Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Humane Voters of Arizona

2008 Positions on Animal Protection

State Office District Name Party Rating
AZ State Senate 26 Ed Ableser Democratic 100%
Paula Aboud 100%
Manny Alvarez 100%
AZ State Senate 10 Dave Bradley Democratic 100%
Meg Burton Cahill 100%
Tom Chabin 100%
Ken Cheuvront 100%
AZ State Senate 9 Steve Farley Democratic 100%
Pamela Gorman 100%
AZ State Senate 27 Leah Landrum Taylor Democratic 100%
David Lujan 100%
AZ State Senate 30 Robert Meza Democratic 100%
Ben Miranda 100%
Charlene Pesquiera 100%
Thomas Prezelski, Jr. 100%
Rebecca Rios 100%
David Schapira 100%
AZ U.S. House 9 Kyrsten Sinema Democratic 100%
Jackie Thrasher 100%
AZ Mayor At-Large Jay Tibshraeny Republican 100%
Nancy Young Wright 100%
AZ State Senate 3 Olivia Cajero Bedford Democratic 80%
AZ State House 24 Chad Campbell Democratic 80%
Cloves Campbell, Jr. 80%
Phil Lopes 80%
Linda Lopez 80%
AZ State Senate 4 Lynne Pancrazi Democratic 80%
Albert Tom 80%
Theresa Ulmer 80%
Jack Brown 75%
Mark DeSimone 75%
AZ State Senate 29 Steve Gallardo Democratic 75%
Martha Garcia 75%
Pete Hershberger 75%
Jonathan Paton 75%
Amanda Aguirre 67%
Jorge Garcia 67%
Karen Johnson 67%
Barbara Leff 67%
Marian Ann McClure 67%
Tom O'Halleran 67%
AZ Supervisor 1 Peter Rios Democratic 67%
AZ Vice Mayor 2 Jim Waring Republican 67%
Jennifer Burns 60%
Linda Gray 50%
AZ State House 7 Albert Hale Democratic 50%
AZ Superintendent of Public Instruction John Huppenthal Republican 50%
AZ State House 30 Debbie McCune Davis Democratic 50%
AZ State Senate 8 Barbara McGuire Democratic 50%
AZ State Senate 23 Michele Reagan Republican 50%
Victor Soltero 50%
AZ Corporation Commission Chairman Bob Stump Republican 50%
Jim Weiers 40%
Marsha Arzberger 33%
Ray Barnes 33%
Timothy Bee 33%
AZ State House 12 Eddie Farnsworth Republican 33%
Ron Gould 33%
Trish Groe 33%
Jack Harper 33%
Bill Konopnicki 33%
AZ State Senate 12 Andy Biggs Republican 25%
Tom Boone 25%
Sam Crump 25%
AZ State House 23 John Kavanagh Republican 25%
John Nelson 25%
Warde Nichols 25%
Russell Pearce 25%
AZ State House 1 Andy Tobin, Sr. Republican 25%
Mark Anderson 20%
AZ State Senate 28 Adam Driggs Republican 20%
Lucy Mason 20%
AZ State Senate 18 John McComish Republican 20%
Nancy McLain 20%
AZ State House 18 Bob Robson Republican 20%
AZ Mayor Position 4 Jerry Weiers Republican 20%
Kirk Adams 0%
Carolyn Allen 0%
Sylvia Allen 0%
AZ State Senate 15 Nancy Barto Republican 0%
Robert Blendu 0%
AZ State Senate 22 Judy Burges Republican 0%
AZ Corporation Commissioner Robert Burns Republican 0%
Doug Clark 0%
Rich Crandall 0%
Franklin Flake 0%
Chuck Gray 0%
AZ State Senate 21 Rick Murphy Republican 0%
Thayer Verschoor 0%
AZ State Senate 17 Steven Yarbrough Republican 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top
Back to top