or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Irregular Times/Progressive Patriots/That's My Congress

2011-2012 Conservative Action Score

State Office District Name Party Rating
Gary Ackerman 21%
Sandy Adams 74%
Daniel Akaka, Sr. 13%
Todd Akin 77%
Rodney Alexander 83%
Jason Altmire 51%
Rob Andrews 23%
Steve Austria 77%
Joe Baca, Sr. 30%
Roscoe Bartlett 72%
Charlie Bass 51%
Max Baucus 13%
Rick Berg 74%
Shelley Berkley 23%
Howard Berman 17%
Judy Biggert 66%
Brian Bilbray 74%
Jeff Bingaman 13%
Jo Bonner, Jr. 77%
Mary Bono Mack 70%
Dan Boren 62%
Leonard Boswell 30%
Scott Brown 44%
Ann Marie Buerkle 72%
Dan Burton 79%
Francisco Canseco 79%
Eric Cantor 68%
Dennis Cardoza 38%
Russ Carnahan 23%
Ben Chandler III 43%
Hansen Clarke 11%
Kent Conrad 19%
Jerry Costello 21%
Chip Cravaack 79%
Mark Critz 53%
Geoff Davis 81%
James DeMint 44%
Norm Dicks 26%
Robert Dold 57%
David Dreier 72%
Jo Ann Emerson 74%
Bob Filner 4%
Barney Frank 4%
Elton Gallegly 72%
Gabrielle Giffords 0%
Charlie Gonzalez 28%
Frank Guinta 74%
Nan Hayworth 57%
Wally Herger, Jr. 79%
Maurice Hinchey 11%
Kathy Hochul 17%
Thomas Holden 51%
Duncan Hunter 87%
Kay Hutchison 63%
Daniel Inouye 19%
Jesse Jackson, Jr. 2%
Tim Johnson 30%
Dale Kildee 21%
Larry Kissell 45%
Herb Kohl 19%
Dennis Kucinich 4%
Jon Kyl 69%
Jeff Landry 74%
Steve LaTourette 53%
Frank Lautenberg 6%
Jerry Lewis 68%
Joe Lieberman 31%
Dick Lugar 63%
Dan Lungren 72%
Connie Mack IV 60%
Don Manzullo 81%
Thaddeus McCotter 66%
Brad Miller 23%
Sue Myrick 77%
Ben Nelson 44%
John Olver 9%
Ron Paul 26%
Donald Payne 2%
Todd Platts 70%
Ben Quayle 62%
Denny Rehberg 72%
Silvestre Reyes 32%
Laura Richardson 19%
David Rivera 70%
Mike Ross 60%
Steve Rothman 30%
Bobby Schilling 66%
Jean Schmidt 74%
Heath Shuler 32%
Olympia Snowe 44%
Pete Stark 0%
Cliff Stearns 72%
John Sullivan 68%
Betty Sutton 23%
Ed Towns 4%
Bob Turner 21%
Joe Walsh 64%
Mel Watt 4%
Jim Webb, Jr. 19%
Allen West 83%
Lynn Woolsey 2%
Bill Young 68%
WI U.S. Senate Jr Tammy Baldwin Democratic 6%
AZ U.S. House 2 Ron Barber Democratic 0%
GA U.S. House 12 John Barrow Democratic 47%
CA U.S. House 37 Karen Bass Democratic 6%
CA U.S. House 34 Xavier Becerra Democratic 6%
AK U.S. Senate Jr Mark Begich Democratic 19%
CO U.S. Senate Jr Michael Bennet Democratic 19%
GA U.S. House 2 Sanford Bishop, Jr. Democratic 40%
NY U.S. House 1 Tim Bishop Democratic 19%
OR U.S. House 3 Earl Blumenauer Democratic 6%
CT U.S. Senate Sr Richard Blumenthal Democratic 25%
CA U.S. Senate Jr Barbara Boxer Democratic 13%
PA U.S. House 1 Bob Brady Democratic 17%
IA U.S. House 1 Bruce Braley Democratic 6%
FL U.S. House 5 Corrine Brown Democratic 23%
OH U.S. Senate Sr Sherrod Brown Democratic 6%
NC U.S. House 1 G.K. Butterfield, Jr. Democratic 21%
WA U.S. Senate Jr Maria Cantwell Democratic 13%
CA U.S. House 24 Lois Capps Democratic 15%
MA U.S. House 7 Mike Capuano Democratic 9%
MD U.S. Senate Jr Ben Cardin Democratic 13%
DE U.S. House At-Large John Carney, Jr. Democratic 21%
DE U.S. Senate Sr Tom Carper Democratic 19%
IN U.S. House 7 André Carson Democratic 17%
PA U.S. Senate Sr Bob Casey, Jr. Democratic 19%
FL U.S. House 14 Kathy Castor Democratic 17%
CA U.S. House 27 Judy Chu Democratic 9%
RI U.S. House 1 David Cicilline Democratic 15%
NY U.S. House 9 Yvette Clarke Democratic 4%
MO U.S. House 1 Lacy Clay, Jr. Democratic 2%
MO U.S. House 5 Emanuel Cleaver II Democratic 4%
SC U.S. House 6 Jim Clyburn Democratic 21%
TN U.S. House 9 Steve Cohen Democratic 9%
VA U.S. House 11 Gerry Connolly Democratic 30%
MI U.S. House 13 John Conyers, Jr. Democratic 6%
DE U.S. Senate Jr Chris Coons Democratic 13%
TN U.S. House 5 Jim Cooper Democratic 28%
CA U.S. House 16 Jim Costa Democratic 45%
CT U.S. House 2 Joe Courtney Democratic 21%
NY U.S. House 14 Joe Crowley Democratic 15%
TX U.S. House 28 Henry Cuellar Democratic 47%
MD U.S. House 7 Elijah Cummings Democratic 11%
IL U.S. House 7 Danny Davis Democratic 6%
CA U.S. House 53 Susan Davis Democratic 21%
OR U.S. House 4 Peter DeFazio Democratic 9%
CO U.S. House 1 Diana DeGette Democratic 13%
CT U.S. House 3 Rosa DeLauro Democratic 15%
FL U.S. House 21 Ted Deutch Democratic 21%
MI U.S. House 12 John Dingell Democratic 19%
TX U.S. House 35 Lloyd Doggett II Democratic 15%
IN U.S. Senate Jr Joe Donnelly, Sr. Democratic 51%
PA U.S. House 14 Mike Doyle, Jr. Democratic 13%
IL U.S. Senate Sr Dick Durbin Democratic 6%
MD U.S. House 4 Donna Edwards Democratic 6%
NY U.S. House 16 Eliot Engel Democratic 19%
CA U.S. House 18 Anna Eshoo Democratic 6%
CA U.S. House 20 Sam Farr Democratic 6%
PA U.S. House 2 Chaka Fattah, Sr. Democratic 11%
CA U.S. Senate Sr Dianne Feinstein Democratic 19%
OH U.S. House 11 Marcia Fudge Democratic 11%
CA U.S. House 3 John Garamendi Democratic 13%
NY U.S. Senate Jr Kirsten Gillibrand Democratic 19%
TX U.S. House 9 Al Green Democratic 28%
TX U.S. House 29 Gene Green Democratic 38%
AZ U.S. House 3 Raúl Grijalva Democratic 6%
IL U.S. House 4 Luis Gutierrez Democratic 4%
NC U.S. Senate Jr Kay Hagan Democratic 19%
CA U.S. House 44 Janice Hahn Democratic 6%
HI U.S. House 1 Colleen Hanabusa Democratic 21%
IA U.S. Senate Jr Tom Harkin Democratic 0%
FL U.S. House 20 Alcee Hastings, Sr. Democratic 9%
NM U.S. Senate Jr Martin Heinrich Democratic 23%
NY U.S. House 26 Brian Higgins Democratic 26%
CT U.S. House 4 Jim Himes Democratic 21%
TX U.S. House 15 Rubén Hinojosa, Sr. Democratic 17%
HI U.S. Senate Jr Mazie Hirono Democratic 15%
NJ U.S. House 12 Rush Holt, Jr. Democratic 4%
CA U.S. House 17 Mike Honda Democratic 4%
MD U.S. House 5 Steny Hoyer Democratic 21%
WA Governor Jay Inslee Democratic 11%
NY U.S. House 3 Steve Israel Democratic 26%
TX U.S. House 18 Sheila Jackson Lee Democratic 17%
TX U.S. House 30 Eddie Johnson Democratic 13%
GA U.S. House 4 Hank Johnson, Jr. Democratic 13%
SD U.S. Senate Sr Timothy Johnson Democratic 25%
OH U.S. House 9 Marcy Kaptur Democratic 21%
MA U.S. House 9 Bill Keating Democratic 15%
NA U.S. Secretary of State John Kerry Democratic 19%
WI U.S. House 3 Ron Kind Democratic 19%
LA U.S. Senate Sr Mary Landrieu Democratic 38%
RI U.S. House 2 Jim Langevin Democratic 26%
WA U.S. House 2 Rick Larsen Democratic 21%
CT U.S. House 1 John Larson Democratic 17%
VT U.S. Senate Sr Patrick Leahy Democratic 13%
CA U.S. House 13 Barbara Lee Democratic 2%
MI U.S. Senate Sr Carl Levin Democratic 25%
MI U.S. House 9 Sandy Levin Democratic 26%
GA U.S. House 5 John Lewis Democratic 2%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top