or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Americans For Prosperity

2005-2006 Positions on Conservative Issues

State Office District Name Party Rating
WI State Assembly 41 Joan Ballweg Republican 100
WI State Senate 8 Alberta Darling Republican 100
Scott Richard Jensen 100
Theodore Kanavas 100
WI State Senate 11 Neal Kedzie Republican 100
WI State Senate 1 Frank Lasee Republican 100
WI State Senate 9 Joseph Leibham Republican 100
Terri McCormick 100
WI State Assembly 33 Stephen Nass Republican 100
WI State Assembly 96 Lee Nerison Republican 100
WI State Senate 17 Dale Schultz Republican 100
Cathy Stepp 100
Daniel Vrakas 100
WI State Senate 5 Leah Vukmir Republican 100
David Zien 100
WI State Assembly 1 Garey Bies Republican 93
Jeff Fitzgerald 93
WI State Senate 13 Scott Fitzgerald Republican 93
Donald Friske 93
John Gard 93
Curt Gielow 93
WI Secretary of Transportation Mark Gottlieb Republican 93
WI State Senate 20 Glenn Grothman Republican 93
Scott Gunderson 93
Mark Gundrum 93
Eugene Hahn 93
J.A. Hines 93
Mark Honadel 93
Michael Huebsch 93
Jean Hundertmark 93
Suzanne Jeskewitz 93
WI State Assembly 55 Dean Kaufert Republican 93
WI State Assembly 61 Samantha Kerkman Republican 93
WI State Assembly 27 Steven Kestell Republican 93
WI State Assembly 38 Joel Kleefisch Republican 93
WI State Senate 28 Mary Lazich Republican 93
WI State Assembly 59 Daniel LeMahieu Republican 93
Gabe Loeffelholz 93
Thomas Lothian 93
Dan Meyer 93
WI Public Service Commission Chair Phil Montgomery 93
WI State Senate 23 Terry Moulton Republican 93
WI State Assembly 36 Jeffrey Mursau Republican 93
Terry Musser 93
WI State Assembly 3 Alvin Ott Republican 93
Carol Owens 93
WI State Assembly 22 Don Pridemore Republican 93
Kitty Rhoades 93
Jeffrey Stone 93
WI State Assembly 58 Pat Strachota Republican 93
Scott Suder 93
John Townsend 93
Gregg Underheim 93
WI State Assembly 63 Robin Vos Republican 93
David Ward 93
Steve Wieckert 93
Jeffrey Wood 93
Ann Nischke 92
Debra Towns 92
WI State Assembly 87 Mary Williams Republican 92
Scott Newcomer 88
WI Supervisor 10 John Ainsworth 87
Brett Davis 87
Robin Kreibich 87
Mark Pettis 87
Sheryl Albers 86
WI State Senate 19 Michael Ellis Republican 86
Alan Lasee 86
Tom Reynolds 86
Carol Roessler 86
Judy Krawczyk 80
WI State Senate 29 Jerry Petrowski Republican 80
Karl Van Roy 80
WI State Senate 10 Sheila Harsdorf Republican 79
Andy Lamb 77
Dan Kapanke 76
WI State Senate 14 Luther Olsen Republican 76
Robert Ziegelbauer 73
Ron Brown 71
WI State Senate 2 Robert Cowles Republican 71
Stephen Freese 67
WI State Assembly 12 Frederick Kessler Democratic 63
Barbara Gronemus 50
G. Spencer Coggs 42
Mary Hubler 40
Sheldon Wasserman 40
Jason Fields 38
WI Railroad Commissioner Jeffrey Plale Democratic 36
Margaret Krusick 33
WI State Senate 21 John Lehman Democratic 33
Tom Nelson 33
Mike Sheridan 33
John Steinbrink 33
Terry Van Akkeren 33
WI State Assembly 70 Amy Vruwink Democratic 33
WI State Senate 3 Timothy Carpenter Democratic 29
WI State Senate 27 Jon Erpenbach Democratic 29
WI State Senate 25 Robert Jauch Democratic 29
WI State Senate 24 Julie Lassa Democratic 29
WI State Senate 16 Mark Miller Democratic 29
WI State Senate 26 Fred Risser Democratic 29
Chuck Benedict 27
Spencer Black 27
David Cullen 27
James Kreuser 27
Louis Molepske, Jr. 27
WI State Assembly 19 Jon Richards Democratic 27
Marlin Schneider 27
Donna Seidel 27
WI State Senate 32 Jennifer Shilling Democratic 27
Tony Staskunas 27
Barbara Toles 27
WI State Assembly 9 Josh Zepnick Democratic 27
Robert Turner 23
WI State Assembly 77 Terese Berceau Democratic 21
Roger Breske 21
Russell Decker 21
WI State Senate 30 Dave Hansen Democratic 21
Judith Robson 21
WI State Senate 4 Lena Taylor Democratic 21
WI State Senate 22 Robert Wirch Democratic 21
Pedro Colon 20
Tamara Grigsby 20
Gary Sherman 20
WI State Assembly 20 Christine Sinicki Democratic 20
WI State Assembly 16 Leon Young Democratic 20
Joseph Parisi 15
Frank Boyle 13
WI State Assembly 46 Gary Hebl Democratic 13
WI State Assembly 80 Sondy Pope Democratic 13
David Travis 13
Annette Williams 13
WI U.S. House 2 Mark Pocan Democratic 7

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top