or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: ACT! for America

2003-2004 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
HI Governor Neil Abercrombie Democratic 25%
Gary Ackerman 37.5%
AL U.S. House 4 Robert Aderholt Republican 100%
Daniel Akaka, Sr. 50%
Todd Akin 87.5%
TN U.S. Senate Sr Lamar Alexander Republican 100%
Rodney Alexander 87.5%
Wayne Allard 100%
George Allen 100%
Thomas Allen 25%
Rob Andrews 62.5%
Joe Baca, Sr. 62.5%
AL U.S. House 6 Spencer Bachus Republican 87.5%
Brian Baird 75%
Richard Hugh Baker 87.5%
WI U.S. Senate Jr Tammy Baldwin Democratic 12.5%
Frank Ballance, Jr. 12.5%
Cass Ballenger 87.5%
J. Gresham Barrett 87.5%
Roscoe Bartlett 87.5%
TX U.S. House 6 Joe Barton Republican 87.5%
Charlie Bass 100%
Max Baucus 50%
Evan Bayh 100%
Bob Beauprez 100%
CA U.S. House 34 Xavier Becerra Democratic 12.5%
Chris Bell 62.5%
Bob Bennett 100%
Douglas Bereuter 12.5%
Shelley Berkley 50%
Howard Berman 25%
Marion Berry 75%
NA Vice President Joe Biden, Jr. Democratic 50%
Judy Biggert 87.5%
Jeff Bingaman 50%
GA U.S. House 2 Sanford Bishop, Jr. Democratic 75%
NY U.S. House 1 Tim Bishop Democratic 87.5%
TN U.S. House 7 Marsha Blackburn Republican 100%
OR U.S. House 3 Earl Blumenauer Democratic 12.5%
MO U.S. Senate Jr Roy Blunt Republican 87.5%
Sherwood Boehlert 62.5%
OH U.S. House 8 John Boehner Republican 87.5%
Kit Bond 100%
Henry Bonilla 100%
Jo Bonner, Jr. 87.5%
Mary Bono Mack 87.5%
AR U.S. Senate Jr John Boozman Republican 87.5%
Leonard Boswell 87.5%
Rick Boucher 87.5%
CA U.S. Senate Jr Barbara Boxer Democratic 50%
Allen Boyd, Jr. 87.5%
NH State Senate 3 Jeb Bradley Republican 100%
TX U.S. House 8 Kevin Brady Republican 100%
PA U.S. House 1 Bob Brady Democratic 50%
John Breaux 50%
FL U.S. House 5 Corrine Brown Democratic 50%
Henry Brown, Jr. 100%
OH U.S. Senate Sr Sherrod Brown Democratic 37.5%
KS Governor Sam Brownback Republican 100%
Ginny Brown-Waite 100%
Jim Bunning 100%
TX U.S. House 26 Michael Burgess Republican 87.5%
Conrad Burns 100%
Max Burns 87.5%
NC U.S. Senate Sr Richard Burr Republican 75%
Dan Burton 100%
NC U.S. House 1 G.K. Butterfield, Jr. Democratic 37.5%
Steve Buyer 50%
Robert Byrd 0%
CA U.S. House 42 Ken Calvert Republican 87.5%
MI U.S. House 4 Dave Camp Republican 100%
Ben Campbell 50%
Chris Cannon 100%
VA U.S. House 7 Eric Cantor Republican 100%
WA U.S. Senate Jr Maria Cantwell Democratic 50%
WV U.S. House 2 Shelley Capito Republican 100%
CA U.S. House 24 Lois Capps Democratic 25%
MA U.S. House 7 Mike Capuano Democratic 25%
MD U.S. Senate Jr Ben Cardin Democratic 62.5%
Dennis Cardoza 75%
DE U.S. Senate Sr Tom Carper Democratic 50%
Brad Carson 87.5%
Julia Carson 12.5%
TX U.S. House 31 John Carter Republican 100%
Edward Case 87.5%
Mike Castle 87.5%
OH U.S. House 1 Steve Chabot Republican 100%
RI Governor Linc Chafee Democratic 50%
GA U.S. Senate Sr Saxby Chambliss Republican 100%
Ben Chandler III 75%
Chris Chocola 100%
MO U.S. House 1 Lacy Clay, Jr. Democratic 12.5%
Hillary Clinton 50%
SC U.S. House 6 Jim Clyburn Democratic 62.5%
NC U.S. House 6 Howard Coble Republican 100%
MS U.S. Senate Sr Thad Cochran Republican 100%
OK U.S. House 4 Tom Cole Republican 87.5%
Norm Coleman 100%
Michael Collins 100%
ME U.S. Senate Sr Susan Collins Republican 100%
Kent Conrad 50%
MI U.S. House 13 John Conyers, Jr. Democratic 0%
TN U.S. House 5 Jim Cooper Democratic 87.5%
TX U.S. Senate Sr John Cornyn Republican 100%
Jon Corzine 50%
Jerry Costello 62.5%
Christopher Cox 100%
Larry Craig 100%
Robert Cramer 75%
Philip Crane 87.5%
ID U.S. Senate Sr Mike Crapo Republican 100%
FL U.S. House 4 Ander Crenshaw Republican 87.5%
NY U.S. House 14 Joe Crowley Democratic 62.5%
Barbara Cubin 75%
TX U.S. House 7 John Culberson Republican 50%
MD U.S. House 7 Elijah Cummings Democratic 37.5%
Randall Cunningham 100%
Thomas Daschle 50%
Artur Davis 75%
IL U.S. House 7 Danny Davis Democratic 0%
James Davis 50%
Jo Ann Davis 87.5%
Lincoln Davis 87.5%
CA U.S. House 53 Susan Davis Democratic 75%
Thomas Davis III 87.5%
MN Governor Mark Dayton Democratic/Farmer/Labor 50%
GA Governor Nathan Deal Republican 100%
OR U.S. House 4 Peter DeFazio Democratic 75%
CO U.S. House 1 Diana DeGette Democratic 25%
Bill Delahunt 12.5%
CT U.S. House 3 Rosa DeLauro Democratic 37.5%
Thomas DeLay 100%
Peter Deutsch 50%
OH Attorney General Mike DeWine Republican 100%
Lincoln Diaz-Balart 100%
FL U.S. House 25 Mario Diaz-Balart Republican 100%
Norm Dicks 37.5%
MI U.S. House 12 John Dingell Democratic 37.5%
Chris Dodd 50%
TX U.S. House 35 Lloyd Doggett II Democratic 25%
Elizabeth Dole 100%
Pete Domenici, Jr. 100%
Calvin Dooley 62.5%
John Doolittle 100%
Byron Dorgan 50%
PA U.S. House 14 Mike Doyle, Jr. Democratic 62.5%
David Dreier 100%
TN U.S. House 2 John Duncan, Jr. Republican 87.5%
Jennifer Dunn 87.5%
IL U.S. Senate Sr Dick Durbin Democratic 50%
John Edwards 50%
Chet Edwards 87.5%
Vern Ehlers 75%
IL Mayor At-Large Rahm Emanuel Democratic 37.5%
Jo Ann Emerson 87.5%
NY U.S. House 16 Eliot Engel Democratic 62.5%
Philip English 87.5%
John Ensign 100%
WY U.S. Senate Sr Mike Enzi Republican 50%
CA U.S. House 18 Anna Eshoo Democratic 50%
Bob Etheridge 87.5%
Lane Evans 50%
Terry Everett 87.5%
CA U.S. House 20 Sam Farr Democratic 12.5%
PA U.S. House 2 Chaka Fattah, Sr. Democratic 25%
Tom Feeney 100%
Russ Feingold 50%
CA U.S. Senate Sr Dianne Feinstein Democratic 50%
Michael Ferguson 87.5%
Bob Filner 12.5%
Peter Fitzgerald 100%
AZ U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Flake Republican 75%
Ernest Fletcher 0%
Mark Foley 87.5%
VA U.S. House 4 Randy Forbes Republican 87.5%
Harold Ford, Jr. 87.5%
Vito Fossella, Jr. 87.5%
Barney Frank 12.5%
AZ U.S. House 8 Trent Franks Republican 87.5%
NJ U.S. House 11 Rodney Frelinghuysen Republican 100%
Jonas Frost III 87.5%
Elton Gallegly 100%
NJ U.S. House 5 Scott Garrett Republican 100%
Richard Andrew Gephardt 0%
PA U.S. House 6 Jim Gerlach Republican 100%
Jim Gibbons 100%
Wayne Gilchrest 100%
GA U.S. House 11 Phil Gingrey Republican 100%
Charlie Gonzalez 62.5%
Virgil Goode, Jr. 100%
VA U.S. House 6 Bob Goodlatte Republican 100%
Bart Gordon 87.5%
Porter Goss 62.5%
Daniel Graham 0%
SC U.S. Senate Sr Lindsey Graham Republican 100%
TX U.S. House 12 Kay Granger Republican 100%
IA U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Grassley Republican 100%
MO U.S. House 6 Sam Graves Republican 100%
Mark Green 100%
TX U.S. House 29 Gene Green Democratic 87.5%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top