 88%
Sherwood Boehlert 94%
OH U.S. House 8 John Boehner Republican 94%
Kit Bond 83%
Henry Bonilla 94%
Jo Bonner, Jr. 88%
Mary Bono Mack 100%
AR U.S. Senate Jr John Boozman Republican 100%
Dan Boren 94%
Leonard Boswell 71%
Rick Boucher 35%
LA U.S. House 3 Charles Boustany, Jr. Republican 94%
CA U.S. Senate Jr Barbara Boxer Democratic 25%
Allen Boyd, Jr. 53%
NH State Senate 3 Jeb Bradley Republican 94%
TX U.S. House 8 Kevin Brady Republican 88%
PA U.S. House 1 Bob Brady Democratic 29%
FL U.S. House 5 Corrine Brown Democratic 18%
Henry Brown, Jr. 71%
OH U.S. Senate Sr Sherrod Brown Democratic 24%
KS Governor Sam Brownback Republican 83%
Ginny Brown-Waite 100%
Jim Bunning 67%
TX U.S. House 26 Michael Burgess Republican 94%
Conrad Burns 75%
NC U.S. Senate Sr Richard Burr Republican 83%
Dan Burton 94%
NC U.S. House 1 G.K. Butterfield, Jr. Democratic 47%
Steve Buyer 94%
Robert Byrd 17%
CA U.S. House 42 Ken Calvert Republican 94%
MI U.S. House 4 Dave Camp Republican 94%
CA U.S. House 45 John Campbell III Republican 41%
Chris Cannon 65%
Eric Cantor 94%
WA U.S. Senate Jr Maria Cantwell Democratic 33%
WV U.S. House 2 Shelley Capito Republican 88%
CA U.S. House 24 Lois Capps Democratic 18%
MA U.S. House 7 Mike Capuano Democratic 6%
MD U.S. Senate Jr Ben Cardin Democratic 41%
Dennis Cardoza 53%
Russ Carnahan 47%
DE U.S. Senate Sr Tom Carper Democratic 42%
Julia Carson 12%
TX U.S. House 31 John Carter Republican 77%
Edward Case 77%
Mike Castle 77%
OH U.S. House 1 Steve Chabot Republican 94%
RI Governor Linc Chafee Democratic 42%
GA U.S. Senate Sr Saxby Chambliss Republican 83%
Ben Chandler III 71%
Chris Chocola 94%
VI U.S. House Delegate Donna Christensen Democratic 0%
MO U.S. House 1 Lacy Clay, Jr. Democratic 6%
MO U.S. House 5 Emanuel Cleaver II Democratic 12%
Hillary Clinton 33%
SC U.S. House 6 Jim Clyburn Democratic 35%
NC U.S. House 6 Howard Coble Republican 100%
OK U.S. Senate Jr Thomas Coburn Republican 83%
MS U.S. Senate Sr Thad Cochran Republican 75%
OK U.S. House 4 Tom Cole Republican 88%
Norm Coleman 75%
ME U.S. Senate Sr Susan Collins Republican 75%
TX U.S. House 11 Mike Conaway Republican 100%
Kent Conrad 67%
MI U.S. House 13 John Conyers, Jr. Democratic 0%
TN U.S. House 5 Jim Cooper Democratic 71%
TX U.S. Senate Sr John Cornyn Republican 83%
Jon Corzine 8%
CA U.S. House 16 Jim Costa Democratic 59%
Jerry Costello 29%
Christopher Cox 53%
Larry Craig 83%
Robert Cramer 88%
ID U.S. Senate Sr Mike Crapo Republican 83%
FL U.S. House 4 Ander Crenshaw Republican 88%
NY U.S. House 14 Joe Crowley Democratic 12%
Barbara Cubin 94%
TX U.S. House 28 Henry Cuellar Democratic 82%
TX U.S. House 7 John Culberson Republican 100%
MD U.S. House 7 Elijah Cummings Democratic 6%
Randall Cunningham 53%
Artur Davis 71%
IL U.S. House 7 Danny Davis Democratic 12%
Geoff Davis 100%
James Davis 47%
Jo Ann Davis 100%
Lincoln Davis 82%
CA U.S. House 53 Susan Davis Democratic 35%
Thomas Davis III 88%
MN Governor Mark Dayton Democratic/Farmer/Labor 33%
GA Governor Nathan Deal Republican 100%
OR U.S. House 4 Peter DeFazio Democratic 41%
CO U.S. House 1 Diana DeGette Democratic 12%
Bill Delahunt 6%
CT U.S. House 3 Rosa DeLauro Democratic 18%
Thomas DeLay 59%
James DeMint 67%
PA U.S. House 15 Charlie Dent Republican 100%
OH Attorney General Mike DeWine Republican 83%
Lincoln Diaz-Balart 77%
FL U.S. House 25 Mario Diaz-Balart Republican 71%
Norm Dicks 41%
MI U.S. House 12 John Dingell Democratic 12%
Chris Dodd 33%
TX U.S. House 35 Lloyd Doggett II Democratic 18%
Elizabeth Dole 75%
Pete Domenici, Jr. 83%
John Doolittle 94%
Byron Dorgan 33%
PA U.S. House 14 Mike Doyle, Jr. Democratic 24%
Thelma Drake 100%
David Dreier 94%
TN U.S. House 2 John Duncan, Jr. Republican 71%
IL U.S. Senate Sr Dick Durbin Democratic 25%
Chet Edwards 88%
Vern Ehlers 65%
IL Mayor At-Large Rahm Emanuel Democratic 47%
Jo Ann Emerson 100%
NY U.S. House 16 Eliot Engel Democratic 41%
Philip English 94%
John Ensign 92%
WY U.S. Senate Sr Mike Enzi Republican 67%
CA U.S. House 18 Anna Eshoo Democratic 24%
Bob Etheridge 59%
Lane Evans 18%
Terry Everett 82%
AS U.S. House Delegate Eni Faleomavaega Democratic 0%
CA U.S. House 20 Sam Farr Democratic 12%
PA U.S. House 2 Chaka Fattah, Sr. Democratic 24%
Tom Feeney 88%
Russ Feingold 17%
CA U.S. Senate Sr Dianne Feinstein Democratic 25%
Michael Ferguson 88%
Bob Filner 6%
PA U.S. House 8 Mike Fitzpatrick Republican 82%
AZ U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Flake Republican 82%
Mark Foley 94%
VA U.S. House 4 Randy Forbes Republican 100%
Harold Ford, Jr. 59%
NE U.S. House 1 Jeff Fortenberry Republican 94%
Luis Fortuño 0%
Vito Fossella, Jr. 94%
NC U.S. House 5 Virginia Foxx Republican 100%
Barney Frank 6%
AZ U.S. House 8 Trent Franks Republican 100%
NJ U.S. House 11 Rodney Frelinghuysen Republican 94%
William Frist 83%
Elton Gallegly 100%
NJ U.S. House 5 Scott Garrett Republican 77%
PA U.S. House 6 Jim Gerlach Republican 94%
Jim Gibbons 100%
Wayne Gilchrest 71%
Paul Gillmor 94%
GA U.S. House 11 Phil Gingrey Republican 94%
TX U.S. House 1 Louie Gohmert Republican 100%
Charlie Gonzalez 24%
Virgil Goode, Jr. 100%
VA U.S. House 6 Bob Goodlatte Republican 100%
Bart Gordon 82%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top