or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Irregular Times/Progressive Patriots/That's My Congress

2011-2012 Net Congressional Score

State Office District Name Party Rating
Gary Ackerman 70%
Sandy Adams 17%
Daniel Akaka, Sr. 78%
Todd Akin 13%
Rodney Alexander 12%
Jason Altmire 39%
Rob Andrews 68%
Steve Austria 13%
Joe Baca, Sr. 57%
Roscoe Bartlett 21%
Charlie Bass 36%
Max Baucus 69%
Rick Berg 15%
Shelley Berkley 64%
Howard Berman 74%
Judy Biggert 23%
Brian Bilbray 15%
Jeff Bingaman 75%
Jo Bonner, Jr. 13%
Mary Bono Mack 17%
Dan Boren 28%
Leonard Boswell 60%
Scott Brown 38%
Ann Marie Buerkle 16%
Dan Burton 13%
Francisco Canseco 12%
Dennis Cardoza 47%
Russ Carnahan 63%
Ben Chandler III 45%
Hansen Clarke 79%
Kent Conrad 60%
Jerry Costello 62%
Chip Cravaack 12%
Mark Critz 36%
Geoff Davis 12%
James DeMint 35%
Norm Dicks 62%
Robert Dold 29%
David Dreier 16%
Jo Ann Emerson 18%
Bob Filner 84%
Barney Frank 89%
Elton Gallegly 15%
Gabrielle Giffords 50%
Charlie Gonzalez 60%
Frank Guinta 15%
Nan Hayworth 31%
Wally Herger, Jr. 12%
Maurice Hinchey 80%
Kathy Hochul 55%
Thomas Holden 38%
Duncan Hunter 8%
Kay Hutchison 19%
Daniel Inouye 60%
Jesse Jackson, Jr. 88%
Tim Johnson 59%
Dale Kildee 68%
Larry Kissell 43%
Herb Kohl 63%
Dennis Kucinich 88%
Jon Kyl 16%
Jeff Landry 17%
Steve LaTourette 34%
Frank Lautenberg 75%
Jerry Lewis 19%
Joe Lieberman 57%
Dick Lugar 22%
Dan Lungren 16%
Connie Mack IV 27%
Don Manzullo 13%
Thaddeus McCotter 21%
Brad Miller 65%
Sue Myrick 14%
Ben Nelson 41%
John Olver 81%
Ron Paul 54%
Donald Payne 79%
Todd Platts 20%
Ben Quayle 21%
Denny Rehberg 20%
Silvestre Reyes 58%
Laura Richardson 69%
David Rivera 19%
Mike Ross 31%
Steve Rothman 66%
Bobby Schilling 23%
Jean Schmidt 18%
Heath Shuler 53%
Olympia Snowe 41%
Pete Stark 92%
Cliff Stearns 19%
John Sullivan 19%
Betty Sutton 68%
Ed Towns 84%
Bob Turner 40%
Joe Walsh 25%
Mel Watt 83%
Jim Webb, Jr. 63%
Allen West 11%
Lynn Woolsey 95%
Bill Young 20%
WI U.S. Senate Jr Tammy Baldwin Democratic 85%
AZ U.S. House 2 Ron Barber Democratic 50%
GA U.S. House 12 John Barrow Democratic 42%
CA U.S. House 37 Karen Bass Democratic 81%
CA U.S. House 34 Xavier Becerra Democratic 83%
AK U.S. Senate Jr Mark Begich Democratic 69%
CO U.S. Senate Jr Michael Bennet Democratic 72%
GA U.S. House 2 Sanford Bishop, Jr. Democratic 45%
NY U.S. House 1 Tim Bishop Democratic 71%
OR U.S. House 3 Earl Blumenauer Democratic 85%
CT U.S. Senate Sr Richard Blumenthal Democratic 66%
CA U.S. Senate Jr Barbara Boxer Democratic 75%
PA U.S. House 1 Bob Brady Democratic 73%
IA U.S. House 1 Bruce Braley Democratic 80%
FL U.S. House 5 Corrine Brown Democratic 64%
OH U.S. Senate Sr Sherrod Brown Democratic 91%
NC U.S. House 1 G.K. Butterfield, Jr. Democratic 66%
WA U.S. Senate Jr Maria Cantwell Democratic 78%
CA U.S. House 24 Lois Capps Democratic 79%
MA U.S. House 7 Mike Capuano Democratic 83%
MD U.S. Senate Jr Ben Cardin Democratic 82%
DE U.S. House At-Large John Carney, Jr. Democratic 68%
DE U.S. Senate Sr Tom Carper Democratic 63%
IN U.S. House 7 André Carson Democratic 71%
PA U.S. Senate Sr Bob Casey, Jr. Democratic 69%
FL U.S. House 14 Kathy Castor Democratic 74%
CA U.S. House 27 Judy Chu Democratic 82%
RI U.S. House 1 David Cicilline Democratic 75%
NY U.S. House 9 Yvette Clarke Democratic 81%
MO U.S. House 1 Lacy Clay, Jr. Democratic 88%
MO U.S. House 5 Emanuel Cleaver II Democratic 85%
SC U.S. House 6 Jim Clyburn Democratic 68%
TN U.S. House 9 Steve Cohen Democratic 83%
VA U.S. House 11 Gerry Connolly Democratic 62%
MI U.S. House 13 John Conyers, Jr. Democratic 88%
DE U.S. Senate Jr Chris Coons Democratic 75%
TN U.S. House 5 Jim Cooper Democratic 61%
CA U.S. House 16 Jim Costa Democratic 43%
CT U.S. House 2 Joe Courtney Democratic 69%
NY U.S. House 14 Joe Crowley Democratic 72%
TX U.S. House 28 Henry Cuellar Democratic 41%
MD U.S. House 7 Elijah Cummings Democratic 77%
IL U.S. House 7 Danny Davis Democratic 83%
CA U.S. House 53 Susan Davis Democratic 68%
OR U.S. House 4 Peter DeFazio Democratic 81%
CO U.S. House 1 Diana DeGette Democratic 78%
CT U.S. House 3 Rosa DeLauro Democratic 74%
FL U.S. House 21 Ted Deutch Democratic 66%
MI U.S. House 12 John Dingell Democratic 67%
TX U.S. House 35 Lloyd Doggett II Democratic 74%
IN U.S. Senate Jr Joe Donnelly, Sr. Democratic 36%
PA U.S. House 14 Mike Doyle, Jr. Democratic 76%
IL U.S. Senate Sr Dick Durbin Democratic 91%
MD U.S. House 4 Donna Edwards Democratic 83%
NY U.S. House 16 Eliot Engel Democratic 70%
CA U.S. House 18 Anna Eshoo Democratic 87%
CA U.S. House 20 Sam Farr Democratic 85%
PA U.S. House 2 Chaka Fattah, Sr. Democratic 79%
CA U.S. Senate Sr Dianne Feinstein Democratic 72%
OH U.S. House 11 Marcia Fudge Democratic 77%
CA U.S. House 3 John Garamendi Democratic 80%
NY U.S. Senate Jr Kirsten Gillibrand Democratic 75%
TX U.S. House 9 Al Green Democratic 61%
TX U.S. House 29 Gene Green Democratic 51%
AZ U.S. House 3 Raúl Grijalva Democratic 89%
IL U.S. House 4 Luis Gutierrez Democratic 84%
NC U.S. Senate Jr Kay Hagan Democratic 63%
CA U.S. House 44 Janice Hahn Democratic 58%
HI U.S. House 1 Colleen Hanabusa Democratic 69%
IA U.S. Senate Jr Tom Harkin Democratic 97%
FL U.S. House 20 Alcee Hastings, Sr. Democratic 82%
NM U.S. Senate Jr Martin Heinrich Democratic 65%
NY U.S. House 26 Brian Higgins Democratic 65%
CT U.S. House 4 Jim Himes Democratic 69%
TX U.S. House 15 Rubén Hinojosa, Sr. Democratic 60%
HI U.S. Senate Jr Mazie Hirono Democratic 78%
NJ U.S. House 12 Rush Holt, Jr. Democratic 93%
CA U.S. House 17 Mike Honda Democratic 90%
MD U.S. House 5 Steny Hoyer Democratic 65%
WA Governor Jay Inslee Democratic 74%
NY U.S. House 3 Steve Israel Democratic 64%
TX U.S. House 18 Sheila Jackson Lee Democratic 70%
TX U.S. House 30 Eddie Johnson Democratic 75%
GA U.S. House 4 Hank Johnson, Jr. Democratic 75%
SD U.S. Senate Sr Timothy Johnson Democratic 60%
OH U.S. House 9 Marcy Kaptur Democratic 69%
MA U.S. House 9 Bill Keating Democratic 75%
NA U.S. Secretary of State John Kerry Democratic 69%
WI U.S. House 3 Ron Kind Democratic 70%
LA U.S. Senate Sr Mary Landrieu Democratic 44%
RI U.S. House 2 Jim Langevin Democratic 61%
WA U.S. House 2 Rick Larsen Democratic 69%
CT U.S. House 1 John Larson Democratic 71%
VT U.S. Senate Sr Patrick Leahy Democratic 82%
CA U.S. House 13 Barbara Lee Democratic 93%
MI U.S. Senate Sr Carl Levin Democratic 63%
MI U.S. House 9 Sandy Levin Democratic 63%
GA U.S. House 5 John Lewis Democratic 85%
IL U.S. House 3 Daniel Lipinski Democratic 53%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top